CDlove thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: sree07

I think rather than selling her as a victim, it would be good to leave her as it is. She might be good as a jealous sis who intentionally come between arhi. But do not try to justify the actions by external means, lets leave it to viewers discretion. I just simply can not get that.

Oh yes agreed. her being forced down our thoats does not work. As I said earlier writers can't tell us how to feel about a character. If they are doing a good job we would feel what we are 'suppose' to feel.
-MKB- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Oh yes agreed. her being forced down our thoats does not work. As I said earlier writers can't tell us how to feel about a character. If they are doing a good job we would feel what we are 'suppose' to feel.

i agree!
the sympathy which should come naturally is just not coming!
and if it is not coming then the writers or IF people can give thousands of explanations
but my opinion about anjali will still not change!
and currently she is the bad lady for me!
Edited by shreya0305 - 13 years ago
seven_stars thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
awesome and very logical topic !! 👏 even i dont think she is pregnant ! yeah , i dont feel any sympathy towards her expect irritation 😊

vellainsaan thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: ItIsMyLife

Even Payal has face the trauma of a broken marriage.She has seen her father to suddenly have a heart attack in front of her eyes.Her younger sister's wedding was fixed before her.She has a MIL who always keeps on taunting her.Her husband is treating her like a tissue.
But still she is not weeping like Anjali.She is happy to see her younger sister happy.She did not cry a bucket as her younger sister's husband a birthday party for her.
Anjali on the other hand has the whole family beside her.But still she is jealous of her SIL.Why will I have sympathies on her?

👏

I too, can sympathize with Payal but not Anjali.I was feeling for her till last thursday may be.. but the moment she said "Chote, Shyamji ko wapas laa do" I was done feeling sorry for her. She doesn't ask her brother why he took such a big step but wants her hubby back like nothing happened, even though the same brother was kidnapped by her hubby? If she believed her hubby, she should have questioned ASR and left with Shyam. If she stayed back then it implies that she believes her brother, which means she KNOWS that Shyam kidnapped ASR. Ya, sorry but I fail to see the logic.

And who barges in married couples' room like this? Manners.. where art thou? Yes she should be behaving like a broken, upset person. But she is behaving like a self centered person. She realized that those roses were for Khushi, she got upset with ASR. But she did not realize that the very same ASR did not hesitate for even a second in lying to her so that she continues living in her own bubble?

Sorry but they are making me hate her and not sympathize... kya bakwaas hai
mzeesana thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
HI All

firs of all very nice post and i agree with it...

BUT what i find funny and interesting is that this show has become about what the audience want

its like we are telling the writers what they should write. never in my lifetime have i seen
anything like this where the reader and the writer engage in arguments over tweets lol

To me i am in IF everyday and looking for hints of what is to come next but seriously i was thinking today i am loosing that mystery... do i need to know what is coming next day... i think not

so i am going to try refrain from what is to come and just read what happened that day... will be sucessful... well not sure as i am an addict of IPKKND or should i say

iss addiction ko kya naam dooh

cheers
sree07 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: mzeesana

HI All

firs of all very nice post and i agree with it...

BUT what i find funny and interesting is that this show has become about what the audience want

its like we are telling the writers what they should write. never in my lifetime have i seen
anything like this where the reader and the writer engage in arguments over tweets lol

To me i am in IF everyday and looking for hints of what is to come next but seriously i was thinking today i am loosing that mystery... do i need to know what is coming next day... i think not

so i am going to try refrain from what is to come and just read what happened that day... will be sucessful... well not sure as i am an addict of IPKKND or should i say

iss addiction ko kya naam dooh

cheers

Show has become what audience want:- I agree to some extend. Because audience wanted arhi romance more than anything TRP graph is a indicator for that. So CVs give more of that. But thew basic framework does not change i guess.

he he... i never go much into prediction threads these days. I just check out for mishti's spoiler thats it. So I am good to go.😉
MOTHERHOOD thumbnail
The irony is the more they are trying to get sympathy for Anjali the more people have sympathy for Khushi and hatred for Anjali.
Amara_B thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
I don't sympathise with Arnav or Anjali, they're both idiots. There's only one person I sympathise with in all this, and that's Khushi.
Edited by Amara_B - 13 years ago
crazynaina thumbnail
sree...completely agree with you...
i know we as viewers can't dictate the PH to mould stories as we like...but if the serial is finally made for viewers at large...viewers who are glued on tv, net, twitter, putting votes, discussing...then ignoring completely is foolishness...
i also believe we need to have patience and let the story grow but trust me i think i am keeping patience since 14th feb, the day when Arnav was going to propose and the love story came to an end with the terrace scene...what i lost that day could never be recovered...neither dream sequences, nor slap on shyam's face...could revive what i lost as a viewer...
after that day i never watched any replays on youtube (except dream sequences)...but to be very honest to my heart...those didn't click either...
as loyal fans we keep saying "lets wait n watch"..."all izz well"..."MU will end"..."arnav will regret and woo khushi"..."khushi will be brave to discard all and finally guard her self respect"...we still watch and discuss minutest things...be happy...be sad...be frustated...try not to bash...but its 5 months...the magic doesn't seem to come back...
forget anjali...was there any magic visible in bday scenes...khushi and arnav fought earlier as well...we never felt complain, disgust and tantrums...it was plain denial of accepting love for each other...it used to be music to ears...
pehle shyam ...ab anjali...why can't this couple be left alone and develop the relation...they are yet to start...every character in this serial has faced a lot (except mama, mami and their son 😉)...but all came out bravely and moved on...but this shyam -anjali couple is just getting up my nerves...and CVs have forgotten what they created between arnav and khushi...bickering over a gift...c'mon thats last thing we can appreciate...khushi has always made people smile and smiled with them...here is a guy she just saved from death...she missed him terribly...now she has him infront of her...to make things right...to understand his silent love...if arnav said bad to her...instead of packing bags...she could listen to him...and talked if he really wants her out...and leave gracefully for her own good...
as read in many FFs here...i would love her to be a self made person...by her charm and talent...proving to be equal of arnav...and then regaining her position on her own...she will always be loved...for what she is...arnav will always her and vice versa...i read a post saying "they have to earn each other"...completely agree...its high time...they understand each other's pain and fight all odds to be together...show real strength of love...
all anjalis and shyams of the world need to focus on them rather than spoil a much in love married couple...
Anjali you could be better...i am still keeping patience for few days!!!!!!!!!!!!!
sree07 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: ItIsMyLife

The irony is the more they are trying to get sympathy for Anjali the more people have sympathy for Khushi and hatred for Anjali.

exactly. I think rather than pushing for more sympathy for anjali. They should have stayed put and let the drama play out as it is. This extra sympathy selling outside IPK is kind of making me feel that the track did not turn out the exact way they wanted.