lucky_princess thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Ah! Pure bliss! It was sooo beautiful Asya.
I guess I am commenting after long.
I just loved this so so so much!
I expected a kiss there nd u did it. I loved how Shivaay admires Anika nd she makes him go weak in the knees 😳😳
Their chemistry... its hot and sweet, filled with so much love.
Loved how Anika took him along. Poor soul... she finds it difficult to deal with this love struck teenager wala husband... but i am sure she is enjoying this all soo much! Isn't she?
U are portraying the story soo beautifully

U know what... I just couldnt stop reading the last update. I read it thrice. Nd i am still not done with it.
Love the little devil inside your head, that brings out such light, sweet, too hot to handle moments. Ur ShivIka drives me soo crazy.

These two lovely-dovey birds are waiting to get their hands on each other. Shivaay had started dreaming already?! Naughty boy... I know what he is upto...
This is really so amazing to read. Thank u soo much Asya for this wonderful FF of yours.
Love u loads.🤗🤗

Love Sharmi.
ISensedYou thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Our guttermind works waayy too much there😉😆
KashiTessa thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Hey Asya, I am literally in love with your fanfiction and the way you portray each and every emotions of characters I don't have words to describe.
You are a borne writers dude!
I really sympathise with Anika's condition, God knows how she will handle her tadibaaz hubby now acting like a love struck teenager!
Amazing work buddy 😊
ridz13sdqt thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Beautiful start to the day..thank you for an amazing update..ShiviKa were all blush blush 😳 , keep writing and enchanting us with your amazing words and story telling.. much love, Rida ❤️
dream123 thumbnail
read all chapters in one go.. you are so so so good.. One of the best FFs of Shivika out on this forum
asya34 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
@pearl: why i felt anika has started trusting shivaay is because of the intimacy that they share...
I hope I am successful in explaining this to you as well as I can. I am sorry if I bungle up and confuse you further ... lol

So you have to remember that my story has progressed to almost a month into the ShivIka wedding as opposed to the one on the show.
The Shivvay, in my story, has always been a little more touchy- feely with Annika even before the Daksh MU was cleared. He was possessive and obsessive about Annika even when the MU was in place. He very openly told Daksh that Annika was his wife (just like he did when he was punching him post Annika kidnapping on the show). And now the MU is clear he is on a war path.
The Annika in my story has been used to the amorous advances of her husband but they have always been within the limit of a man betrothed to another. So they were always kept in check by Shivvay no matter how desirable he found Annika. (the Shivvay pre wedding from the show)
We were not shown this in the show but we all know that even in the show Shivvay took his marriage to Annika (however temporary it was supposed to be) somewhat seriously.

Annika, in my story (just like the one on the show) does take her marriage seriously and would like to remain in the marriage but mine does not admit it as freely as the Annika on the show does. That would be against her personality because she is such a proud girl. To beg and force oneself on a man as a wife is not what any self respecting girl would want to do. So she had reconciled that Shivvay would never accept her and had started putting her life together again.
She does love Shivvay but would never beg for his love in return. She is immensely attracted to Shivvay but would never throw herself at him. She cared for Shivvay but had done her bit by warning him about Tia being married and was not about to fight all his battles for him if he had decided to ruin himself.
This girl, who has secretly wished for a miracle in her marriage, has now been told by the man she loves more than life itself that he is sorry for all he has done and wants her in his life forever. He has seen the foolishness of his actions and has been the worlds biggest fool. His envy and pride blinded him to the truth.

like doesnt a girl let a guy kiss her when she trusts him even if its just physical attraction or even if shivaay is in bf mode now for anika? Or am i being too naive😆

The marriage as you see now stands firm. Both have accepted that they are committing to this relationship that was on shaky ground till now and are going to nurture to strengthen it further. She is his wife in every respect and so is he, her husband in every respect.
This is very different from two teenagers courting.
Shivvay does not lust after Annika - he is overwhelmed by her aura, her presence. He admits freely that she affects him and consumes him. He is like a man who has been starved from receiving it for so long that he greedily soaks it up. He does not have to hold back his love for her or hold back receiving her love for him anymore.
The hugging and kissing is a step towards building that trust and comfort level. (Just like Shivvay in the show kissed Annika on her forehead - that was monumental coming from the Shivvay on the show). There it was about him accepting Annika who he had called 'rastey ka kudha' as precious and important in his life. Building trust and physical gestures - they go hand in hand

The trust part in this is the mental state of mind that Annika fears about Shivvay's NKK - not that he will cheat on her, not that he will abandon her once he tires of her, not that he will somehow take advantage of her and then divorce her (if you know what i mean).
It is trust that he will respect her as an equal (NKK), he will never think of her any less for where she comes from and who she is (her orphan status), he will trust her word over someone elses (like the one in the show is doing).
Those are the things that matter to Annika - the emotional investment in the marriage as EQUALS.

Edited by asya34 - 8 years ago
pal81 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
Asya wat a start to the day.. i luv luv luv it. I adore Anika. She is the Sun for Shivaay isnt it or his north star.. and i luv OmRu teasing them. This update almost makes me sense Shivaays desperation.. he knows hes done so many atrocities tht she cud leave him anytime but shes still there. Hes desperate to hold on to her no matter wat evn if it means changing himself and his beliefs. I want AAnika to win this challenge. She deserves a win something positive and confidence building. Its been too long since she got a win. Do continue soon.
asya34 thumbnail
Yes..an update. ...thank you
It was awesome. ..loved it.
I have an essay in my head for you in this lovely FF.
Will try to pen it down soon.
Will ve back with detailed comments. Fingers crossed
I can't wait ... an essay??!! ... wow !! ... that is so sweet ❤️

It was bliss...and liked that you are kinda linking with current show shivika moments. ...his jaan...loved that.
I like to keep it a bit with the current track ... makes the NB torture more bearable 🤢

Have to read again to get more...til then 🤗

Would not mind a cheapede shivay in private.
The mood Annika is in right now he will not dare risk it ...lol SSO or not Annika is capable of a lot of damage if she puts her mind to it ... lol😆 we need to keep the 'family jewels' safe for now 🤣 🤣

They are both going to get teased for their sudden fondness for each other...snuggling at the poolside where anyone can walk in. But I feel that the young ones would have stood guard so that no one walks in on them.
Oh! Yes ... breakfast is going to be one fun filled event for the gang today. They did not need to stand guard as it would have been past midnight that they left the two together and would have assumed that Shivvay would carry Annika to bed.
Billu is very private about his private affairs with Pannika .. lol

Kissing each other senseless in the garden...in front of security. .I sure hope there was some privacy there..😳
Nahi.. nahi ... tooba .. tooba ... they were alone ... 😳 Rajveer ko bhi wapas bhej diya Shivvay ne ... remember??

I still wonder what family woyld have thought about the night squabble. ..imagine hearing an angry shout of Shivay and then silence...GM on ☺️
Kahan yaar!! itna bada Mansion ... kaun sunega ... lol

asya34 thumbnail

Originally posted by: ISensedYou

Our guttermind works waayy too much there😉😆
Hain!!!??? What the heck have I been missing here???!! seems like a lot of fun with the GM full on ... 😆 mujhe bhi wahan ana hai ... 😃