ghissapitta thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Anniiee

This post is bang on. I totally get what you are trying to say.

I have a problem with the complete 180 Kabeer's character has taken.
I'm not married so don't know the reality but from what i have heard,stuff like this does happen in real life. Reality isn't a fairytale. I even appreciate the CV's for showing something which i doubt has been ever shown on TV.
But the point in all this is that Kabeer doesn't seem consistent. If Kabeer is so hell bent on his usool's and if he firmly believes the marriage and everything related to it is a "farz" then why even show all that crying in the Kashmir track. Obviously he would try and find her when she was kidnapped but if he had no romantic feelings for her and didn't feel for her on a deeper level then why show all the crying with her clothes scenes? WHY? I can't come in terms with that.

Had they shown him to be this rigid since the beginning it would have not been a problem(i would still have hated Kabeer, still feel bad for Zara) but his character would have been CONSISTENT.
I don't know... but i find them to be two different Kabeer's and that's why i find it difficult to conncect to the show aajkal.

Lets see where this is heading... I don't watch the episodes anyways, WU padhna hi kaphi hai. Maybe Miraj's entry and the Ramdan track are interesting...? Though i doubt it.
Right now,I just want to see a separation track where Zara is least bothered by him or his advances... He will get a dose of his medicine then.

Exactly! I appreciate how this show portrays the realities of life. I really do. But not through such unexplained regression of a LEAD character. 😕 He seems to me the MOST inconsistent character on the show. Even Rukhsar is more consistent, she's been after his ass from day one lmao 😆 AND THAT IS WHAT I SAID TOO OMG! Finally someone who understands! WHY did they show him cry in Kashmir? This is why I believe it's all so sudden and doesn't make sense.

I'm so tired of having to explain it is not Kabeer's character I hate, it is the INCONSISTENCY in his character which is making me not like his character at all. That's literally it.

@bold - SAME!
--geny-- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Hello dear!I really love your work in CG and I miss it too on recent ZaBeer scenes..sigh!

Coming to the point I agree CVS have shown at the start that Kabeer is attracted towards Zara..he still is else he wouldn't have done the con...Zara initiated & ...even if he gives it name as farz n all!Even I feel there is a lil bit change after Kashmir track ..!

Just want to say have some patience our cvs are really doing great job ..wait whatever is our wish will be coming in upcoming episodes..how Zara will change Kabeer.. can't say soon but he will change !I can't explain in more detail! Just don't want to loose you!

At last your wish!
ghissapitta thumbnail

Originally posted by: aqua.m7

Nandini Iove you so much yaar

Same feelings here.

Yes I'm disappoint and a hella disgusted. WHAT FARZ IS THIS??

Telling your wife that 'oh I don't love you because you don't agree with eveything I Say' I'm pretty sure Islam says you should respect and love your wife. Pyaar ka farz b nibhao kabeer.

I'm not going to watch it anymore. Might watch their dance in the MS but until kabeer returns from this robotic state, I can't bear to see zara in this pain.

These lyrics from the song calm after the storm sum up zara for me today

'Livin' in the heartache
Was never something I pursued
I can't keep on chasing
What I can't be for you'

Haha love you too M!

Ah. Apt lyrics indeed. Poor Zara At least now I hope she opens her eyes but even that I have no hopes for. She is still doing jasoosi, she'll still be lovey dovey towards him and dance with him during summer camp. Then they'll come back home, he will be mashroof in his duties again and she'll have to seduce him to spend some time with her in the sack 🤢😆
ghissapitta thumbnail

Originally posted by: Arshian14

Haha lol "was the sex bad?" That is pretty hilarious. I don't think it has anything to do with their sex life. Zara is interfering too much with his work. Let him breathe. Why must she force herself into his project? She can start her own project or get more involved in Sharia board. Now, it makes sense that she is forcing herself in because she doesn't trust Ruksar and Miraj.

It didn't make sense when she started interfering the second he told her about his project. Its HIS project. HIS dream.

Dude I have been saying for so long that I'd like nothing more than for her to do this! She is being wasted doing jasoosi and trying to help her good-for-nothing husband. Screw him and his nameheram help Rukhsar, just start your own project girl!!!!
ghissapitta thumbnail

Originally posted by: attiya1.3

Its just happening becoz people expected both parties to madly love..

When kabir saved Zara...it was farz.
Sex...farZ..
Back home duties...farz..

We never think that we will be questionable to someone for if we love him or not...usually its all about duties as you can't force him to love...

Cheers😃

I don't disagree with what you say about duties/farz etc. But I still think you haven't a clue what I'm going on about. My expectation was only this: character consistency. Which in my opinion, Kabeer's character has none of.

Not to mention how much of a hypocrite he's become to. Will take nameheram Rukhsar's help but not his wife's cause a man who takes his woman's help is spineless. Alright 🥱
ghissapitta thumbnail

Originally posted by: --geny--

Hello dear!I really love your work in CG and I miss it too on recent ZaBeer scenes..sigh!

Coming to the point I agree CVS have shown at the start that Kabeer is attracted towards Zara..he still is else he wouldn't have done the con...Zara initiated & ...even if he gives it name as farz n all!Even I feel there is a lil bit change after Kashmir track ..!

Just want to say have some patience our cvs are really doing great job ..wait whatever is our wish will be coming in upcoming episodes..how Zara will change Kabeer.. can't say soon but he will change !I can't explain in more detail! Just don't want to loose you!

At last your wish!

Hey love! Thank you but not feeling inspired by this show anymore. Will gif when something worth giffing happens tbh 😆

I know he will change, I would have no issue if he was shown to be like this, but from the BEGINNING. My issue is just that they have suddenly showed it with no explanation.

Haha you're too sweet! At the very least, the leads are too good-looking and have too much chemistry for me to just give up on the show completely. So don't worry! 😆 Well unless something unforgivable happens, I'll probably start watching when the characters start making sense to me again. Even Zara (whom I LOVE) is not making sense to me. Her sense of self-respect has gone for a toss 😕
ghissapitta thumbnail

Originally posted by: --Shona--

Still don't understand his behavior post Kashmir and i it was so random

but gawd😳 i'm loving the reality check the cvs are showing here! i'm impressed that they actually have the Guts to show, this Reality!

Now Zara got to know Kabeer's feeling. Kabeer's behavior is awful but some Marriage start just like this! sigh...

😊

Glad you're still enjoying the show! Not everyone should be super-stressers like myself 😆
ZaaraBB thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 6
I have so much to sau! R until I'm back
--Amulya-- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Its like the show suddenly took a U-turn as they realised they're going with 4X speed with both leads almost in love with each other, hence they went on reverse track showing the ML is only on his "farz" mode... LOL, you said out what I couldn't, was the sex bad!! otherwise what is the reason for his sudden character change!! I call such people as double-faced.
attiya1.3 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: ghissapitta

I don't disagree with what you say about duties/farz etc. But I still think you haven't a clue what I'm going on about. My expectation was only this: character consistency. Which in my opinion, Kabeer's character has none of.

Not to mention how much of a hypocrite he's become to. Will take nameheram Rukhsar's help but not his wife's cause a man who takes his woman's help is spineless. Alright 🥱

I am getting what inconsistency you are saying and with ruks part even I agree.
But ruks part is kind of seeded by runs in kabir head of wife's help and spine blah blah...

For you ,its kabir character inconsistent.
For me, it's Zara...the strong, powerful and thoughtful Zara just fell in love after single moment and became pankha of kabir..
OK I get, that love can happen in sec but, I don't believe in this point.

For me , Zara became a inconsistent character, still, a gave benefit of doubt as maybe in real, people fell in love in a sec😆