mishti_17 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 7
Just amazing.. Loved the proud feeling he has for his "Son" Just too amazing..
dpriyad thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
at first i did hink the couple was arshi but it was not because imagine ASR going i a train from luknow to delhi
that would be hilarious
but this showed the loving nature of arnav
and the awaited thoughts of one of the most important character
shashi
in the show he hadnt recovered but we all knew that if hedoes he will bring the truth out
here he brought the truth out but more importantly he understood arnav

that was a fab update😃😊
dmg123 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Res!
Will wait for the English translation! 😃
I am sure it is really good :)
Arshi_fanad thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Truly, this is one of your best works. I loved it.
And for the update a day prior, THANK YOU.
nishu_shorna thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
this is so beautiful...dil khush ho gaye...so awesome...from Shashi's POV...he's completely cured...financially independent once again...and all because of Arnav...who now became their 'beta' from damad...and his addressing them amma-babuji...just WOW...loved it so much...

as for your question, its not like I love ur OSs more than FFs..."From... , With Love" is one of my most fav of all ur stories...as HRN took a long time, its just I missed your OSs way too much...
aaradhaya1688 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5
awe superb update
Loved it
The mera beta part was super cute
Thanks a ton for the pm
Hriju321 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Aparna... ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️
I am having a warm fuzzy feeling after reading this OS.
Keep up the good work !!
Phoenixrises thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
This was one of the most beautiful OS's you have written till date. I always wanted to see Shashi get better, and who better than Arnav to bring about that change. The way you have described his slow yet steady recovery, the way you told the story of his recovery everything was beautiful. And the highlight was ofcourse Arnav becoming his son. Indeed your Arnav is beyond words, much like your stories.. You were right this is indeed a special OS and thanks for sharing it..
For some reason my comment wasn't getting posted for Three Things, so I'll just express my feelings here itself. It was romantic, funny, emotional and filled with love. Everything was just the right amount.

Thanks for the PM on both the stories and as always, update soon.
Aruni. thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
Aparna, THIS was the OS you were holding back??

Becausethis is one of my dream-comes-true moment, and I'm sure it is the same for most of the other readers too.

Do I even need to say, LOVED IT TO BITS. Finally Babuji got well (I was really angry with CVs for keeping his character as an invalid without giving him a proper closure. But then, when have they ever?), his side of the story is out, I got to see the bond between Khushi's family and Arnav growing... and their life got back to normal - or better than it was before Arnav and Khushi met for the first time.

Everything you had described about the recovery was so relatable, and something we could see really happening in the show, like Babuji being treated in Arnav's farmhouse (if only they use a farmhouse, instead of RM, that is 😆), and opening up a mithai business in Delhi and Lucknow again...

My favourite part was when the young couple realised who Babuji is, and their reaction when Arnav came to pick him up. I liked the same thing in your previous OSs too - the "Uninvited Visitors" and the "Frequent Flyer".

Can we get a Bua ji - Arnav OS too?? 😳

About popular demand - Aparna dear, you know na, we are the insatiable fandom who demanded more and more Arshi time when the show was on air. If we got our way, we would have Arnav-Khushi romance whole 20 min of the episode 5 days a week and even that won't be enough. I guess its the same here too. I personally love your style of writing and every new character you have brought so far are very relatable too. But had you asked me to name my favorites among your vignettes, it will be all the OSs about Arshi. I loved HRN, but I love this OS more. But that shouldn't stop the flow of the stories you have planned. I hope you understand my point.

About confusing me - I am one confused soul these days, unfortunately this will be my state for the whole of next year too... this is me stressed out, sleep deprived, and exhausted, trying to find some solace through the sapnon ki duniya here in IF. And yeah you did got me wondering whether this is Arnav and Khushi in the first part... But "Hai Devi Maa" did warn me 😆

LOVED LOVED LOVED it.
Lots of hugs and kisses 🤗
Next update kab hain?
Edited by aruni50218 - 11 years ago
Titaliya_AP thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
Such a heartfelt OS.

It was a simple and calm yet happy read :)

The way everything was written out was perfect nothing forced or fallen short.

Great job! :)