Raj, Aryan, Nandan, Purab and Armaan the bachelors of JJKN, decided to participate in the contest --KAUN BANEGA INKE PATI--. The basic qualification required to become a PATI is; money wise the participant should be a KARODPATI. Nandan is no KARODPATI so instantly got disqualified! Anyway, rest passed and each of them was assigned a candidate number. The rules of the contest were very simple. In the preliminary round, one is allowed to ask a question to the girl. Only and only if one is impressed with the girl's reply in the first round, he can either go for the second/third round question or take a GOOGLY i.e. decide to skip the question round and view the girl. Viewing the girl is the final round in which one has to make a final statement and TAKE the girl with him or LEAVE.
The moderator introduces
Candidate No 1:
Raj Malhotra (nick name: Raj the fantastic), Vice president Sales Gulmohur House, Nature: Humorous, Hobby: Dating Girls
Raj Malhotra asks: Hey...Ms.. what all experiences do you have in swimsuit modeling?
The girl replied: Nothing.. but… I did save a girl from drowning in the pool while she was modeling in swimsuit
After listening to the reply.. Raj remembered BAYWATCH girls ...gold hearted se..xy babes! No more questions ..I go for googly..and I will VIEW the girl. He was a taken to this special room. He faints seeing the girl. After he recovers he makes the following statement and leaves!
-She is a nice flower that will look good in the jungles of Africa but not in my drawing room.
Next the moderator introduces candidate No 2.
Candidate 2:
Aryan Seth (nick name: Kadwa Karela), Finance expert, Nature: cynical, hobby: picking on Armaan
Aryan gives a cynical smile and starts…
Aryan Seth asks: Ms..whatever...what kind of payment mode will you chose given the option that you can pay either in international currency or indian currency to an intl. supplier?
The girl replies: Depends on the currency exchange rate and its projection.
Aryan Seth thinks...wow.. the girl is very intelligent and fascinating. He decides to go for GOOGLY round and view the girl. He is taken to that special room….he rushes out of the room and makes this statement
-Intelligent and an hideous creature...I can make her my assistant but not wife and leaves-
Next the moderator introduces candidate No.3
Candidate 3:
Purab Mehra (Nick name: Purab Uncle, St. P, Bhaisahab, Alien etc..), Heads Mehra grp of Industries, Nature: secretive and cautious, Hobby: Collecting rare, poor and unfortunate things
As the moderator introduces Purab, he licks his lips couple of times, smiles and starts..
Purab Mehra asks: Hey..Ms..Suppose you are lost in a desert and you are left with little water and suddenly you come across a human who is fainting and asking for water...what will you do?
Girl replies: I will help him drink the water...Save him even if I die...
Purab is impressed...and thinks she is worth a second round questioning:
He continues: What factors is the important consideration for a company acquisition?
Girl replies: Market demand of that company's product, Financial standing, Pending legal issues..
Purab Mehra is greatly impressed and he thought.. Heart like Mother Teresa and brain like Einstein...what a combination looks like my IDEAL WOMAN! He said.. go for GOOGLY. He was taken to this room to view the girl. He took out a compass from his pocket and gave it to the girl and said…..Would you please accept this compass and guide me to the dance floor… The girl stands rooted to the ground...doesn't move. Purab decides to leave with the following statement
-I thought you were my ideal woman but didn't realize that you are middle class... MAIN JINDAGI GUJAR TO SAKTA HUN AAP KE SAATH LEKIN JI NEHIN SAKTA. Aapka aur mera koi meil nehin..-
The moderator is very disappointed at this stage …he had lots of hope from this KARODPATI. He knew that the next candidate is a CASSANOVA and absolutely no hope that he is going to accept the girl. Anyway, half-heartedly he introduces the next and last candidate THE ARMAAN SURI.
Candidate 4:
Armaan Suri (Nickname: ARMU), Chairman of Gulmohur House, Nature; High risk taker and Impulsive, Hobby: Flirting
As the moderator introduces Armaan suri.. He gives a very charming smile..looks around ..turn his head side ways and confidently starts questioning:
He asks: Ms.. What strategies would you adopt to double the growth of a company, please answer from finance point of view
Girl replies: Cost cutting and proper resource management
Armaan Suri is impressed and thinks Whoever is there.. certainly is a talented economist
He decides to go for second round..
Chairman Suri continues: Suppose I hired you as my assistant and somebody is bribing you to influence my decision....what will be your action?
Girl replies.. hmmm.. I will expose him to you.
Armaan Suri is even more impressed and thinks ..wow...not only intelligent but very trustworthy as well..
Then he decides to ask third question:
He asks: Suppose.. I commit a mistake in business and for that I have to go to jail...What would be your reaction?
Girl replies: I will fight with my nail and finger to save you ...it doesn't matter if I end up in jail with you
Armaan suri is mesmerized ...completely bowled....he thinks ..She is extremely intelligent, trustworthy and loyal! I think she is worth taking risk. Impulsively decides go for GOOGLY.
He is taken to this special room where the girl is seated. She is dressed like a nun. She is wearing an Abe in her head. She has a thick glass that covers her eyes and metallic braces that hugs her teeth.
He gives sharp look at the girl and takes out a MIRROR from his bag. He gives it to the girl and says.. my eyes can see that...you are very beautiful and My experience says that in a backless red dress you will look simply GORGEOUS!
And, Armaan gives the following statement:
Mere Najaron se dekhoge to INKO bahut khubsurat paoge. He tightens his jaws and says firmly...Tum aur kishiki nehin sirf meri ho...…sirf meri.. and finally smiles and with tears in his eyes says.. kyunki.. tumhare jaisi koi nehin
And he grabs her hand firmly and walks out of the room...
So finally the moderator happily declares:
ARMAAN KARODPATI BANA INKA (JASSI) KA PATI!
👏👏👏
* Who want's to be a Millionair (hosted by Regis Filman)
** Indian version of the above is KAUN BANEGA KARODPATI hosted by THE AMITA BACHAN