mitthoo thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Daiyya Ho 😃

Haven't seen the episode yet. Dekh ke zara sabki tippani dekhongi..

stopped by for a quick Hello-hi.. and also to report..Dhoom3 being shot in Chicago.. saw Aamir and Abhishek..(boring shooting..stunt doubles were cuter)... but had good fun.. screaming Satymev jayte and Swantarta Diwas ki badhayi...

Both AK and AB jr..were awfully sweet and pleasant and waved good naturedly and laughed and smiled throughout from across the street.

They were shooting all across downtown Chicago..and spent the entire day shooting across the street from my work..

Now its high time Indian Soap stars come to Chicago !!... It would be cool to see them visit here.

BS and SI will have a good time.. waise aate hain kya soap star US mein ?
735906 thumbnail

Originally posted by: --Sari--

Hi Zu - Yes. I agree with you totally...I am not completely convinced that dadi is negative. Either she is misinformed or misunderstood Khushi and has rushed to judgement. It has to do with the past; she does not agree with ASR's past decisions, leads her to believe that he is wrong now...Mistrust on both sides...I am more interested to know their past now...😆

Like you said, nani wouldn't befriend her if she were that regressive. Paagal pati will leave no stone unturned to bring his patni home, that is a given from tonight's episode.

I agree wholeheartedly, Sari and Zu. I don't see daadi as a out and out negative character.. a woman fighting her own ghosts with her own beliefs and value system, yes. A woman strong enough to have turned the tides in her time and probably expected the same from everyone else, yes. A woman with a hidden agenda right now, yes. But doing it with a full knowledge of the true facts, I don't think so.
Edited by veeps - 13 years ago
ipkbs thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: dillimetro

Daiyya Ho 😃

stopped by for a quick Hello-hi.. and also to report..Dhoom3 being shot in Chicago.. saw Aamir and Abhishek..(boring shooting..stunt doubles were cuter)... but had good fun.. screaming Satymev jayte and Swantarta Diwas ki badhayi...

Both AK and AB jr..were awfully sweet and pleasant and waved good naturedly and laughed and smiled throughout from across the street.

They were shooting all across downtown Chicago..and spent the entire day shooting across the street from my work..

Now its high time Indian Soap stars come to Chicago !!... It would be cool to see them visit here.

no dimmy, London's their spot. 😉
mitthoo thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: ipkbs

no dimmy, London's their spot. 😉

aisa kya ? Chalo koyi nahin... their loss because then they won't get to meet me 😎 😆😆

Scanning through the episode..because..I can't stand watching Dadi's BS (see what i did there !!..Dimmy- tum kitni intelligent ho... dammit !!😳)

ASR.. appears to have got new shoes.. wait ..he is saying something that made sense.. wait..getting distracted with the extra fluffy fabric on khushi's wrists.. wait.. Khushi is explaining something..

side note: I have more hopes for Mami's 360... Dadi. is bad news !!!... My 9th instinct tells me that😃

BRB.. abhi aayi mein waapas.. 😊
Edited by dillimetro - 13 years ago
showstruck thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: dillimetro

Daiyya Ho 😃

Finally you saw them. Jealous I am. Not really. How do they look? AK still not old? Troll me AB Jr is better looking in real life. One would think from a mon like Jaya and dad like big B it is only possible to produce Zannat ki hur. Gives us hope for our kids.

Some of them come to US but not for shooting.
Edited by showstruck - 13 years ago
735906 thumbnail
All,
I am actually liking the pace of the episodes... after the 3 months of not going anywhere and running about in circles at the same place, this is refreshing. I do wish they would dwell a little more on certain segments in the episode... but then they are parts I enjoy watching the show for...The TRP aunties are probably saying yeh lo.. ek hi chaanta maara, hum hote to teen char laga dete...😕😕
Sari, I see we had quite a few soul sisters moments today...👍🏼 .. Your post as usual, in many ways better than the episode. I feel there is a connection between Arnie's initial aukaat disses for Khushi and Daadi's barbs just for Khushi and not Payal. Kuch toh hai...
Ippy, thank you for finding the pic for me on short notice and hilarious post... Pakode kha kar sense of humor jyada develop hoti hai kya??? 😉
Mandy & meens, i agree about Manorama... There is the part where that is just the kind of person she is, but after the whole kidnapping bond-giri, there should have been some sort of softening in some cases for khushi... But then she also saw Khushi asking Shyam for a divorce... so...
Edited by veeps - 13 years ago
premparbat thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: showstruck

Too many standing ovations today.

This one is for you Veeps. Awesome.

Sanju, Good having the real writer back...its very dissatifying seeing you making short and to the point posts.
Loved your Reflection !!!
showstruck thumbnail
If anyone wants to read something funny please read Arhimaniac's post (only the sarcastic part) in the redux. It's hillarious.
735906 thumbnail

Originally posted by: premparbat

Sanju, Good having the real writer back...its very dissatifying seeing you making short and to the point posts.
Loved your Reflection !!!

😳😳😳
showstruck thumbnail
Oh...I absolutely hated the Payal-Mami scene today..so cruel. I think this was just as bad as Dadi's scene. How Payal does not reach over and slam both Mami and Akash's heads together, I don't know. Really Akash..learn a thing or two from your elder brother. Akash, you cannot say one word against your mother? I could not be an SP bahu...I would have already have left by now after reeking havoc! I think Akash is my least favourite character as of now.

Neeta... Too funny. But, Payal should do that.