yellomellow thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: AreYaar

Rudy's love story was messed up way back...I doubt most ppl were even expecting anything there anymore...then why the need to bring Sumo back? For this? To show random flips of her now giving OTT evil looks, screaming at Anika, being nonchalant about Anika's death?

As the TM said, TRP audience probably has the memory of a goldfish and can't remember anything from one epi to the next so they're all "what's next" about this but then a certain TRP audience also exists for character connect...that TRP audience has summarily rejected Rudy's so called love story with Bhavya since ages.

The show right now is in a LONG phase of adding insult to injury since more than 2 months now...nobody cares about RB's shaadi, but that keeps getting dragged on...there is zero connect b/w the characters there, that keeps getting dragged on...the KM raaz promoted as "har raat kayaamat" shows no signs of being shown, Veer is now randomly Shivaay's cousin...and TM still says we should have happy discussions here? For what, man? 😆😆

Jis din ek THELE ki sense ka kuch dikhaayenge, tab karenge na "happy discussion"?

As far as I can tell, the few stray good Shivika scenes do get their due in this forum with posts made by ppl...the rest of the storyline anyways has nothing to it so what are ppl supposed to comment about?

If only we had goldfish memories like the TRP audience supposedly😆...

All the various fandoms of the show are beyond tired of the mindlessness...hence the lack of "happy discussion" now...even for the Shivika fandom which generally has the least butchered story in this show.

And who is denying that IB is still better than a majority of the crap on Indian TV...mainly cuz of it's cast especially NM-SC imo who make it worth the while...but that doesn't mean ppl should be yapping about epis which have nothing to them simply for the sake of "acceptance".

I'm happy Neha is back, but I wasn't expecting anything. I don't want to waste energy on a writing team that makes everyone a Oberoi or a Kapoor 😆

@ bold Valid point. Making Sumo evil might make the TRP audience/online fans dislike her, but that doesn't mean Bhavya will be embraced. I'm not sure even if they know why they brought Sumo back lol. The whole situation is sad. I feel bad for all three of them.

I'm watching out of habit now because of the cast, but some days even they can't make me sit through an episode. I'm not interested in every character giving the same reactions to everything. It's not funny or entertaining.

lizzy110 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: abhilashasharma

Fluctuating TRP, IMO is due to many fans leaving the show because of the complaints. Its upto them to watch the show. Marketing ka zamana hai. You get so many products, its your wish to use which one you want.
I'm not a right person to make an comment about SS coz neither am i a writer, nor am I the actor nor the producer. besides, do you really think a production house will b waiting in queue to feature as leads in their next venture? If so, you are wrong. Yeh competition ka zamana hai.
On a different note, Shrenu and Kunal, to work in a better project, need not wait for IB to go off-air. The two things are independent on each other. It is their wish to be a part of this project. If not, they are always free to go. Thats how Indian Television Industry works.

Not many people are complaining about groupbaazi. Yes, people are complaining about unnecessary groupbaazi. Let me explain:
In the friday episode where the leads are present in the same in the frame, it is not groupbaazi. The scene needs it. Last week, for plotting against veer and Saumya after Saumya's exposure, all the 6 leads were needed in living room and Shivika's room. It was needed.
But, after Shivaay wins the auction of OM, the hug in a straight line was not needed. Obros could have hugged, followed by couples, then change of couples... It would have explained better, IMO.

Hope you get what I mean. If not, I am sorry, I am unable to make my point understand.

Besides, the thread is not to list down the complaints of each member, but how to deal with the complaints and more precisely, is it really necessary? Yeh aazaadi ki ladaai thodi hai jo aakhiri saans tak sangharsh karte rahenge! It isnt. So chill 😆 What we get, we are going to get! So If we are not happy, noone is stopping us when we walk out, be it me or you. Isn't it?😛

Lool dw I'm chilling! Esp since I'm not even watching ib, the best thing ever you're right what we get is what we gonna get! And yes that's what I meant then unnessary groupbaazi which is irrelevant that what annoy ya people but as you said beautifully people are going to watch what they wanna watch but I don't yh I know trp not necessarily reflecting the story of ib and I repeat myself those that are watching have patience

Again a great post!
swash2 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Abilasha, perfectly written! I am one who gets worked up a little when they show illogical tracks but then again come back for more of the Oberois the next day! Enjoy each Shivika moment and let go of bad happenings! No use wasting energy and time over arguing! They show what they plan and if we love, w watch! If not we go do something else! Simple!
If one stops watching, what is the use in constantly coming to the forum and bashing the show? I can never understand!
farinaks thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
Awesome post
Im too from the one's who is watching IB frm frst day nd still watching nd would continue watching it as a loyal shipper...of IB specially shivika