Shivika and that special connection

AreYaar thumbnail
Today, this redux hits the one week mark and what an epi to mark it with...after sitting through some ups and downs this week, what an episode to be rewarded with. I truly thank the team and the actors from the bottom of my heart for this episode for many reasons.

1) After I don't know how long, I felt a set of COMPLETE emotions in an IB epi...there was not just the amount of feelz in the Shivika hit and miss but the introduction of Shivaay-Prinku's bond had such a heartfelt quality to it as well that it's been ages since we saw something like this in the show...most of the bonds had stagnated over time or just felt too piled on.

2) Today rounded off the introduction in Monday's episode of Awasthi's challenge regarding this AU and tied together the premise once again...My one wish from this track was for Shivika to still feel a sense of deja vu, a connection even in this version of themselves and try to make sense of why they feel this connection...and to see that feeling explored so expansively in today's epi just made me quite happy😆

3) It is no mean feat to recreate a first meeting to the letter and still add nuances to it...so many shows do rebooted storylines, rebirth storylines with parallels...but what I saw today really impressed me for the level of detailing...I could see the CARE put in by the director in every frame for maximum impact...and such PERFECTION from NM-SC today...two years later, they can STILL bring freshness to whatever they do...heck they literally got to do almost the EXACT same scene even down to the dialogues in many ways and they made it so interesting to watch...that fine balance b/w the nostalgia for the earlier version of this scene and the detailing and nuanced added to this version as a nod to that CONNECTION b/w Shivika which still keeps fighting against all odds to make it's presence felt.

Awasthi challenged Shivika that what if they don't see each other this time at the mandir...what will they do then? How would they ever be together? Despite all the forces of nature conspiring to not let them see each other...whether it was Anika dropping the basket, or Tia and Nikhil popping in just in time to block Shivika's view of each other..(what a metaphoric touch btw...lol), the obstacles were endless...but again and again and again Shivika turned, seeked each other out...a voice, a sixth sense, kept drawing them towards each other...and this was SO beautifully directed by LM today and played with such HEART AND SOUL by NM-SC...they deserve all the applause👏👏👏

The way he went searching for her this time is the added new dimension...lol last time her tadi may have been the thing for him to notice and retaliate against...this time even though he missed seeing her, he went out SEEKING her...that's more powerful than before😆

"Kaun thi yeh ladki jo lecture de rahi thi?" LOL last time he didn't bother asking who? He just went and started slapping money on her instantly...lol this time he wanted to know who before any retaliation

The other surprising moment...he called out to her...and his voice just stopped her in her tracks with an instant sense of familiarity...beautifully imagined moment...even more so for the way Shivaay was craning to get a glimpse of her over Tia's head😆

The way NM-SC recreated that shift from casual glances/call outs to a stillness, a flicker of connection/subconscious familiarity in their eyes really bowled me over today

The song worked perfectly for this scene...the lyrics seemed made for it...and a special mention for NM's kanji aakhein which were highlighted for maximum impact by Director saab today...lol this reminded me of that old anecdote that NM once mentioned about how Gul took ages to shoot the first mandir scene cuz that day she wanted to capture his eyes right in a certain shade of green😆

4) The new Priyanka did a surprisingly good job...a new take on sibling relationships for Shivaay this time...he dotes on the old Prinku also but always shared a special connection with his brothers first...this time, he seems to share that special connection with Prinku...he smiled and softened for the first time since the redux for this Prinku who insists on hugging the heck out of him even if he's awkward about hugging her back😆...and interesting how he uses full names for all his siblings...no Prinku or Rudy...it's Priyanka and Rudra.

Also was amused to hear the mention of DAWAIYAAN from Shivaay again...even if it was to fuss over Prinku more than his own medicines...lol

Special mention in this scene for the BRILLIANT emoting from NM in the bit when Shivaay got emotional about Prinku ki bidaai...in the very first scene with a new character and a new actor, SO many emotions were so effectively conveyed...mark of a solid actor and the director really capturing him extra brilliantly today

So there's a double wedding coming up conveniently enough...lol Shivaay and Prinku getting married at the same time...wonder which fiance this Prinku will get😆

5) And speaking of weddings...IB's resident wedding in planner Anika ji is almost back in OM...lol enter Khanna BHAIYYA this time...haha what a twist...I find it weird to hear him saying "tum" to Anika though...wish they'd still keep the "aap" going...for that matter, I don't appreciate that nikamma Nikhil calling Anika "tu" either...she calls him "aap" and he calls her "tu"?😕

The scene with Khanna was sweet though as they talked about how jobs sadly only happen through connections...

If there's forces of nature keeping them apart on one end, some forces still work towards inevitably drawing them to each other...this time again, Khanna is the instrument in some ways...last time he captured that first tod phod video...this time he is bringing Anika to the house it seems.

The precap with Shivaay again feeling a connection to Anika through that folder...the visual of him running his hand over her name and wondering out loud who this Anika is...at the same time Anika takes his name elsewhere...haha I'm liking this Destiny backdrop to this redux so far...it gives a different color even to the exact same scenarios or dialogues being repeated in some ways...the rest is NM-SC's brilliant acting adding nuances too.

After AGES an episode was wholly dedicated to letting the feels between Shivika build up, play out...and what a world of a difference it makes for the quality of the show😆...hope the makers can keep the momentum going as established by today's epi...there's promise in this Redux, especially with the destiny angle adding that freshness to revisit Shivika in a familiar yet different way...I'm game👍🏼

AreYaar thumbnail
P.S. When the whole build up, the main premise as per all the promos right now is about whether Shivika can find their way back to each other, why are we then not getting this montage for the show, SP and Hotstar waalon?🤔

AreYaar thumbnail
P.P.S...Loved the fact that Billu's ninja hair flick was back😆...which kinda makes me hope for other Shivika-ish things being back...I wanna see tadi, kanji aakhein and baaghad billa references back too...which I guess all depend on how much this Anika evolves in the coming days once she meets Shivaay and that connection is reignited again.
NandiniRaizadaa thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
You have written it all so beautifully
It was a lovely episode so emotional

There was so much beauti in the direction and acting

Shivika connection was beautiful to watch

It satisfied my heart and i am glad many other fans heart too

Its clear they have a connect

Imagine if without meeting they have so.much connect what will happen when they meet
naadanmasakalli thumbnail

Originally posted by: AreYaar

Today, this redux hits the one week mark and what an epi to mark it with...after sitting through some ups and downs this week, what an episode to be rewarded with. I truly thank the team and the actors from the bottom of my heart for this episode for many reasons. They deserve every bit of it tonight simply due to the thoughtful execution. It is episodes like these that make you stick to the show despite all odds caz when they come to show what they are capable of they knock it out of the park. the very reason beside shivika and NM Sc That we are still here with the show 2 years later too. this one was truly commendable effort from all and 👏👏 for this

1) After I don't know how long, I felt a set of COMPLETE emotions in an IB epi...there was not just the amount of feelz in the Shivika hit and miss but the introduction of Shivaay-Prinku's bond had such a heartfelt quality to it as well that it's been ages since we saw something like this in the show...most of the bonds had stagnated over time or just felt too piled on. Word A wholesome entertainer episode where not for a moment i felt like meh bleh, whatever forward. i enjoyed every bit of it all the new bonds that were introduced then be it Shivaay prinku or Anika khanna. how sweet was khanna ji being a big teddy bro to anika and how sweet is this new prinku. ek dum hawa ka jhonka and her bond with shivaay is such a breeze of fresh air.. first of all the girl is very easy going on the eyes secondly she can act and this it just felt so natural the spunk is there the bond was instant and not at all forced i legit felt like she is shivaay ki choti behan hi itne pyar se they executed that scene. got the bro sis rishta so bang on right and without making it over enthusiastic overhyped or over emotional just the right balance of emotions it had a range as you said at the bottom more on it on that part

2) Today rounded off the introduction in Monday's episode of Awasthi's challenge regarding this AU and tied together the premise once again...My one wish from this track was for Shivika to still feel a sense of deja vu, a connection even in this version of themselves and try to make sense of why they feel this connection...and to see that feeling explored so expansively in today's epi just made me quite happy😆 yeah this is what is unique na they have been thrown into a different circumstance yet the bond is so strong no awasthi can cut it off they will find there way to each other no matter what the situation is. i loved that string bond too that sense of a missing part of you somewhere there with you but you are not able to point it out or figure out what exactly is making you feel so incomplete . this is going to be exciting or i hope so esp if they continue with the momentum they've set today

3) It is no mean feat to recreate a first meeting to the letter and still add nuances to it...so many shows do rebooted storylines, rebirth storylines with parallels...but what I saw today really impressed me for the level of detailing...I could see the CARE put in by the director in every frame for maximum impact...and such PERFECTION from NM-SC today...two years later, they can STILL bring freshness to whatever they do...heck they literally got to do almost the EXACT same scene even down to the dialogues in many ways and they made it so interesting to watch...that fine balance b/w the nostalgia for the earlier version of this scene and the detailing and nuanced added to this version as a nod to that CONNECTION b/w Shivika which still keeps fighting against all odds to make it's presence felt. You've described it perfectly my dear and there is nothing i'd want to add. the hardwork adn dedication put by the entire team in executing this with utmost care is commendable and not only recreating it but bringing a whole different level of vibe in literally the same situation and creating a mood and that too in such an interesting flawless way is freaking awesome. we knew exactly they were going to miss each other from a week as per the setup yet that bonding they've displayed that keeping you on the edge in the most interesting way about will they or won't they was Awesome. also usually when shows tr to recreate these scenes you go meh been there done that but not in this case, this was same but not same. they literally said the same lines pretty much yet the whole thing is miles away from the starting scene and yet managed to make you feel for the characters root for them.

Awasthi challenged Shivika that what if they don't see each other this time at the mandir...what will they do then? How would they ever be together? Despite all the forces of nature conspiring to not let them see each other...whether it was Anika dropping the basket, or Tia and Nikhil popping in just in time to block Shivika's view of each other..(what a metaphoric touch btw...lol), the obstacles were endless...but again and again and again Shivika turned, seeked each other out...a voice, a sixth sense, kept drawing them towards each other...and this was SO beautifully directed by LM today and played with such HEART AND SOUL by NM-SC...they deserve all the applause👏👏👏 +1

The way he went searching for her this time is the added new dimension...lol last time her tadi may have been the thing for him to notice and retaliate against...this time even though he missed seeing her, he went out SEEKING her...that's more powerful than before😆 this right here he just couldn't get this girl out of his mind and to think of it he only heard her voice he was pulled towards ehr ina way he doesn't even know why/.his entire attention has been on her right from the moment he felt her he felt the pull. her voice her presence just caught him in a spell of sorts and that was Beautiful beautiful t watch and why only him she also found the voice familiar she also was caught in a trance of sorts but he was feeling the pull more while she went along with ehr usual routine

"Kaun thi yeh ladki jo lecture de rahi thi?" LOL last time he didn't bother asking who? He just went and started slapping money on her instantly...lol this time he wanted to know who before any retaliation

The song worked perfectly for this scene...the lyrics seemed made for it...and a special mention for NM's kanji aakhein which were highlighted for maximum impact by Director saab today...lol this reminded me of that old anecdote that NM once mentioned about how Gul took ages to shoot the first mandir scene cuz that day she wanted to capture his eyes right in a certain shade of green😆 for a change they got the song and lyrics damn right and actually edited it so well to go along with the scene and mood 😆 music department also showing that they are capab;le of doing their jobs if they are in mood hahahaha

4) The new Priyanka did a surprisingly good job...a new take on sibling relationships for Shivaay this time...he dotes on the old Prinku also but always shared a special connection with his brothers first...this time, he seems to share that special connection with Prinku...he smiled and softened for the first time since the redux for this Prinku who insists on hugging the heck out of him even if he's awkward about hugging her back😆...and interesting how he uses full names for all his siblings...no Prinku or Rudy...it's Priyanka and Rudra. but how cute were those hugs 😆 even though she kept falling on him every 2 secs😆 but it was so adorable that she managed to get that slight smile and light lines out of him he did mazaak too ke mera gala hi daba dogi awww. billu main abhi kahi thodi si baaki hai zindagi 😆 i found the shakal toh dekhne de moment so endearing and her just showing her shakal and hugging bhai back itna hi tightly awww she was literally squeezing him and him bechara chahte hue bhi not able to hug her back man that sucked but cannot wait for anika to teach him how to hug. but seriously how heartfelt were her hugs. it was kinda like her transmitting some sort if courage in him to stand and fight and just kinda being a balm to him to teh shattered shivaay we've seen kinda taking his pain away in the most non obvious way without bade bade daawe of main yeh main woh simple behan bhai ka pyar but what a solid bond .i got emotionaltoo

Also was amused to hear the mention of DAWAIYAAN from Shivaay again...even if it was to fuss over Prinku more than his own medicines...lol haha me too i screamed ke billu ki dawayaian exist and not only that billu gets thoda awkward abhi bhi haha it is not full blwon but it is there 😳😳 again kudus to Nm for doing that in such understated way too. billu ki billuness main bhi variation laya 👏

Special mention in this scene for the BRILLIANT emoting from NM in the bit when Shivaay got emotional about Prinku ki bidaai...in the very first scene with a new character and a new actor, SO many emotions were so effectively conveyed...mark of a solid actor and the director really capturing him extra brilliantly today the moment that pulled the heart strings. ace teamwork here by all . for him she is his everything and that emotional moment was so downplayed without any sho sha or bade bade daaw as i said uppar just a brother feelingthe pang teh reality hitting him that he will have to let go of his lil one very soon his jeene ki wajah as of now and that moment his loneliness hit him even harder. how beautifully was that tear wiping done MAN i want to personally go and salute NM and LM for executing it so beautifully 👏

So there's a double wedding coming up conveniently enough...lol Shivaay and Prinku getting married at the same time...wonder which fiance this Prinku will get😆

5) And speaking of weddings...IB's resident wedding in planner Anika ji is almost back in OM...lol enter Khanna BHAIYYA this time...haha what a twist...I find it weird to hear him saying "tum" to Anika though...wish they'd still keep the "aap" going...for that matter, I don't appreciate that nikamma Nikhil calling Anika "tu" either...she calls him "aap" and he calls her "tu"?😕

The scene with Khanna was sweet though as they talked about how jobs sadly only happen through connections...

If there's forces of nature keeping them apart on one end, some forces still work towards inevitably drawing them to each other...this time again, Khanna is the instrument in some ways...last time he captured that first tod phod video...this time he is bringing Anika to the house it seems . khanna ji and anika are such an adorable bond too awww at this bhaiya also being caring about his new new bani behna and kitne pyar se assuring her ke he will talk to his boss and unko sunana hi padega . it is nice to see anika has some nice people who genuinely care for her too if she has bloodsuckign leeches in form of her friend nikhil or chachi. legit pyara rishta here and khanan ji toh humare hain hi star

The precap with Shivaay again feeling a connection to Anika through that folder...the visual of him running his hand over her name and wondering out loud who this Anika is...at the same time Anika takes his name elsewhere...haha I'm liking this Destiny backdrop to this redux so far...it gives a different color even to the exact same scenarios or dialogues being repeated in some ways...the rest is NM-SC's brilliant acting adding nuances too. fully agree

After AGES an episode was wholly dedicated to letting the feels between Shivika build up, play out...and what a world of a difference it makes for the quality of the show😆...hope the makers can keep the momentum going as established by today's epi...there's promise in this Redux, especially with the destiny angle adding that freshness to revisit Shivika in a familiar yet different way...I'm game👍🏼 nothing to add here:)) the tehrav was beautifully shown and the moments were not rushed for idiotic things + teh edit was very well done

Edited by naadanmasakalli - 7 years ago
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: NandiniRaizadaa

You have written it all so beautifully

It was a lovely episode so emotional

There was so much beauti in the direction and acting

Shivika connection was beautiful to watch

It satisfied my heart and i am glad many other fans heart too

Its clear they have a connect

Imagine if without meeting they have so.much connect what will happen when they meet

FIREWORKS😆😆

The spark is so very much there...this Shivaay also instantly reacted to Anika questioning him...just like the old Shivaay...last time they managed to meet in the mandir so the fireworks started there only...this time location might change but potential for fireworks is still there😆...cuz this Anika has a special keeda to keep pointing out injustice and speaking "sach"...and that's gonna get to Shivaay.
naadanmasakalli thumbnail

Originally posted by: AreYaar

P.P.S...Loved the fact that Billu's ninja hair flick was back😆...which kinda makes me hope for other Shivika-ish things being back...I wanna see tadi, kanji aakhein and baaghad billa references back too...which I guess all depend on how much this Anika evolves in the coming days once she meets Shivaay and that connection is reignited again.

A lot of things made a comeback today including billu ke gale main ghanti albeit it is not anika

Oh man my heart is full of rainbows and I cannot wait to reply in form of essay
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: naadanmasakalli

A lot of things made a comeback today including billu ke gale main ghanti albeit it is not anika

Oh man my heart is full of rainbows and I cannot wait to reply in form of essay

LOL true but for me the ninja hair flick and dawaiyaan returning felt more significant as quintessential Billu traits😆...also the gale mein ghanti line is only fun when Anika says it cuz it's the way it's said and the way Shivaay would react to stuff she said that made it fun😆

Hriju321 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
AY you have mirrored all my opinions about the episode. After a long time I got the feels as they say!
Hats off to the entire creative team for recreating the first meeting scene of Shivika.👏
After 2 years Nakuul and Surbhi can still bring freshness to that scene---speaks highly of their talent.👏

I am liking this premise of twin flames/soulmates.
I like the new actress playing Prinku but the Shivaay Prinku bond is giving to a feeling that future raita will be phelaoed by her knowingly or unknowingly a la Anjali of IPK 1.This time it's not O bros but bro-sis bond on play.Thank God!

Will Shivaay retain his obsession for bloodline,name and lineage?

PS : What are the chances of either Nikhil conning Prinku and Shivaay blaming Annika and marrying her forcefully in revenge
Or
Nikhil and Tia aka Nitia conning both Annika and Shivaay creating differences between both and leading to a hate marriage?

PPS : I am getting weird ideas😃
AreYaar thumbnail
LOL Hriju, I don't know why all IPK fans insist on trying to force IPK parallels into this...does every brother-sister storyline in the world only belong to IPK? LOL shocking as it may seem, duniya mein aur bhi shows hain and aur bhi kahaaniyaan...thoda toh aage socho, logon.

I mean I can think of 10 other shows that have bits and pieces of storylines like this...the Anika-Nikhil storyline right now is very similar to Prateeksha's story from Pyar ka Bandhan...an old show on Sony that I guess IPK viewers wouldn't know...lol ...she had a fiance swindling her out of money too and a boss in love with her/irritated by the fact that she was marrying a loser who was using her...lol

I'm taking it a day at a time as of now and not jumping so much into the future vis a vis when and how a shaadi will happen...for now I just want to see how this Shivika manage to meet.

Baaki toh Harneet is treating this more like fan-fiction with tweaks to relationships and characters...lol so let's see where she takes this.

I don't think Nikhil is conning Prinku cuz he's so broke...itna chindi-chor hai...agar Prinku ko phasaa liya hota toh Anika se paise kyun maangta phirta? lol