Bigg Boss 19-Daily Discussion Thread- 30th September, 2025
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 1st Oct '25
DADI AS BOOTH 1.10
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Oct 1, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Swara Bhaskar..someone who dared to say it out loud #respect
Budget Single Digit : 7 cameo openings.
True Face of BIAS & NEPOTISM!
My Box Office Prediction for Sunny Ki....jo bhi hai.
Which faces u r fed up of watching
👻 The Manuscript Marauders 👻 BookTalk Reading Challenge October 2025
What are the professional achievements of gabhira
Gen 5- Major Discussion Thread
Official Teaser - Tere Ishk Mein - Dhanush Kriti Sanon
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Oct 2, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Sonam Kapoor is in her family way ? (2nd baby)
Mihir extra marital affair
Deepika & Farah Khan; Some Serious Tension !!! 👀
The Wanderer Planet
HEY JINDAGI 2.10
🎉 New Fun Quizzes Are Live on India Forums! 🎉
Originally posted by: Varnita.
Aaww Ankita U r Here again🤗I was SO Missing u, So How is Everything there ? How are us Studies going On ? Dont Worry abt the Creations and all, I m just Glad that u will not vanish Completely😃Aahhh Yup, Gurmina has Influenced me a Lottt, I m also Seeing a Lottt things in My Dreams now a Days😆
Originally posted by: ankita2804
Janu di - if u get time then please check d update of my shop :-|
Here are some HQ pics of Ram and Lakshman with dhanush-baan
Ram, Sita, and Lakshman when Sita leaves Ayodhya for vanvaasðŸ˜
Debina Bonnerjee knows what she has got into. A number of advertisements and modelling assignments later, she is currently portraying the role of Sita in NDTV Imagine's Ramayan.
So, why did she shy away from the public glare for the first couple of months since the show started? Debina says that it was a strategy on the part of the channel. "They probably didn't want us to be exposed to scrutiny since both Gurmeet (Ram) and I are fairly new to the showbiz industry."
Playing the much-debated role of Sita was no mean task for Debina. "I thought a lot before giving my nod to the role. Being a modern woman, I had my reservations with certain aspects of the character. But now that I have started playing the role, I have a better understanding of the society and the times she lived in." And what about stepping into the shoes of Deepika, a name hitherto synonymous with the portrayal of Sita on the small screen?
"No two actors have a similar way of acting. The entire team on the sets has started calling me Sita, and till the time people on the streets recognise me as Sita, I would feel I am doing justice to my role," she says and goes on to reveal something surprising, "I am quite friendly with Akhilesh Mishra who plays Ravana. At times it becomes difficult to say nasty things to him when we are shooting."
Debina is also relieved that there are no comparisons between this Ramayan and the earlier one. She elaborates, "Since both the Ramayans have been made by the same production house, there is no scope for comparison." The actress is already clear about the way she wants her career to take shape on the small screen. "People ask me if I am already considering other offers coming my way and I just say, 'I am not ready to compromise with the responsibility of playing the role of Sita.' I am also very clear about the kind of roles that I would take up after Ramayan. I can't play with the image that my first TV show has created for me.
Viewers will never accept me in the role of a scheming bahu. But, I would love to be a part of a dance-based reality show," she says.
Gurmeet Chaudhary who plays Ram in NDTV Imagine's Ramayan in a candid interview...
Gurmeet Chaudhary who plays Ram in NDTV Imagine's Ramayan regards this mytho as his biggest break. Telly Buzz caught up with this talented actor for a frank chit chat on the show and his career.
Tell us about your background…
I hail from Madhya Pradesh. I have done a number of films down south, few TV shows and music videos as well.
How does it feel to essay such a great character as Lord Ram?
It's a matter of pride to have been selected to portray the biggest hero of Hindu religion. I had to make sure that my language and body mannerisms fitted the character.
Were you a bit hesitant to play the role of Ram, given the fact that the original Ramayan is still deeply rooted in public psyche?
No, I was dead sure for the same makers of the original Ramayan are also behind this NDTV Imagine presentation as well. I had to just concentrate on my effort and nothing else. I have really put my heart and soul into this show.
How different is this from the original version?
We have tried our best to make the language as simple as possible. Plus given the technological advancements, we can show many more things which were not possible last time around.
Have you imbibed any positive traits of Ram into your personal life?
Yes I feel I have, but can't pinpoint any particular trait, as it is for others to give their opinions. But people have always said that I am a sweet guy who goes out of his way to help others.
Which part of Ramayan do you like the most personally?
The vanvas part, for this was part of the cosmic design to kill Ravan.
Do you think epics like Ramayan hold significance to the kids of today's generation?
In fact most of the audiences of Ramayan are children and youngsters. Given today's high stress life, people are beginning to turn to God for guidance.
How has your family reacted to you playing Lord Ram?
They are the happiest people around. They tell me that I could not have got a better role than this. Seeing them happy makes me feel elated.
Now with Mahabharat starting soon, do you think Ramyan's popularity will be affected?
No for the stories are completely different. While our show deals with faith, Mahabharat is a family drama. Plus our show has already been on air for some time and is quite popular.
With which co-star are you the most comfortable off-screen?
Though I am friendly with every one, I am closest with Debina Banerjee (Sita) and Ankit Arora (Lakshman) for we have maximum scenes together.
There is a speculation that you and Debina are married?
No, there is lot of talk about this, but it's all false. Why should I hide something like this?
So is there somebody in your life?
Not right now
What's next for Gurmeet?
I am doing a Subhash Ghai movie on football. This film which is scheduled for release in next few months is full of new comers.
Would you quit tellywood if the movie succeeds?
Right now I am paying full attention to Ramayan. Only later on will I take a call on anything else.
What kind of characters would you be looking at?
As an actor I would love to do all kind of characters including negative, if I like the script.
Arun Govil who played Ram earlier got typecast, do you have this fear?
No I don't think so for times have changed since then.
In closing, any message to yours fans?
I want to thank them from the bottom of heart as without their love and support, Ramyan would not have been so popular.
Dedicated to discussions on B R Chopra Ramayan. Comparisons with other series is strictly prohibited. For those who haven't watched it here's a...