SK2014 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Ashley.Tisdale

What did u expect, she is mainly a Western singer. She doesn't have the voice or the forte for bhajans or devotional songs.

No yaar. Indianidol shown her like that. She is well trained carnatic classical singer and did many bhajans since her child hood. Actually her voice suits quite well for devotional songs.

naq5 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Ms.S.K.

I did not say Ramdevji is god so people should bow, but as a respect to elders no matter who you are. Just saying namaste or jsk to elders with folded hands, automatically head will bow, not just stand straight.

No offence

Even i did not say baba ramdev is god, i mentioned godman. there is diff between both na

As i said folded hands is also respect. you need to bow ur head to elders is not necessary to show respect.

And secondly many people older to vishal have come on the show & he hasnt bowed down to them so why wud he do it now

naq5 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: SK2014

No yaar. Indianidol shown her like that. She is well trained carnatic classical singer and did many bhajans since her child hood. Actually her voice suits quite well for devotional songs.

i havent heard her sing slow bhajan or any slow song till now. ive watched her before this show too
Edited by naq5 - 4 years ago
SK2014 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: naq5

i havent heard her sing slow bhajan or any slow song till now. ive watched her before this show too

That's how she has been shown to hindi audience as they keep giving her rock/peppy songs only in most shows as they generally dont have other female who can sing that genre as good as her but I heard her many times in down south shows. She is fluent in carnatic classical.

Ashley.Tisdale thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 7

I have seen her previous performances and she is limited. There is nothing wrong in that. Even though she is trained in classical, her voice has been so overworked that its become husky and she is causing more damage by using her falsetto and whistle notes. For that...I think the parents are to blame.

Ashley.Tisdale thumbnail

Originally posted by: Aditi_MM

^^^

Preach! Really wish the song selection could've been better.

Also, I understand everyone's disappointment that SMP didn't sing a solo. But what I don't understand is how come Anjali didn't sing a solo? She's a classical singer. She would have nailed bhajans. She could have sung one of Arunita's songs like "Thumak chalat Ramchandra" or "Ram ratan dhan paayo." At least SMP gets to show her talent with 2-3 songs in episodes where actors come. But Anjali doesn't. Today should've been Anjali's day.

Now I'm scared for Anjali. Looks like it's time to wean off this show again.

Why did they use ARR songs and not what Ravindra Jain made is beyond my understanding.

I think they are getting rid of Sawai and Anjali next...idk which order but it would be these two.

And about SMP, the channel has faced severe backlash recently. Right from the beginning of the promotions, Sony used SMP, Anjali, Danish, Sireesha and Ashish to promote the show, which were their clear top 5.

But for the first time, the audience rejected the hyped ones for Arunita, Pawandeep, Sayli (newly emerged contender), Nachiket and Danish. And Nachiket's elimination pissed off alot of people.

Thats why Vishal is forced to complement Sayli, call her Idol winner etc.

Karkerrna3 thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

That's how she has been shown to hindi audience as they keep giving her rock/peppy songs only in most shows as they generally dont have other female who can sing that genre as good as her but I heard her many times in down south shows. She is fluent in carnatic classical.

please post the link if possible
Ms.SK thumbnail
Nerdtastically Navratri Thumbnail Deal or No Deal Thumbnail + 7

Arunita’s solo Sayli ‘s 2 solos ⭐️

Why are judges writing ? Scores For best performer???!!!

Surely not making notes for criticism!!!!! 😆

Edited by Ms.S.K. - 4 years ago
Ms.SK thumbnail
Nerdtastically Navratri Thumbnail Deal or No Deal Thumbnail + 7

Did Sayli get MBD? If she did, then here it was edited.

Now danish and smp singing bahubali.. and then hanuman chalisa. Disappointed only one verse sung. High pitch which I like but could have sung without screaming.

Too many group performances. Anjali completely sidelined. Only got chance singing in group. No solo or duet.

episode not as good as yesterday’s. A bit let down. Manoj ji narration and Nitishji’s sand artwork ⭐️❤️👏

What? Episode finished in 1 hr 20 minutes. Record break.

Edited by Ms.S.K. - 4 years ago
Ashley.Tisdale thumbnail

Originally posted by: Ms.S.K.

Arunita’s solo Sayli ‘s 2 solos ⭐️

Why are judges writing ? Scores For best performer???!!!

Surely not making notes for criticism!!!!! 😆

@bold: They are writing "ask channel for more money" since they cannot openly do favouritism anymore 😆