The next question is yours...
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 3rd Sep '25
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 03 Sep 2025 EDT
LIFE IN JAIL 3.9
MAIRAs REJECTION 4.9
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 04 Sep 2025 EDT
Finally a beauty queen who is star material!!
Gen 5 - Posted on Saas Bahu Official Page
New Entry : Manit Joura
Abhira & Geetanjali
A Missed Opportunity
Deepika LVMH jury member
Faridoon Giving Advice to Salman
War 2 Set To Finish As The Lowest YRF Spy Grosser Domestically
Akshara’s karma
Shilpa Shetty's Bandra Restaurant Shuts Down
Mihir - The d*uchebag
Baaghi 4 - Reviews And Box Office
Did Trump Just Remove ALL SANCTIONS on India ? (Doubtful news)
Okay, here's the next one...
In whose care did Yudhisthir leave both Parikshit and Vajra when the Pandavas decided to retire following the Yadava fratricide?
Hi I'm new here, I just joined this forum recently. I'm a great fan of Mahabharata. Its complexities and twists and turns excite me. It is surprising, enthralling and fresh. So I want to throw a quiz on the topic not just to see how much you know but also to get different info on different questions.
So let's start!
1. How many parva's (sections) is Mahabharata divided into?
2. What does 'Hastinapur' literally mean? Who founded Hastinapur?
3. Which kingdom is Kunti originally from? What is her real name?
4. Who wrote Mahabharata?
5. Who was Shantanu's father?
6. Bhishma in his previous birth was a Vasu. What was his name then?
7. Kunti got her 'mantras' from which rishi?
8. Who was Satyavati's father?
9. Why was Chitrangad (Vichitraveerya's elder brother) killed?
10. What was Mahabharata's original name?
11. Gandhari was the daughter of which King?
I think that's all for now...more questions after these are answered...😊
Hope you like!!!
Your answers to 1, 2, 3 are correct.
The 4th question can also admit Ganesha as the answer.Remaining are also all correct.
Originally posted by: Vibhishna
Thanks a lot. But who actually founded Hastinapur? Was it Shantanu or his father or ancestors?