Sushpective: Sehr -E- Darwaze!

-Sush- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
This is probably the lowest point in IPKKND history...well if you don't count Shyam torturing Shashi... 😲 An entire episode essentially devoted to Shyamu and his deeds...YIKES 😲
Akash trying to do comdey...Nice Try...but sorry dear it didn't work😃
OMG who wants to see Maodrama and Ms. Rudali together...If for no other reason...Khushi...has to get married to Arnie to save us from this torture😆😆😆 Nani...overacting today...Totally bombed
Abhas...who told him this is called ACTING!!
Anjali was measured...no exccessive crying...Hmmm there is hope😊
Best scene Arnie's expression watching Anj arriving home...Sorry folks didn't care for the crying on the lap scene as much...Too much of mush🤢
Overall...pretty dramatic...I hope this was the necessary evil...I can live through one or two episodes like this...but then...they need to get done...and we should get back to IPKKND normalcy of hot and spicy lovin or bickering in Arhi way!!
MAMA ji totally rocked with his expressions!!!!!
Very proud of Arnie today for taking care of his driver even when Anj was in pain...👍🏼
Kudos to the CVs to make an impossible story look like possible...For the life of me I couldn't figure out how on earth will they ever follow Sehr-E-Darwaze plot in this story...but they are doing it...and it is not so bad...The precap...as repugnant as it is...is well thought about and well directed by the CVs...
OK bring on the wedding CVS...It is about time...
[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IhDMryjmPUg&feature=related[/YOUTUBE]
Edited by MsUniverse - 13 years ago

--Sari-- thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Hey Sush - It wasn't as bad but I agree too many filler scenes.Anjali handled herself beautifully; terrified yet controlled👏

The real Anjali showed up, the one who supported her baby brother to one day become a successful businessman, his strength! Not the cry baby doing puja's. She still seemed to have her blinders on but she is still dazed from the bump in her head😆 She ruined it with the "inhe kuch muth batana..." Mein tho kehti hun, pati ka swaha karo, jald se jald...🤣

Didn't care for ASR running but I drew a parallel from this scene. Where you reminded of the ambulance chase? Did this mean Khushi & Anjali are his lifeline(for now)? Tomorrow could very well change that!

I didn't care for the sleeping on her lap thing, poor direction! He could have simply rested his head on her lap rather than laying on her kind off. But the bro-sis exchange more than made up for the shortcoming in the direction. It was another glimpse of his past & what she means to him👍🏼

I think what they really wanted to show was, he was still the little boy who Anjali babied and he considered her his mother. That is why he stood by the door like he was being punished & came in only after she asked him to. Uske baad "solly mamma bhi bola...badtameezi ke liye, etc, etc..."

There is still a little boy in him who is hurting
& Di is only dava! Tomorrow that hurt will re-surface, the woman he loves and he thinks he trusts is scheming behind his back. God save KKG from his wrath

Yes, he has the right to be angry with her and he will distance himself to punish her & himself. She had reasons to hide but she didn't even try to tell the truth, so not Khushi. A disappointment in her character portrayal but majboori does that I guess. She owes a lot to the Gupta's & would do anything to see them & Payal happy. She didn't want to be responsible for another broken rishta!

Unless ASR stops thinking with his dhimak which he proudly proclaims as his strength, this track makes no sense🤢 There is way too much evidence, matka bhi add hogaya😆
  • Agla hmmm...kab tak milega? I will still stick to valentines day! You all may think optimism ki hadh hoti hai but I think there is no way a bright guy like ASR can't figure this one out unless Shyam brickbats him tomorrow. The signs were there and only he got to see them. KKG never showed her agony over her break up even to Payal but she did to ASR. Koyi tho reason hoga na?
  • If they still want to go the hate way, ASR will marry w/Payash coz just before he came up to the terrace, he asks his Di to talk to the Gupta's! Ab Di ka diya hua waada to rakhna padega! More heartbreak, Khushi clueless until after! I rest my case before you guys brickbat me over my rambling...😆
PS:I am disappointed with the way the production team has handled the sequence of events. It appears rushed and disorganized. Anji said Muhurat niklega but her patidev & co have time to discuss their love lives. Magically they will all get dressed in record time for Payash wedding🤢
Edited by --Sari-- - 13 years ago
Neemsundari thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 5
What is Sehr-e-darwaze, Sush, and how does it relate to our show? Curious!
-Sush- thumbnail
BTW...Someone please tell me Arnie is getting a haircut before the wedding...
premparbat thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Hi Sush & Everyone
Below is my attempt to be cheerful so please ignore any sighs or depressive undertones.
So we ALL knew that a day would come when Khushi Kumari Gupta's silly mistake will be made known to Arnav Singh Raizada.
And we all knew that Khushi will have to pay for it and Arnav will make her pay for it and that too with anger.
So finally when the day has arrived why are we looking for cover ? This cloud comes with a silver lining guys. ArHI are getting married. There is absolutely no doubt about that .
Before we begin to congratulate each other on this occasion it is worth mentioning that today's episode did have a few good parts.
Khushi dreaming of her prince charming hoping to hear the words she so longs to hear. So so so naive. My heart went out to her. Oblivious to the upcoming doom.
Arnie yet again facing his fears ( twice in the matter of 2 days ) of loosing his loved one and this time the person who matters the most to him. Simply loved the brother - sis scene start to finish. Yet another reminder to us that he will do everything he can for her happiness. He puts his head in her lap and apologizes for anything he may have said, done or not done which made me think , will I ever see a day when he does the same with Khushi. Apologize and repent for everything that he has and will put her thru.
Other bits are not worthy of mention at all . Shyamu/Abaas cannot seem to stop overacting. Payal cannot stop thinking of her ex fiance and Aakash cannot stop looking uncomfortable at the thought of being close to his wife. Bachu pehley shaadi to kara ley...daddy baad mein bane ga...aur haath pakadne se kuch nahin hoga.
Precap : Highly doctored for creating mass hysteria.
Tomorrow I just want Khushi to be Khushi. Brave, honest and relentless . Her values are at stake here. And for Arnav to remember he is ASR who knows the world, thinks with his dimaag and can detect foul play when it stares at his face.
Starting tomorrow we will require group therapy Sush at least for a few days? Let me start with - Hugs to all or whoever needs one !!
SillyPepper thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Hiya Sush 🤗

Epi was emotional drama...

Somebody pour adhesives into Mami's mouth and seal it with duct tape, ever n forever...this sociopath n her big mouth s annoying me big time...bhagwan kare aisi MIL mujhe na mila...sari umar jail mein saza katne main chali jayegi *Blasphemy*...y me not even 2 my worstest enemy

Hayee Shyamu buys funeral things 😲 😲 can he get any more creepier?! Wat wil he do with dat nw?! dunk it in RM pool?! and oh his soliloquy and gloating over his master plan for every 2 minutes *Ella pukes*

I loved Anjali- Arnav's scene 😭 😭 😭

The way he was standing near the door with his eyes fixed on ground and glancing his sis again repeating it , resembled a kid who committed some mistake and waiting for confronting it...
more than the lap scene my heart went out for him in dat scene...
lap scene, I think it was perfect reaction, after he thought he almost lost her...Remember the mandir scene (Self marketing - my DP 😆) she was just hurt and was away from home, at her own consent...dat was enough 2 shake away the ASRness in him...A phone call from police, accident, not found, fear of almost loosing her ... I don't think he can maintain his fake crust and be all ASR dat time...also dat shows wat he is with loved ones,...still the teenager whose gets nightmares over lost loved ones

AKash -NK- they were there, so nw they r here...

Precap -*Ella shudders* its gonna last scene for tomorrow...bhad mein gayi meri weeekend
Edited by cindrella255 - 13 years ago
sbk2 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
@ Ratna: I want a group hug 😭

I am beyond depressed...

Hi Sush!

Loved your post...

I forwarded most of the episode today...saw only the parts with Arnav and Anji...you did not like the lap crying scene? I did...he may be ASR to the whole world but he thought he had almost lost his sister and he was overwhelmed...she was in an accident and she may have died...that's the thought that made him that vulnerable.
Sush...I liked that scene and it brought tears to my eyes.
Another scene I saw was of Nani and others sitting in shock when Anji comes in...I thought they had totally wrong expressions. They did not look relieved, instead their faces had shock and disbelief as if they had spotted Anji's ghost 😆

Rest of it...Fast forward...watched the precap with dread. One thing though...why did Khushi have to say something so inflammatory? Any brother listening to someone saying those words about his dear sister will get shocked and enraged...
Obviously...they need to show the misunderstanding between Arnie and Khushi so they made her say something like that.
I mean she should have said something like how dare you touch me like that! How can you talk like that about your wife who loves you so much...etc etc...I guess she'll say that later and Arnie conveniently may have left by then in blind fury and rage.

I may skip the episode tomorrow and Monday...will read the written updates.

Sush...me an ultra-sensitive gal...I can't handle too much angst and heartbreak and with IPK have endured quite a few episodes...but this time it is different...they showed Arnav about to confess his love and this happening...the impact of the misunderstanding will be worse than what it would have been a couple months ago.

Edited by sbk2 - 13 years ago
-Sush- thumbnail

Originally posted by: Neemsundari

What is Sehr-e-darwaze, Sush, and how does it relate to our show? Curious!

It is a novel in which a guy marries a girl who his brother in law has fallen for to save his sisters marriage...Yeah...very old fashioned...and dated...but IPKKND main plot is rumoured to be based on that story...
Edited by MsUniverse - 13 years ago
premparbat thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: MsUniverse

BTW...Someone please tell me Arnie is getting a haircut before the wedding...

I believe BArun mentioned in SSB today that he needs a haircut and there is a continiuty issue ?? I did not see this segment myslef but read it here.
Zuzana thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Sush I can ditto most of your post today...Shyam and acts totally puke worthy. Can you believe he got everything ready for funeral🤢..he becoming more luni day by day!

Akash and NK comedy ..never worked!

Nani..pathetic OTT..Mami: tortourous!

Loved the bro-sis scene...it was a very emotional one. I felt for these two..both having lost parents they bond to each other for support...so Anji is going to ask Arnie to marry kushi😳 Arnie will have to do it as he has made a promise to his Di...cheesy I say! Whatever if they are married I am ready to forget the logics!😆

I am super cool today...after the inital shock of watching the precap.
.I am now in Niravana state!🤣
I am very glad to have this adverse reaction in me😆. Shyam's truth was the biggest road block in Arhi love story...we had to cross it one day...its good to happen before they confessed. Only thing being the truth coming in front of Arnav was shown in a very crude way just for the purpose of drama...esp kushi's reaction...but in the same way I was glad to see Shyam's truth also not being hidden from Arnav. I have always hated this PH for taking the drama to extreme ends just to show the contrast...I think I no more get disturbed by it. Kushi's reaction was so not in her character..wouldn't she slap him and shout at him and ask him to stay away...how many times hasnt she told him...her first words being "door rahiyein humsein". Same way the CVs are bound to twist Arnav's reaction tomorrow...so I have decided to take it coolly if otherwise I wouldnt be enjoying this show. Tomorrow will be the last day to see snake smile...I am very excited to see how Arnie will handle snake..the face off..I would so hate it if the CVs underplay it this time!

Precap: I so hated to see the creep hug kushi🤢🤢🤢...let it be the last time he lays hands on
kushi! Arnie will be devastated...would love to see the angst, despair, feeling of betrayal emoted by Barun...am so waiting to see the emotional side of Sanaya...Oh My! Its going to be a roller coaster from now!
Edited by Zuzana - 13 years ago