moksha89 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: lovereading14

https://twitter.com/drama_queen_1tr/status/1469938968582103045

Ufff he owns this bg music... also can we appreciate how good looking he is? Like seriously so hot!

the man, the bg music - breathing a little life and pep to the show 😆

moksha89 thumbnail

dead 🤣

We need to add the other boys gaga over her - AC's nephew, pari, dunno whom else

also, August, so nice to see you post after a few days <3 you, rtiz, and lovereading always share the best of twitter and insta

libran90 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Surya.Ravi

Hello, Hii..I was away the whole day today, just returned home and when I opened IF I had this interesting question notification..

So without further ado, here is my reason why I feel Aryan and Imlie are / could be the end game...

*Going by the symbolism in the show, I think there are high chances of AryLie happening.. The hints shown are totally ITV cliche, but these hints often work...

*Be it when Aryan met Imlie for the first time, or Aparna's prayers for Imlie, or the times when Aryan is there at the right place, at the right time to rescue and teach Imlie life lessons, while it should have been Aditya, but Aryan is there always.. Aryan reaches out to Imlie first and seeing that Aryan's character is taking the center stage, I feel Aryan and Imlie will happen..

*Aparna and Narmada's conversation in the Temple, where Aparna told Narmada to make the khatti meethi ladki her son's bride. This convo further adds to my belief that AryLie are happening for sure..

*Next is Aryan's character arc is like a lead and not a supporting character.. If the writers did not want to go the Aryan-Imlie route, they would never have incorporated his back story and Aryan's family in the picture..Here they have given Aryan's character a whole new setup and they are showing Imlie and him bond organically..Yes they are mere acquaintances right now, but he cares for her and she is curious about him and with this the writers are piquing the viewers interest towards AryLie...

*Next is when Imlie is down and out, Aryan indirectly lifts her spirits up, he lets her be..He is there for her yet he doesn't crowd her with his presence.. And the way the Aryan and Imlie story is being written, adding little nuances making them stand out, I really think they are bound to happen..

*The most important point is, as a woman of today I cannot imagine going back to a man who not only questions the character of the woman he claims to love, but also publishes an obituary announcing the end of his relationship, making the world demean and look down upon the woman he claims to love.. This is beyond redemption, and it is solely my opinion.. So it is either going to Imlie staying alone or it is going to be AryLie..And my gut feel is titling to the later, Aryan and Imlie are bound to happen sooner or later...

*And last but not the least, Imlie's wedding Saree burnt, this is again hugely symbolic..While her saree burnt, she then wore Aryan's coat over it - This was like Imlie is losing one relationship and gaining another (Aryan)..That is how I saw the scene..

So going by the hints, symbolisms, the way the situations are turning out, I think they are favorable towards AryLie!!

The symbolism has been lead-level heavy duty for sure. Aryan has been set up as a counter to Aditya, although he also has some existing issues. But still, the storyboard has been set up in a way where they run the narrative on "How it is?" v/s "How it should be?". They are picking significant moments in AdiLie equation and flipping them on the back, cleansing them with AryLie which serves as a contrast to that very moment. Also, the best part is, the actions and reactions aren't generated by some marriage they are coerced in, it is generated by organic interactions where both Aryan and Imlie have been clear, honest, and direct with each other.

itsRitzi thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: libran90

Okay ladies, today I am in a very vella mood. So, apni boriat door karne, I am initiating a discussion on

"Why you think AryLie could be the end game and not AdiLie??"

Poll karna easy hai, but bahut saare polls ho chuka hai. This is just a fun discussion. So, let's hear your theories and insights.

So let us roll yaaron. Sunday ko thoda aur behtar banate hai😆

I caught up with all arylie scenes...

From story perspective from entry itself there was foreboding how aparna prayed may imlie get someone who respects and values her and bang on entry of Asr lol..

We got so many symbolism how ASR is going to the light to imlie and imlie the sweet light to Asr life! Both will illuminated away the darkness from each other's lives and heart!

From technical point of view hopefully trp increase further with #arylie so makers might make them end game

moksha89 thumbnail

Originally posted by: lovereading14

Now, lets assume the original intention was not that. But seeing how well the audience/fd has taken to this they may decide that Arylie is more worth it than Adilie.

Disclaimer: It could very well be that Gul is trying to keep everyone happy and all the cliches and symbolism is just lollipops to keep TRP's high. This is what I think. I could be completely wrong.

I truly do feel that maybe~ the intention wasn't for Aryan to consume the air in the room the way he did but sometimes things just align for a character. The actor is enamoring, his role is a breath of fresh air, and if Gashmeer is drained from Adi then somewhere ... there's an opportunity for a new actor to pick up the slack. Gashmeer is a great actor but somehow I feel like he's tired and it's at this moment Fahmaan entered with a male character sketch that traditionally pleases the audience. He isn't delivering this role in an expected manner either so there's an added factor of intrigue.

All this opens opportunity for Imlie (& the viewers) ... and so far the most interesting potential is seen with Aryan. Adi is garnering interest in his steep tumble into folly and depression BUT while I rather just watch Imlie progress, I see her journey with Aryan as more enjoyable to watch. AdiLie has become stagnant. Where is the growth and joy in their relationship? Running around PD expressing their love, fighting gundas while on a beat together (read imlie saving Adi's butt) is only digestable to a point - a story/ their marriage can't run on just that alone. Plus, Malini and AC will never disappear.

Side note to add about fan influence, the last time I remember a lead couple was switched was Dekha Ek Khwaab. The FL was supposed to have the simple-background and sweet Akash as her ML BUT instead fans loved the charismatic & flawed prince, UdayVeer. The actor for the prince won fans over and the Akash actor had given interviews saying the role he was roped in for did not pan out due to fan interests. He even became grey after the writers constructed a cliffhanger death so they could keep him on the backburner to be used whenever.

itsRitzi thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: moksha89

I truly do feel that maybe~ the intention wasn't for Aryan to consume the air in the room the way he did but sometimes things just align for a character. The actor is enamoring, his role is a breath of fresh air, and if Gashmeer is drained from Adi then somewhere ... there's an opportunity for a new actor to pick up the slack. Gashmeer is a great actor but somehow I feel like he's tired and it's at this moment Fahmaan entered with a male character sketch that traditionally pleases the audience. He isn't delivering this role in an expected manner either so there's an added factor of intrigue.

All this opens opportunity for Imlie (& the viewers) ... and so far the most interesting potential is seen with Aryan. Adi is garnering interest in his steep tumble into folly and depression BUT while I rather just watch Imlie progress, I see her journey with Aryan as more enjoyable to watch. AdiLie has become stagnant. Where is the growth and joy in their relationship? Running around PD expressing their love, fighting gundas while on a beat together (read imlie saving Adi's butt) is only digestable to a point - a story/ their marriage can't run on just that alone. Plus, Malini and AC will never disappear.

Side note to add about fan influence, the last time I remember a lead couple was switched was Dekha Ek Khwaab. The FL was supposed to have the simple-background and sweet Akash as her ML BUT instead fans loved the charismatic & flawed prince, UdayVeer. The actor for the prince won fans over and the Akash actor had given interviews saying the role he was roped in for did not pan out due to fan interests. He even became grey after the writers constructed a cliffhanger death so they could keep him on the backburner to be used whenever.

omg what an example even I used to like udayveer n their chemistry
Sarcy thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 8

Okay ladies, today I am in a very vella mood. So, apni boriat door karne, I am initiating a discussion on

"Why you think AryLie could be the end game and not AdiLie??"

Poll karna easy hai, but bahut saare polls ho chuka hai. This is just a fun discussion. So, let's hear your theories and insights.

So let us roll yaaron. Sunday ko thoda aur behtar banate hai😆

Like everyone has already enumerated, there are waaaay too many signs to indicate that AryLie is happening. Now whether that's just a temp thing or they will end up being the end game is something time will tell. Though honestly, I'd say end game gaya tel lene so long as we get a beautiful AryLie relationship. Because if there ever is going to be a day when AryLie becomes as toxic as AdiLie has been to make it end game, I'd rather they be a phase in Imlie's life. Though which sane woman would want to go back to her old relationship after all that Adi has done, I don't know. Because chahe AdiLie ho ya AryLie, jahaan toxicity ho wahaan end game ka koi matlab nahi. 🤷‍♀️

Baaki, can't wait for tomorrow to see what unfolds.

libran90 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: moksha89

@bold: Totally. I was one of those fans😆

moksha89 thumbnail

I have issues - I think smoking is so detrimental to health BUT there's something about the imagery that's so ☺️

chalo, maybe it's the subliminal machismo the photo embodies 😆

Sarcy thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 8

@bold: Totally. I was one of those fans😆

You guys making me want to check it out. 🤣