Originally posted by: rima

of course Arshad gave us sme good episodes
no denying that
but the good did not match up to the magic of pre-feb
and that is what this post is about
it is more to say what LM can do for the show
and not what arshad did not do

We have seen some real bad days in IPK...You know..to be honest..I don't dare to dream...I can't express how happy I am to see Lalit Mohan back😃...But I don't wanna expect something really pathbreaking this week itself from the man...But what I do expect is that the nuances be focussed on..The subtlety that IPK is all about is maintained...Costumes..lighting..BD's...every problem that plagues IPK is addressed..😊.

But to be honest..I'm too happy today..Just too happy..I just told my Mom about LM's return...It proves nothing is impossible..Even a week back..I was sure that the guy just won't return!!😆
rima thumbnail

Originally posted by: chaitra2011

A dhamaka post Rimu. 😊 There can exist only one LM for IPK. He has that knack of bringing out the best emotions from his actors. Oh why, we have seen him explaining scenes to actors with such dedication.

Love all the examples you have given here about how a director makes a difference. Arshad was good in his own way. But this passionate, romantic drama needed more of Lalit. Post Feb was proof enough for that.

And i totally missed this comment of Maverick. Thanks for putting it here. Miss you on the forum right now Maverick.

Truly as pointed out by Maverick, the voice modulations the emotions, the body language, the instant change it brought about in their face, the showcase of their love, scenes everything just baout everything was different when lait directed The Sangeet,Mehendi and Haldi scenes. WHich is why we can never ever forget them. Everytime you see it, you "feel" it all over again. Like your first time LOVE.

That post kidnnap hug did not do much for me for the above mentioned reasons by Maverick. Kudos to you buddy, you have exlained what the forum, most of us felt.

Rimu, Me happy, our Buddies happy, forum happy, LM also happy! can't wait to see how things change in the show ow! IPK will be the happiest serial to watch from now on. 😳

chaitu i am wondering where Mavs is and why he is not reading this
but this was such a masterpiece by him that i had to share it
glad you liked it
yes we are all happy
hugs🤗
abracadabra thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: kookie2020

Chaitra 🤗
GROUP HUG TO ALL HOOLIGANS.
If only I didn't had office tomorrow I would have gotten talli and celebrated with Rum rum rum rum, whiskey.

Dammit yaar! this office! grr... Kookie, hooligans ki jai ho. aur ek more hug!🤗. I already did yesterday for a special reason. So no more drinking today for me. :(. Main khuhsi se talli hoon. toh theek hai 😳
rima thumbnail

Originally posted by: Aphrodite88

Thanks rima and also to roslyn for your petitions!!
it is finally working..hopefully the writers use the petition as a guideline and start closing all the loops!!
starting from khushi's bangles to contract marriage and also make arnav use his harvard brain and khushi's fiestiness!!

looking forward to the show for the first time in months
most welcome about the petition
yes scenes like the bangles and all has to come foreard now
sareeta thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

yes harshu
it won't be DKS anymore
and even if it is anjali scenes we will have our old anjali back - I agree on other aspects Rima but on having old ANjali back..I dont think she can revived..I just want Lalitji to give the character the right space and not glorify it

fahad1979 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 6

there is nothing negatie about arshad
i said he has some specialties
but LM has the magic everyday
but i respect your opinion
but this is strictly my opinion and hence my post for LM

I am laso said that latit have magic but why we all forget that they both worked together not lalit alone
people always talking about dawali kiss etc
but what about holi episodes all kidnapping track
after marriage suhagrat scene and lost of more
i am not opposite of lalitji i am also a person which sign the petition and posted it twitter and sent it 4lion film because i totally agree with your petittion
but i appreciate arshad
abracadabra thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

chaitu i am wondering where Mavs is and why he is not reading this
but this was such a masterpiece by him that i had to share it
glad you liked it
yes we are all happy
hugs🤗

Maverick and his style of explaining stuff is really good. He is absconding from the past few days. Lotsa work maybe. But chalo, we are remembering him and his masterpiece explanations. I hope the first thing LM does is put sense into Dadi in the serial. Well, there are too many "first" things. 😆

But, i'm happy they'll be done with that finesse. 😊
CDlove thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 8
Love Maverick Bhayiya's reply! So detailed and explained with painstaking detail. He really does have a very good eye and knows when things are lacking in a scene.
round of applause for him 👏👏👏
bepatient thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
I agree that LM did wonders to ipkknd during his time and hope for the best from now on. Lot of pressure on him right now. People will expect wonders from him and a turnover in terms of TRP for ipkknd, But I personally hope he will just study what went wrong and correct them first ... close the loose ends and then work forwards. Further I feel directors can do great only if the story line is good and the PH gives good support from back. Hope he gets that.
WRT to Maverick's interpretation, one thing bothered me even before when I read the original post and now. It is about BS. I am a skinny girl myself and I dont like figure hugging suits. I feel I look even more skinny in them. I never liked BS in the vest and tight trousers for the very reason. I thought he looked thin and tall. I liked his look in the second teri meri song with loose white shirt. He looked cool.