livelytanu thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5
Posted: 1 years ago

Originally posted by: sai2311

The stylist needs to be fired man.

As if ruining Agasthya’s wardrobe wasn’t enough.

What’s with Imlie’s drape and blouses. Why are they giving her these komolika type styling? And what are those necklaces cum waistband jewellery.

It’s getting worse day by day

I love her blouses. New styles. need to purchase.
livelytanu thumbnail

Originally posted by: PSharada

Totally agree. The saree drape is really bad. Either drape it properly the normal way or drape it gujarathi pallu way. This in between drape is really looking bad and awkward on Adrija. Plus the blouses are not at all suiting Imlie with all that weird chains and necklaces

Imlie never wore covered dresses except for night suits btw. Even her night suits have deep back cuts. Even before marriage she wore revealing clothes. She wore it even while selling food in her thela.
livelytanu thumbnail

Originally posted by: PSharada

I really want a track where Agastya will ask Imlie to blindly trust him without giving any justifications. Let’s see how the shoe fits if it is on the other foot. Till now not once did Imlie tell Agastya why she was singing in the bar as her job or why she needed 5 lakhs for agreeing to contact marriage or why she needs such large sums of money. Whoever sees it will think Imlie is greedy only right. So I really don’t understand imlie throwing in the not trusting ka taunt.

Even I want this. Tab mazaa aayega.
livelytanu thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sunaina7

I think it's reality only. Imlie might be doing another blunder when Avinash and family with come for lunch and that will drive Agastya to give her divorce papers

Imlie holding hands and talking lovingly with Agastya? Yeh kab hua? Aur itni jaldi divorce papers sign? Abhi to shadi shuru bhi nahi hui. These make me think that its Agastya's dream. I maybe wrong. But divorce track now doesn't fit here. As the whole purpose of Imlie coming to Chaudhury house is Chutki's marriage.
livelytanu thumbnail

Originally posted by: PinkOrchid

Please can someone explain to me what you guys mean when you say Imlie is being mahan. This word is often used to describe FLs and having just looked up meaning I don’t think it applies to Imlie in the same way it does to other FLs I have seen in the past. What she does is not for herself but for others without any self gains (the money deal is different) and she herself has no sense of being great, wanting to be right or better than anyone else like other FLs, she just stands for the truth for others and for herself but hides her own which is her only downside for me.

The way she goes about doing things is not great but then most the characters are going about things in illogical ways as that’s standard I am learning to keep us all on our toes with the drama but boy do I get confused, one minute proposal then next divorce. What a turnaround I was still on a high from yesterdays feature song!!

When Imlie is good yes she is the best ever let’s keep her in the family, when she is bad , that’s it let’s get rid of her - she is the yo-yo of the show!!😔

Do we need a separate thread for Imlie? I was hesitant to put this in here but it is in response to previous Imlie comments.

Thank you for this post. Agree with everything you have said

@Bold. She is not being mahaan right now. She is righteous. And these two are not same. If you call her mahaan then season 1 FL ko kya kahoge hey bhagwan. smiley36.

Divorce nahi hoga that we all know. smiley36

@Red. This. I was so annoyed with everyone today except for Agastya. smiley9. Especially Chachi and Chachi's kids. Achha khasa she wanted to discuss with Karan but use movie banani thi. Chutki forgot how Imlie too a stand for her against everyone.

livelytanu thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sunaina7

Bold: She will have this sad realisation sooner. Karan ke chalte usne Agastya ke sath rishte ko daav par laga diya. I think uske baad she might have to make extra efforts to gain back Agastya trust

Nah. Truth will be out sooner or later.
joliefemme thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Please can someone explain to me what you guys mean when you say Imlie is being mahan. This word is often used to describe FLs and having just looked up meaning I don’t think it applies to Imlie in the same way it does to other FLs I have seen in the past. What she does is not for herself but for others without any self gains (the money deal is different) and she herself has no sense of being great, wanting to be right or better than anyone else like other FLs, she just stands for the truth for others and for herself but hides her own which is her only downside for me.

I would translate Mahan as someone who is self sacrificial. Most ITV female leads care about others more than themselves. The issue is that this sets a wrong standard or expectations from women in general in real life. We have seen many instances of such behavior from Imlie - when she came to save Agastya from the goons risking her own safety, agreeing to Amrit blackmail to save Agastya, coming back home for chacha chachi and doing all bahu duties when the whole family was cursing her instead of doing the bare minimum and standing at the sides, keeping the secret to protect Sonali, agreeing to disappear from wedding functions so the marriage can happen, keeping quiet today for Karan or whatever.

The issue isn't just these actions, the issue is the repurcussion it has on Imlie and her relationship with Agastya. She's not married to Agastya for real so there shouldn't be so much concern for people who threw her out of the house. Who can be so giving practically? It makes no sense. These people are not her family. She can do the bare minimum and be the daughter in law rather than doing everything and raise expectations. Isn't she going to leave after 6 months? If you saw yesterday's episode she asks Agastya to trust her blindly (when she hasn't given her one reason to). He still supported her before everyone even after she was proved to be a liar (when Bulbul denied knowing Karan). He was so hurt after hearing Mami try to trap his cousin for her own greed and Imlie part of that conspiracy. He still came running to ensure she's safe and he asked her to explain.

If Imlie is expecting Agastya to trust her why not she trust him for once and tell her majboori. She knows everything about his past and supported him through his pain. Why not give him a chance to do the same. Atleast Ashu ka truth or something. He doesn't know her from years that there's scope for him to blindly trust her. Just to protect her sister, she sacrificed her budding relationship with Agastya. This has happened everything she went above and beyond to help others.

The way she goes about doing things is not great but then most the characters are going about things in illogical ways as that’s standard I am learning to keep us all on our toes with the drama but boy do I get confused, one minute proposal then next divorce. What a turnaround I was still on a high from yesterdays feature song!!

Imlie is a kind and giving person and no one is denying that but there are some things she lacks which are essential skills. While she can go preach about things, matters that are sensitive need to be dealt with different. Agastya is more tactful and diplomatic in comparison. We see this in how she's dealing with Karan matter as well as Bulbul suicide matter.

When Imlie is good yes she is the best ever let’s keep her in the family, when she is bad , that’s it let’s get rid of her - she is the yo-yo of the show!!😔 Listen, she's blaming the child of the house they've seen for 30 years. Imlie has literally no proof of what she's saying after Bulbul denied it. Also all of them heard from Mami ka own mouth about trapping Karan. What are you expecting the family to do? I don't think anyone is wrong. Agastya despite all this gave her the benefit of the doubt before he heard Mami and even after that asked her to explain before he judges her. Agar Imlie proof deti and then still people don't believe it, tab aise lagta they are being matlabi. But that's not the case.

Do we need a separate thread for Imlie? I was hesitant to put this in here but it is in response to previous Imlie comments. You don't need to hesitate to put across the points on the AT. I believe most members here are fair in their thoughts on Imlie and Agastya. Ofcourse not everyone cant think on the same lines which is why both of us differ in our thoughts. In case you do end up making a post or thread, please feel free to tag me, I'd love to join.

PinkOrchid thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: joliefemme

I would translate Mahan as someone who is self sacrificial. Most ITV female leads care about others more than themselves. The issue is that this sets a wrong standard or expectations from women in general in real life. We have seen many instances of such behavior from Imlie - when she came to save Agastya from the goons risking her own safety, agreeing to Amrit blackmail to save Agastya, coming back home for chacha chachi and doing all bahu duties when the whole family was cursing her instead of doing the bare minimum and standing at the sides, keeping the secret to protect Sonali, agreeing to disappear from wedding functions so the marriage can happen, keeping quiet today for Karan or whatever.She is self sacrificial but that’s not the same as being great.

The issue isn't just these actions, the issue is the repurcussion it has on Imlie and her relationship with Agastya. She's not married to Agastya for real so there shouldn't be so much concern for people who threw her out of the house. Who can be so giving practically? It makes no sense. These people are not her family. She can do the bare minimum and be the daughter in law rather than doing everything and raise expectations. Isn't she going to leave after 6 months? If you saw yesterday's episode she asks Agastya to trust her blindly (when she hasn't given her one reason to). He still supported her before everyone even after she was proved to be a liar (when Bulbul denied knowing Karan). He was so hurt after hearing Mami try to trap his cousin for her own greed and Imlie part of that conspiracy. He still came running to ensure she's safe and he asked her to explain.

If Imlie is expecting Agastya to trust her why not she trust him for once and tell her majboori. She knows everything about his past and supported him through his pain. Why not give him a chance to do the same. Atleast Ashu ka truth or something. He doesn't know her from years that there's scope for him to blindly trust her. Just to protect her sister, she sacrificed her budding relationship with Agastya. This has happened everything she went above and beyond to help others. The family don’t know that their relationship is not real so they will all have some kind of expectations of her but you are right she should do bare minimum. However we know the way these stories will be written that won’t happen. On the trust front yes she needs to start trusting him like he has but neither can really trust each other on a fake foundation with the constant reminder of things ending and all they will be left with is their own families. She fears for Ashu hence she has sent him away so there is no way she would share that however she did start sharing a little about her past when talking about Bulbul the other day.

She hasn’t sacrificed anything with Agastya don’t worry, those two are stuck together with glue!

Imlie is a kind and giving person and no one is denying that but there are some things she lacks which are essential skills. While she can go preach about things, matters that are sensitive need to be dealt with different. Agastya is more tactful and diplomatic in comparison. We see this in how she's dealing with Karan matter as well as Bulbul suicide matter. Not everyone deals with things in the same way yet when a female deals with things it’s always referred to as preachy. She did say repeatedly she wanted to speak to Karan on his own but in typical fashion everyone gathered round. Why did they not leave them to it? This is another thing that totally amuses me, no one can have a conversation in the house without everyone being part of it. This I know happens in every serial but why?

Anyway, where I am women like Imlie 3 are not given labels like mahan and preachy they are just seen as women wanting to do the right thing by people and as women who fight for their loved ones whether it be family, friends or just supporting neighbours, other women etc. Granted the serials here are not as super dramatic nor do they have super crazy storylines lol.

When Imlie is good yes she is the best ever let’s keep her in the family, when she is bad , that’s it let’s get rid of her - she is the yo-yo of the show!!😔 Listen, she's blaming the child of the house they've seen for 30 years. Imlie has literally no proof of what she's saying after Bulbul denied it. Also all of them heard from Mami ka own mouth about trapping Karan. What are you expecting the family to do? I don't think anyone is wrong. Agastya despite all this gave her the benefit of the doubt before he heard Mami and even after that asked her to explain before he judges her. Agar Imlie proof deti and then still people don't believe it, tab aise lagta they are being matlabi. But that's not the case. I made this statement in reference to everything that has happened so far because depending on what is going on she is either thrown out or brought back. I have no interest in Bulbul and Karan storyline as you know however I do feel Agastya may suspect something is not right.

Do we need a separate thread for Imlie? I was hesitant to put this in here but it is in response to previous Imlie comments. You don't need to hesitate to put across the points on the AT. I believe most members here are fair in their thoughts on Imlie and Agastya. Ofcourse not everyone cant think on the same lines which is why both of us differ in our thoughts. In case you do end up making a post or thread, please feel free to tag me, I'd love to join. That’s ok I just didn’t want I be posting Imlie specific comments on the AT. Thanks.

joliefemme thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

I'm out right now so will not be able to reply but will surely respond to you in a few hours. ❤️

MJHTMonayaSajan thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4

I see a lot of discussion going on here about yesterday's episode...I haven't gone through all the posts but here is my take on it-

This whole thing has blown wayyy out of proportion!!! But that Imlie-Agastya scene!!! I really don't think Imlie is being mahaan here..I don't know if deliberately or unintentionally but Karan slipped it in that Agastya was shattered after Dhanraj's death...and then Imlie goes up and meets Agastya who is very passionately asking her all the questions...Imlie asked for time..she hadn't even finished talking properly by then when Agastya bombarded her with more questions..I think that time and place was not right to answer all the questions...Agastya was not in the right mindset, he was very emotional and overwhelmed, they were not even in the privacy of their room where they could sit properly and talk about it..where Imlie could explain things to him calmly...she was worried for Agastya and for how he is going to react...plus I also felt that when Imlie slightly indicated that she is not going to answer his questions immediately, Agastya immediately took on his older path of accusing Imlie of extracting money...he brought in the contract marriage thing and that dialogue that everything will be over in a few days...Imlie was rightfully hurt...I really feel, given time, she would have explained everything to agastya this time and she really didn't have that contract marriage thing in mind...and then Agastya threw it in her face..see I think the problem with Agastya is, the phase in the relationship where he should have asked Imlie questions, he mistrusted her..and now, in this phase of their relationship, where he would be patient and trust her a bit, he is asking her questions..its always like he is lagging behind and also keeps accusing Imlie of misdoings...he should have paused for a minute and considered- if Imlie could have a misunderstanding that Karan-Bulbul are together, then so can he have a misunderstanding that this was all deliberately plotted by Imlie...he asked her "Why did she do it" when he should, at the minimal, be asking "Did you do it"...I think this also played out very well on the screen when Jugnu in the morning very confidently said "Didi, aapne iss ghar ke liye aur baabu ke liye itna kuch kiya hai, hume pata hai aap aisa nahi kar sakti"...that's the kind of trust Agastya needed to have...Imlie was right in saying that "Aapne humpe bharosa kiya hi kab tha babu?" Even today, Agastya didnt completely trust her...and she was rightfully hurt...

Coming to Agastya's POV, I get it...he comes with a lot of baggage of girls using marriage/guys for money...but he should also consider for a bit that he is also half-part of this contract marriage deal...this might be an unpopular opinion here but I feel Imlie is more invested in this relationship than Agastya...from Agastya's side, he does a lot of lip-service of always being there for her etc etc but Imlie is the one who has actually DONE things in this relationship...Like Agastya promised mama Imlie would be safe until she is with him but then left her alone in the jungle..then promised he won't leave her after the jungle incident and again threw her out when she sang in the bar...he could be angry and upset with her but at least honor your vada and be with her na...why leave her alone so many times...Imlie never left Agastya on her own, always she was forced to leave him..this might be the unfair ITV thing to always show ML as the one who is wrong but still, that's how it is then...Agastya has also been the one to constantly bring up the fact that Imlie married for money...Imlie has only brought up the fact that Agastya also made this deal for his own gain only a couple of times, when Agastya accused her of it..she hasn't been the one constantly rubbing it in Agastya's face that "You are a total businessman, you don't have a heart, you can marry any girl for your gain/profit/business" etc etc

Another thing is, Imlie has actually brought up contract marriage whenever she felt Agastya might be getting too involved in her..like in mami's hut the other day whereas Agastya has brought it up whenever he felt that Imlie might stay to get more money...Imlie is always protecting Agastya and Agastya is protecting himself...

I dunno..I might be missing some points from Agastya's end and so I am eager to read other's reactions on thissmiley27 No harm intendedsmiley31

PS- btw with this background, I found it very funny how maami covered Bulbul's eyes when they entered the room and Agastya was holding Imlie's pallu...Girl has gone way beyond what Imlie and Agastya have even thought to do and still she is the one with the eyes covered smiley36

Edited by MJHTMonayaSajan - 1 years ago