tanthya thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: slmu

Well, its a TOI article...surely TOI would not speculate???

It's a TOI article ..TOI always speculates !!😡
sonshine thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Supna9

yeah appu bcz my mother toungue is urdu n i dnt knw n cant speak any others language .

why speak any other language when u can create poetry with ur mother tongue?😃
Urdu in itself is poetry😊
Peace67 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: tanthya

Barun I have tended to notice brings out the best out of his co actors...be it SI,Piyori,Abhaas,Akshay ...So I am sure he will bring out the best from new Anjali [ if the news is true]...I would not want DB essaying Anjali's role without the needed passion or conviction..it would mar the scene

I agree, he has great chemistry with everyone...

Who is Piyori???
Nina90 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
i can't help remember her scenes with BS esp in earlier episodes
they were great together

Barun I have tended to notice brings out the best out of his co actors...be it SI,Piyori,Abhaas,Akshay ...So I am sure he will bring out the best from new Anjali [ if the news is true]...I would not want DB essaying Anjali's role without the needed passion or conviction..it would mar the scene

I completely agree; that's the first thing I thought when I read the news. If she isn't into the role 100%, it will definitely show, especially if she's alongside Barun/Sanaya/Abhaas
sonshine thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

Parents esp Mother's sometimes supersede even God !!

Amen to that!
P.S. my mum's a warrior Queen
😆😆😆
Peace67 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

It's a TOI article ..TOI always speculates !!😡

😆 ... the article is not speculating though...
Nina90 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Supna9

nina after writing Asr story i m pheeling tired n doing less talk just kidding yaar me thinking an imagining other actoress as anjali

Haha, I was stumped for a minute there! Me too, though I don't know that many actresses to speculate from!
redwine1 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Looks like an arm twisting tactic then

I think she did the arm twisting during Barun movie fiasco & sanaya Jhalak controversy... at that time the PH would've been under tremendous stress ... more susceptible to bargain... they must've not been able to crack the deal with her . ... isiliye chhod rahi hai ...
Nina90 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Lizzy2012

TOI has to compete with other sources of news Nina ..no media source can be devoid of news which are just gossip or yet to be confirmed ..so take a guess

I agree the media tends to do that but there wasn't even a bit of skepticism in the tone of the article...
tanthya thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: sonshine

so its not confirmed yet?

if she stays, good for her
going by Doods, hell of a storyline for her coming up
then again hell of a storyline for her till now too- everything revolving around anjali
i guess they should have given her more screen space
personally i would have happily watched her than Dhoop Suhani Idiocy

It could also be that she is not happy about being a mother [in the show] and this could be her ace to get the PH to agree to her terms..

If we look at it, She has been hogging the scenes in the beginning with the other characters doing the blink n u miss them act ..and she was off radar in between when there was no need for her track to progress [ since the next in line was the denouement of Shyam]..Now that Shyam has been set up, Anjali will come for her share of limelight ...[the only stumbling block I see here is her pregnancy factor]