Sharmii thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
Posted: 19 years ago

Originally posted by: luv_ranveer

the point is that a wants j back in gulmohur and he told mallika that if she has a problem with that he is ready to break up the marriage..im sure a is under no dumb impression that j will forgive him and marry him..😭

What does J coming back to gulmohar have to do with A & M's divorce. What kind of professionalism in that !!!! Can that brainless man run Gulmohar using his own brain ??? Gulmohar is nothing but a sweet excuse for Armaan to divorce Mallika. I just hate that guy. 😡

well he himself said gm is nothing without jassi..😆

Sharmii thumbnail

Originally posted by: luv_ranveer

the point is that a wants j back in gulmohur and he told mallika that if she has a problem with that he is ready to break up the marriage..im sure a is under no dumb impression that j will forgive him and marry him..😭

What does J coming back to gulmohar have to do with A & M's divorce. What kind of professionalism in that !!!! Can that brainless man run Gulmohar using his own brain ??? Gulmohar is nothing but a sweet excuse for Armaan to divorce Mallika. I just hate that guy. 😡

first you call him brainless and then you ask him to use it...😆

luv_ranveer thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
because i am loosing my mind now 😆 I forgot that he neither has a brain nor a character. 😆
ALICE thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
hmmm 😡 🤢 😭 😕 🤓
Edited by ALICE - 19 years ago
jasmin thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Karma, my dear...he made a mistake, now he wants to fix it...it's her own fault she didn't run screaming from the room after their wedding when he told her why he did it...what did she think, that he really loved her all along and marriage would solve all their problems?

She would have saved herself a lot of grief....get over it woman, there's a lot of annoying, rich and characterless men you could match wits with! 😆
Jyoti_2006 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: jasmin

Karma, my dear...he made a mistake, now he wants to fix it...it's her own fault she didn't run screaming from the room after their wedding when he told her why he did it...what did she think, that he really loved her all along and marriage would solve all their problems?

She would have saved herself a lot of grief....get over it woman, there's a lot of annoying, rich and characterless men you could match wits with! 😆

Where was I when this debate happened....Good points buff and aj4, vish I missed you.....

Completely agree Jasmin...He makes a mistake he tries to fix it and Jassi never agrees she is wrong... blames others instead...

And I love Armaan as a jerk or as a changed lover... not to forget Armaan never tocuhed or looked at any woman after Jassi told him about the Samir story...This was miss Modi's twist in the story to make Armaan sleep with Mallika...

If it was Script supervisor Subodh Chopra or director Rohit Khana and Mr. Tarun Ghatiyal wouldnt have interfered this wont have happened.....

Also Mallika deserves every bit of the treatment she is receving.. Yes Armaan married her but she never said no to him... she knew he was marrying her on a rebound and never cared for her feelings and never loved her....and Mallika is not brainless or dumb either to think that he is going to forget Jassi that easily....

About Armaan being brainless... he is not he is doing fine without Jassi.... And GM means a lot to Armaan and Jassi thats the only thing they have in common and will make them reunite since Ashish is not going there...

tina59 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
well the basic point here is that arman and mallika can never be happy coz arman loves only jassi and he is not ready t move on and now that he knows that his jassi is inncent..hge doesnt want to ruin his life nor mallika's as she can never get the love that she wants from arman coz he always loved only jassi
in 2days episode ila asked all those questions that luv_ranveer mentioned and arman said that he admits that he did all those mistakes and only he can solve or galti sudhar saktha hai and thats by divorcing mallika and bringing jassi back and i think thats fine....whats the point in living with a person whom u dont love and who are not meant for each other....
he himself admist that he did commit those mistakes and thats why he wants to rectify it ....he is plain and honest and listen to what mallika says ......
she never says that arman should not leave her and go...u know what she says
main arman ko kabhi bhi jassi ka hone nahi doongi ...jassi ko arman kabhi nahin milega or something like that
still its a battle for her on who wins arman..its like a prestige issue for her
overall two people should not live together when there is no love between them or one of them and if that happens it will only be a disaster
if arman wants to divorce mallika ..i dont see anything wrong in it
Sharmii thumbnail
yup..if armaan continues to live with mallika he will be ruining his mallika and maybe jassi's life aswell..
marriage is not about putting sndoor over one's head..its about living togeher with person you love for the rest of your life..would you want to live with someone who loves another girl just because he married you out of hatred for somone else..if armaan continues to live with mallika despite loving jassi i think he making fun of mallika and disrespecting her only then..marriage is not a compromise... 😃 hope mallika realises that and armaan has just realised it.. 😊
enigma thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
wow!! fantastic views!! and Jd and tina, agree with you..

it takes real guts and strength of character to accept ur mistakes and take full responsibility for it.. and that is what makes me love the character armaan, inspite of all his human weaknesses.. now, the common comment is that he is imperfect. well, i'd like to say, that i prefer honest imperfectness rather than dishonest and hypocritical perfectness.. when anything and everything in this world is imperfect, i think it is selfishness to try and project an illusionary perfect exterior.. and perfectness is something that exists only in other's thoughts.. it just doesn't have any place in this world.. what better example than human imperfectness...

now regarding the character Jassi, it is the 'larger than life' portrayal of the character that i am not able to relate to.. her tendency to justify her every action, her inability to adjust, her constant craving for sympathy and seriously, her inability to communicate..

and regarding Armaan's decision to dissolve the marriage, i think he is perfectly justified... i may sound vague and incoherent here, but according to me, marriage is not an accomplishment as Mallika views it, it is not based on compromises as Ila sees it, it is not a duty as Puru understands it, it is love as Armaan has realised, though he is late as usual in trying to understand and make sense of the complicated issue.... but atleast he is honest with his feelings and he is not manipulative and insensitive as Mallika...her conscious manipulation turns me off, totally...

well, imperfectness is a common denominator, all pervading, in all human beings...and i prefer imperfectness which i think is beautiful, afterall all human beings are beautiful and all are imperfect.....
Jyoti_2006 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: enigma

wow!! fantastic views!! and Jd and tina, agree with you..

it takes real guts and strength of character to accept ur mistakes and take full responsibility for it.. and that is what makes me love the character armaan, inspite of all his human weaknesses.. now, the common comment is that he is imperfect. well, i'd like to say, that i prefer honest imperfectness rather than dishonest and hypocritical perfectness.. when anything and everything in this world is imperfect, i think it is selfishness to try and project an illusionary perfect exterior.. and perfectness is something that exists only in other's thoughts.. it just doesn't have any place in this world.. what better example than human imperfectness...

now regarding the character Jassi, it is the 'larger than life' portrayal of the character that i am not able to relate to.. her tendency to justify her every action, her inability to adjust, her constant craving for sympathy and seriously, her inability to communicate..

and regarding Armaan's decision to dissolve the marriage, i think he is perfectly justified... i may sound vague and incoherent here, but according to me, marriage is not an accomplishment as Mallika views it, it is not based on compromises as Ila sees it, it is not a duty as Puru understands it, it is love as Armaan has realised, though he is late as usual in trying to understand and make sense of the complicated issue.... but atleast he is honest with his feelings and he is not manipulative and insensitive as Mallika...her conscious manipulation turns me off, totally...

well, imperfectness is a common denominator, all pervading, in all human beings...and i prefer imperfectness which i think is beautiful, afterall all human beings are beautiful and all are imperfect.....

Couldnt have said better... you are great with words enigma, you always remind me of Queenbee...👏