After today, you can't say Khushi doesn't love him

strawberry111 thumbnail
Engager Level 2 Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail + 4
So, we're all as positive as can be that the "thing" arnav asked her to do is marry him.

but the really significant part of today was how Khushi did it. she agreed. She's leaving everyone who cares for her and loves her behind, for him.

yesyes he blackmailed her with her sister's wedding, but the khushi kumari gupta we know wouldn't have taken that. she would've fought back. especially with a silly threat like that: "listen to me or i wont go down and your sister won't get married" pshhh. I mean it sounded almost kindergarten-y to me, like give me your candy or i won't come to your house. something along those lines. there were so many responses khushi could have given. or she could've just been like: "ha. nice, i'll just wait till anjali ji comes to get you. you cant resist her whiny voice."

basically, point being, that was a weak bargaining chip on asr's part. i think the reason it worked, was partially of course khushi doesn't want any drama AND definitely doesn't want to be in the way of payals wedding again, but ALSO because she loves asr.

I don't know how much about the situation (aka snake) arnav told her, but she trusts him. and regardless of what the circumstances, i think this symbolizes that she is willing to sacrifice everything for him. she is sad after, but its more sadness at the enormity of what she's doing and sadness at losing everything dear to her, than fear or hesitation at doing what ASR told her. the resolve in her eyes after the conversation said it all. she will do anything for him. even if it means sacrificing everything she has.

This'll be an interesting plot i think -
khushi who will do anything for Arnav. and Arnav who will do anything for his sister.

But, in general today khushi's eyes for me showed love for arnav. though it was tainted by hurt that he was making her do this, they still showed that she clearly would follow him to the ends of the earth if he asked. if that's not love, idk what is. so yes he'll hate her and make her miserable, and she'll continue loving him. i cant wait until the day he sees that! the day he realizes that despite all his flaws and all the reasons she absolutely shouldn't even give a care about him, she still cares for him more than anything or anyone in the world.
Edited by strawberry111 - 13 years ago

sri7 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
so true...agree...if not asr...she never agree..
556195 thumbnail
i wonder who said that she doesnt love him! yes i had once said that she doesnt show her love..doesnt mean she doesnt love him!!

if it was not ASR khushi would have sacrificed all the other things but wouldnt agree to marry like this! just because she loves him and she knows that he too loves her..she agreed and left all the other thoughts behind!!! now its Arnav's turn..hope he doesnt do such things which will make hard for her to accept her love for him in future! 😆

smitar thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 8
Super analysis!

Yes, it is all consuming love plus sacrifice of everything she holds dear. All for the man who loves her more than life, but won't show it!
700983 thumbnail
yeah
no1 can say she dont love him since she wont hve done this marraige thing if she didnt love him
swathipatil thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
ARNAV THINKS IF HE HAS MONEY HE CAN BUY ANYTHING MAY BE EVEN LOVE MARRIAGE IS JUST A BUSINESS DEAL FOR HIM POOR KHUSHI
laddoo598 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
I so agree with you..Its because she loves him that she is agreeing to go through this forced/sham marriage, she still has immense faith in him even though he has none on her..Yes, Payal's well being might have played a tiny weeny part on her decision to go ahead with this marriage but her love for Arnav, her willingness to do anything to fix HIS sister's marriage, was the major driving force..Also, its because he loves her, and cannot live without her, which drove him to blackmailing her into this marriage..He had many other options, like send her away, out of the country even..But on a subconscious level, he knows living without her is no longer an option..They both are deeply, madly, in love with each other..

Yes, he will be mean to her, torture her mentally and maybe even physically, but as you said, she will still keep loving him..True to Arnav's mom's word, she would tolerate his anger and return his love with interest added..
Edited by laddoo598 - 13 years ago
srijaaa127 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Agree with u yaar... She loves him a lot ❤️
merrydock thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 6
your right, Arnav will do anything for his sister. they are bounded by blood. but when Arnav realises the though he has ill treated Khushi, she still loves him. khushi love for Arnav will he unconditional weather he lovesor hates her she will always love only him. once he realised that only khushi will be the single most important person in the world to him. not even anjali will be as important.😳
smileyhug7679 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Very true to the word
Wonderfully said...
Awesome..,.