Indian Mythology Forum
Indian Mythology Forum Thumbnail

Indian Mythology Forum - Page 21

India Forums

Explore epic Indian myths and legends! Dive into discussions, discover festival stories, and join our vibrant community.

Rank

followers

topics

Last Post on this Forum 15 hours ago

arun-deeps Thumbnail
arun-deeps

12 years ago

::=HaPpY bIrThDaY PrInCeSs VeDo=::

Tan ta dan SURPRISE SURPRISE Guys, It was our sweet second home IF...where I met Vedo di for d frst time. n I was impressed with her d day I met

Expand ▼
Vishakha_Sakhi Thumbnail
Vishakha_Sakhi

13 years ago

+*HappyBirthday MM Princesses Gunu&Minu*+

Mastikhors! Did you know that September 25th is a special day...doubly so? No?! OMG well then it's a good thing I'm here to remind you all! On

Expand ▼
maha2us Thumbnail
maha2us

12 years ago

Sri Rama's response when he was to go to forest

One day earlier only Sri Rama's father told him that he was to be anointed as the Yuvaraja next day. That day morning, Rama would have woken up...

Expand ▼
...Mina... Thumbnail
...Mina...

12 years ago

Our 'GURMEET CHOUDHARY' won Jhalak Dhiklaja!

hii folks !! our GURMEET CHOUDHARY aka SHRI RAM of Sagar Arts' Ramayan has won the Season 5 of Jhalak Dhikla Jaa !! i am making a post here...

Expand ▼
maha2us Thumbnail
maha2us

13 years ago

Is Aswathama alive today?

This is what I learn in this topic. It could be possible Aswathama may be living today. But he won't probably like to talk to anyone. If

Expand ▼
Maitrimanthan Thumbnail
Maitrimanthan

13 years ago

Mulraj Rajda passed away today

Mulraj Rajda who played Maharaj Janak to perfection in Ramanand Sagar's TV adaptation of Ramayan passed away today morning. May his soul rest in

Expand ▼
NandiniRaizadaa Thumbnail
NandiniRaizadaa

13 years ago

We should have a banner contest

I think its been gaes since the banner was changed what do you all think? If you think yes then do reply so that we can pressurize lola

Expand ▼
NandiniRaizadaa Thumbnail
NandiniRaizadaa

13 years ago

Happy Ganesh Chaturthi

Jwaala si chalti hai aankhon mein jiske bhi Dil mein tera naam hai Parwaah hi kya uska aarambh kaisa hai aur kaisa parinaam hai Dharti ambar

Expand ▼
Strawbella Thumbnail
Strawbella

13 years ago

Different stories of Ganesha

- Why Ganesha has Elephant face ! - Moon Deity Cursed By Ganesha - Lord Ganesha's Marriage - Gokarna Mahabaleshwar - Agasthyar - Cauvery -

Expand ▼
...Mina... Thumbnail
...Mina...

14 years ago

~~Anand Sagar's 'RAMAYAN' AT#1~~

himanshuvij03 , alankitaraj , devibabu , Gurmeetkidebina , Debipriya , ShivangBuch , Vedo , ankita2804 , VersatileStar , .Vrish. ,

Expand ▼
harianant Thumbnail
harianant

13 years ago

Sanjeevani Booti: Different Versions

Most people know only one version of the story of how and why Hanumanji brings the Sanjeevani Booti - that is the Ramcharitmanas version. But

Expand ▼
MagadhSundari Thumbnail
MagadhSundari

13 years ago

DOTW: Shri Ram's Setu Bandhan - Why Two Attempts?

I know that I have tons of work to do around here after having gone MIA for so long, so many threads to reopen/post in/edit posts in... but I

Expand ▼
VishaD. Thumbnail
VishaD.

13 years ago

Sri Rama Rajyam (Movie)

Has anyone watched this movie before? The story starts from Ram killing Raavan and returning back to Ayodya. And Ram is shown to be Blue color

Expand ▼
harianant Thumbnail
harianant

13 years ago

Ramayan: Interesting facts

1. Ram, Bharat, Lakshman and Shatrughna are all manifestations of Maha Vishnu: According to the Valmiki Ramayan : Shri Ram represented

Expand ▼
Kal El Thumbnail
Kal El

13 years ago

Jai Jai Jai Bajrangbali - Anyone watching this?

So does anyone watch this show on Sahara? It's been on since last year. Being a mytho geek, I couldn't ignore it and tried to get into it but I

Expand ▼
Varnita. Thumbnail
Varnita.

13 years ago

Age of Ram Sita During Marriage !!

Hai Guys Pranaam !! I m Here With my First Query, I Hope U all will Help me in Solving it !! I was Just Searching Some

Expand ▼
kimono007 Thumbnail
kimono007

13 years ago

Ayodhya

Hello friends. I would like to share a good news with you all that I have passed the chartered accountancy exams and that now I am a qualifies...

Expand ▼
ankita2804 Thumbnail
ankita2804

13 years ago

:: RAMAYAN (Zee TV) cast - HANUMAN ::

All of you might have got to know about the new RAMAYAN (based on Ram-Charit Manas) which is being telecasted every Sunday @ 11 am on Zee Tv The

Expand ▼
varaali Thumbnail
varaali

14 years ago

+* Pandava parivar *+

Vaarali The names of Arjun's Sahadev's sons here seem to contradict the ones given in Haranaharana parva [QUOTE] And because Arjuna's son was

Expand ▼
Vr15h Thumbnail
Vr15h

14 years ago

+* Krishna's clan *+

New question: Does anybody know the age relationship b/w Krishna, Balaram the Pandavas? Was Balaram older than Yudhisthir? What about

Expand ▼
ankita2804 Thumbnail
ankita2804

13 years ago

Ram Currency !!

Someone shared this picture (alongwith the following info) in Facebook, Don't know how much true is this. Namaskar , by mail from kamal gupta...

Expand ▼
RamKiSeeta Thumbnail
RamKiSeeta

13 years ago

\|/ Happy Shri Krishna Janmashtami \|/

The birthday of the beloved Lord Krishna is a special occasion for devotees all over the world. By many, he is considered a leader, hero,

Expand ▼
ritika06 Thumbnail
ritika06

13 years ago

Info needed regarding one asur

I used to watch Ramanand Sagar's Sri Krishna and in one of the episodes,i had seen one very good asur.He was very powerful like other asurs

Expand ▼
Varnita. Thumbnail
Varnita.

13 years ago

New Ramayan Series on Zee TV !!

GUYS, GET READY FOR AN ANOTHER RAMAYAN SERIES BY SAGARS , STARTING FROM 12TH AUGUST ON ZEE TV !! I Found Many Articles abt the Upcoming Show !!!

Expand ▼
RamKiSeeta Thumbnail
RamKiSeeta

13 years ago

::HaPpY bIrThDaY mAhArAnI LoLaVeRi!::

Lola has been one of the very first friends I've met on IF, and to this day I will never forget how I met her. It was in Colors' Jai Shri

Expand ▼
.anishaa. Thumbnail
.anishaa.

13 years ago

Rakhi ka Tyohaar

I know there's already a Rakshabandhan thread on IF as a global announcement but I still want to wish all my mytho forum members a Happy Rakhi!

Expand ▼
varaali Thumbnail
varaali

13 years ago

+* Prashnottaram -Quiz Time *+

Here's a new thread to infuse some excitement into the forum. The purpose of initiating this thread is three fold- The PH of this serial seems to

Expand ▼
varaali Thumbnail
varaali

13 years ago

In honour of Mahalakshmi Vratham

How many of us here will be celebrating Varalakshmi / Mahalakshmi Vratham tomorrow? Celebrated on the friday before Shravan Poornima, this

Expand ▼
Bhaarya Thumbnail
Bhaarya

13 years ago

Mahabharata Quiz!!

Hi I'm new here, I just joined this forum recently. I'm a great fan of Mahabharata. Its complexities and twists and turns excite me. It is

Expand ▼
kimono007 Thumbnail
kimono007

13 years ago

What happened to Luv and Kush after ram and sita?

This is in reply to some post about " what happened to luv and kush after ram and sita depart" where i found very incorrect details. This is

Expand ▼

Stay Connected with IndiaForums!

Be the first to know about the latest news, updates, and exclusive content.

Add to Home Screen!

Install this web app on your iPhone for the best experience. It's easy, just tap and then "Add to Home Screen".