Crazy4IPK thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Arshidiehardfan

Thank you Sohara 😃 Seems you had a gr8 time in New York... Shopaholic haan...

oh yeah, I'm a fun loving girl. love to shop, dance and do masti and all. I'm more like Barun and Sanaya, all the time fun and masti.
Nowadays I'm busy with a cousin's wedding and having lots of fun.
I wish if I could attend your big day!
Edited by sohara - 11 years ago
indi52 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: aarwen

Indi di my mother is a bengali and even she got up at 4:00 for that first mahalaya day and dragged me too at times.. I would spend all my Durga Puja vacations in my grandparents house. All day stay in the Puja Pandal and then kids performing in the evenings. Pushpanjali and craziness of over dressed loud women.. I miss those days a lot. The dhaki playing and dhunuchi naach and the khichri bhog.. Just the smell of dhoop.. scary shindoor khela before the bhashan.. paying special attention to saraswati ma .. so many poignant memories.. Thank you for bringing all those back with your words.. Oh and I got lots of notun jama too.. but 23 😲 ??!! haha mini mamiji I can see a jhalak of..

mother bengali. lovely. in future, my daughter may seek you for solace.
yes yes pujo was all of it and more madness. in assam and in delhi, that's where i went for most of mine. scary shindoor khela indeed. ufff. very special attention to saraswati thakur... i still chat with her desperately. yes, ha ha, 23... mami indi so happy. you must read my notew on indrani to ami... gahahah me total mami jaan. ma bangali, he he, i love that. and i am sure she's about my age.

IssK. thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Hello blasters 🤗

I missed you all so much... But work pressure and exam preparations kept me away from IF... I would like to share a good news with you all... My betrothal is on June 1st 😳 Marriage date is also fixed... September 11... I need all your blessings... I would send my wedding cards to you all later...

Badhai ho Badhai! Diehard ki Sagaai!!

🥳

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mA_h4iQJhoU[/YOUTUBE]
credit:youtube

Much love and great fortune for you, my dearest!

❤️
Edited by IssK. - 11 years ago
IssK. thumbnail

Originally posted by: BarunDiwani

Thank God for these chamatkaars! so you've been down and out huh? I will ask dammit, this time pakka wala promise for PM.
I have to update Sohara and few others too... let say been a nutty few month...i would also like to say don't even ask 😆
Thank you for reading my comments 😆 I just gave her small hotwa only b/c its the birthday scene...ok ok, it was either that or Khushi being forced cake, and hotwa won out. it too small to cause and permanent corruption😆

just read your ASR-style Hindi mixed with English poem, Kya baat! all the laughing therapy, THANKS for it. I thinkin i lost like 200 calories, at the same time very sweet and those not 1 not 2 not 3 for I saw 4 dedications...sooo sweeting. you are so good at selecting these dedications...I still LMAO as "Kis kisse pyaar karoon" when a bunch of us fought over that coveted curtain 🤣

Small Hotwa?
😆 😆 😆

You really think size of his picture matters? Sachchi sachchi bol! Nahiin re...hum fida for the first time on a thumb-size bhersioniya on youtube!!
Kasam se.
So "permanent corruption" can happen kabhi bhi kahin bhi kaise bhi 😆 Size the matterj not 😆

But bahut achcha hua Hotwa on laptopwa won...cos i ended up using force-fed Khushi in one of my b'day waalas😆 Hisaab the baraabar ji baraabar.

Haye haye that "coveted curtain" tera 😆 It was too amEzing only...Kabhi na bhoolne waali saugaat.. with all you cuties dangling idharwa udharwa 😆
All for the lau of the bitwa

"Kiss kiss" makes you LMAO still? Aww my BD...dedications ki dearth not, dammit! High time you made some more of those coveted beauties now... jaldi se!
IssK. thumbnail

Originally posted by: indi52

aiyo, ami ji... of the course ji the indrani is goddess type... the almost forgotten vedic deity indra's wife ji me.. that's what... so haaan...

look at this gem i found on the net about my namesake and her complicated nature. every account said she was beautiful... ooo. my mother chose that name even before i was born and made sure i was named that and nuffin else. one determined lady she. here's indrani under the wiki entry on sachi...

"Goddess Shachi or Indrani is one of the Sapta Matrikas - the seven divine mothers or Saptamatris in Hindu Religion. It is said that she has similar characteristics of Indra and the same Vahana or vehicle - white elephant. A puja dedicated to Goddess Aindrani is performed during the Ashada Navratri.

She is also believed to help in destroying jealousy.

She has a significance in Vedic lietrature in developing the idea of Shakti which denotes power, the feminine personified might, as described in later Hindu mythology . She gave origin to the concept that female consort, whether she s parvati or kali .. is the most important Shakti of all thus becoming the role model for all the goddesses in later period ( the Purana has several mention of this concept)

In Rig Veda she s described to be very beautiful, one of the hymns in RigVeda pictures her as jealous of rivals.In the same hymn Shachi also asks god to rid her of rivals."

i have to say, the ancientness of the name and the idea is thrilling... yay me bery bery old.

and please, confession, i know nothing, but i love to ramble. whatever i seem to know is thanks to the very alive and kicking people all around me who just kept throwing many experiences and allusions at me... i would not have been into pather panchali if the mother didn't lub it so.

thanks for liking all my nonsense and for that question about being goddess... made me go and read about ze old one. ooo i like her anger.

actually i think the whole principle of shakti and female divinity keeps going back in time

and brings together all goddesses ever known...

did ya say i was like ocean? hayeee, kahan gaya mera ocean.

Hums knowing you the goddess type. No needs to quotes vedas and rubs in! 😆
Hum toh bhery bhery jealousiya dammit!! Need to get rid of rivals NOW...except bhere and whoo the ribhals ijj??!!!! 😕

And yes yes, bhee the aalso knowj you knowj nothing,...all ijj non the sense... Bas tu ye rambles humein de de thakur!!
⭐️

On a non-khisskiya note :
Your mother picked a most beautiful name.
Fida on name, fida on ladki .
❤️

Arshidiehardfan thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: IssK.

Badhai ho Badhai! Diehard ki Sagaai!!

🥳

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mA_h4iQJhoU[/YOUTUBE]
credit:youtube

Much love and great fortune for you, my dearest!

❤️

Thank you so much dear 🤗
Arshidiehardfan thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: sohara

oh yeah, I'm a fun loving girl. love to shop, dance and do masti and all. I'm more like Barun and Sanaya, all the time fun and masti.
Nowadays I'm busy with a cousin's wedding and having lots of fun.
I wish if I could attend your big day!

That's the way... Have so much fun 👍🏼 Even I wish to see you all on my wedding day...
vandana1965 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
A Very Happy Birthday to you Durga . My Best Wishes for you to continue creating the most poignant literary works.
indi52 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: IssK.

Hums knowing you the goddess type. No needs to quotes vedas and rubs in! 😆
Hum toh bhery bhery jealousiya dammit!! Need to get rid of rivals NOW...except bhere and whoo the ribhals ijj??!!!! 😕

And yes yes, bhee the aalso knowj you knowj nothing,...all ijj non the sense... Bas tu ye rambles humein de de thakur!!
⭐️

On a non-khisskiya note :
Your mother picked a most beautiful name.
Fida on name, fida on ladki .
❤️

awww, aap bhi na. now me blushing and all giddy. and yeah, muy mother loved that name, maybe even me 😳. i like line purple... something lunatic and free there... bhere and whoo indeed 😆. isskiya, i resigned today, i am flying at goddess height on broom stick. aaj phir jeene ki tamanna hai feeling in me.

and really, me not knowledgeable at all, but i just must talk talk. you are bhandar of the knowledge stuff actually.
and don't ya dare say nahiiin.

Hello blasters 🤗

I missed you all so much... But work pressure and exam preparations kept me away from IF... I would like to share a good news with you all... My betrothal is on June 1st 😳 Marriage date is also fixed... September 11... I need all your blessings... I would send my wedding cards to you all later...

AD!!!!! 🤗 I'm so glad to see you here and what awesome news you've shared with us! We all missed you and your posts on the main forum!!

Congrats! 🥳 I am super thrilled for you! Wishing you lots of laughter, love and happiness...hamesha.