AllThingsNice thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Anu_1

Yes Atyachar still continues...Kanan. We don't know when we are going to get mukthi from this track and atyachaar...

About today's episode, one thing I can tell is Zara is only our Indira.. Her life is jung. Now she has to fight to get back her love. Today I can connect to Zara's sorrow which until now I was not able to connect or feel pity for LW.

If you observe all the episodes that aired or going to air, you will see either writer will have one of these props in her story: Slap, Gun, Hard drinks, loud and abusive talk, creepy jokes...

Today I to did not like Rishi's slap to Zara, but writer has to intro that know, inorder to show the jung in Indira's life. Tomorrow her daughter will emotionally drain her.

As Zara is indira only she will not leave Rishi and go. Remember the cough syrup one, Indira said she will never share with any one. I think Zara/Indira will never share her Rishi with any one.

Hope Illa concentrate on ending this track soon and show us real Indira before people loose the interest in this mystery.

@bold-1: This makes sense...

@bold-2: This is most sensible...is anyone in HD listening??

AllThingsNice thumbnail

Originally posted by: Rasha4eva

Yeah today it was an overreaction..as if the CVs don't know how to spice up things much more and just for this they showed the slap..Cvs are now butchering the butchered character Rishi..and Zara is shown as a weak woman..which is unacceptable..nothing have more to write..I am fed up!

Just to add that this is my first comment on your post!I really love reading your posts..Cvs should see all of them!👏

@bold: More butchering coming up. Zara's assassination has only just begun. These writers really cannot create characters. Sad.

Thanks for the compliment 😊 Now that you've started, hope to see you around a bit more...would really love to have as many viewpoints as possible on an epi.

AllThingsNice thumbnail

Originally posted by: Walden

Rishi must think that Zara ne LW ka encounter kara diya 🤣 that would explain his anger 😆

But seriously, maturity and HD charaters ka koi rishta nahi. A mature Zara would have confided in Rishi before doing all this LW drama. A mature Rishi would have understood Zara's dilemna in the current situation. But no, that is too much to expect from HD.
And violence aur HD ka to janam janam ka rishta hai. Every character has to resort to violence to make their point (Indira with her slaps and chappals, Rishi with his slaps, Zara pointing her gun at everything that moves, and the infamous choti hitler with her sling shot).😡 Though I must say that choti Hiter has progressed in this department- no need for sling shots, now she just emotionally blackmails everyone😆

@bold: I was thinking of this when writing the post...what is it with the slapping, really?? HD makes slapping look totally normal.

Indu is a seasoned blackmailer...I would really like to know who she learnt it from...is it genetic? Cannot be...neither of her parents have this streak. Grandparents? No. Uncles and aunts? No. Shweta Mummy?? Maybe not (we have no proof). Then did she pick it up in school? But she does not attend school. So how?

TBDRESS thumbnail
So I watched parts of the episode again (with less distraction this time so that I can comment on the questions you raised Kanan- see what you've made me do!)
Regarding Rishi's behavior, the only theory I have is that he is angry with himself for letting Zara decide LW's fate and he is misdirecting this anger towards Zara. I think he is also angry with himself for falling in love with Zara because her actions (though understandable to an outsider) are not consistent with what Rishi had imagined her character to be. Rishi has a tough decision to make and its time for him to just go with what his gut tells him to do. He can't reason his way out of this. And I liked what you said about Zara- she should definitely extract herself from the situation for now. This would definitely be the smart thing to do. But if I go by HD's track record, Rishi will continue to be confused and angry and Zara will continue to stay in SN and cry.
And Indu, my god. I want someone to send her back to Shweta! But you asked why everyone panders to her every request. I don't know about the rest but I wonder if Rishi feels guilty for the past 8 years and his behavior towards her and this guilt leads him to bow down to her every request. But I agree, he is just making things worse.
AllThingsNice thumbnail

Originally posted by: Ranjinikishan

agreed..but today people here are talking as if only rishi has done big mistake..lol i am not finding any fault in his slap today..he was worried for lw & in tension & add to that he was damn angry with zara since she had not listened to his request hence this tappad..hojatahai aisa ek ek baar..but ek kiss bi diya na beti ki vajaise😉.

Ranjiniji...slapping is actually not okay. It is only in HD that slapping is so fashionably correct. Its no way to let out frustration. Anyway, about Lahorewali and the mental hospital, he should have taken the decision instead of leaving it to Zara. These CVs will not grant him a brain and will forever play with his character!

Yes, the forced kiss was there...thanks to Indu. And both of them seemed unhappy to do it.

Heema22 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
LOL what's happening ?? every one wanted Rishi not to cry like a baby and get hold on his life and now we are unhappy with him? He is a bad Man or what?
I do not approve of any domestic violence nor I will tolerate it . I am not clapping for this slap either . But his anger was misplaced . No, he should not have Slapp Zara by any means. But he was really mad at himself and his cruel Luck, nothing s going right for this man . Problems every where he turn. His daughter is ready to kill him with her emotional black mail, and MA drama. He loves Zara but want to take care of Indira, he does not know what Zara did to Indira! He was thinking wrost! He does not know Inder is with INdira so I think he was just mad at himself and he slapped her!! I have not read every thing so I am sorry if this is another repeat,
BTW SLAPPING IS PART OF GAINING TRPS,!!!so chill' tomorrow Zara will slap him.

AllThingsNice thumbnail

Originally posted by: Walden

So I watched parts of the episode again (with less distraction this time so that I can comment on the questions you raised Kanan- see what you've made me do!)

Regarding Rishi's behavior, the only theory I have is that he is angry with himself for letting Zara decide LW's fate and he is misdirecting this anger towards Zara. I think he is also angry with himself for falling in love with Zara because her actions (though understandable to an outsider) are not consistent with what Rishi had imagined her character to be. Rishi has a tough decision to make and its time for him to just go with what his gut tells him to do. He can't reason his way out of this. And I liked what you said about Zara- she should definitely extract herself from the situation for now. This would definitely be the smart thing to do. But if I go by HD's track record, Rishi will continue to be confused and angry and Zara will continue to stay in SN and cry.
And Indu, my god. I want someone to send her back to Shweta! But you asked why everyone panders to her every request. I don't know about the rest but I wonder if Rishi feels guilty for the past 8 years and his behavior towards her and this guilt leads him to bow down to her every request. But I agree, he is just making things worse.

@bold-1: You cannot make me feel guilty about this...I am making sure you are entertained!

@bold-2: I agree with this...I sensed it too. Its more of helplessness at his own action of allowing Zara to decide. Like you said, its about time he decides to act. If he leaves decisions to others, he cannot complain about them not being to his satisfaction.

Had the reverse been true, which is, had Zara asked Rishi to take a decision on his behalf, he would perhaps have based his decision on what would have made her happy. But just because he would do that, its not fair to for him to think that she would think about it the same way. I didn't make any sense no? What I am trying to say, very inarticulately, is that if he expects her to mirror his thoughts and actions, it may be a misplaced expectation. She is her own person even though she loves him.

Indu needs to be sent to boarding school. Would do her a world of good. Instead of raising her voice to her grandmother and ordering her about as though she was domestic help, she would be taught some discipline!

Rishi is surely guilty of neglecting Indu, but he really needs to start taking action. About time.

AllThingsNice thumbnail

Originally posted by: Heema22

LOL what's happening ?? every one wanted Rishi not to cry like a baby and get hold on his life and now we are unhappy with him? He is a bad Man or what?

I do not approve of any domestic violence nor I will tolerate it . I am not clapping for this slap either . But his anger was misplaced . No, he should not have Slapp Zara by any means. But he was really mad at himself and his cruel Luck, nothing s going right for this man . Problems every where he turn. His daughter is ready to kill him with her emotional black mail, and MA drama. He loves Zara but want to take care of Indira, he does not know what Zara did to Indira! He was thinking wrost! He does not know Inder is with INdira so I think he was just mad at himself and he slapped her!! I have not read every thing so I am sorry if this is another repeat,
BTW SLAPPING IS PART OF GAINING TRPS,!!!so chill' tomorrow Zara will slap him.

No more slapping...enough.

You're right. You said the exact same thing that Walden and I just agreed on - that it is misplaced anger. But, again, as we all agree, that does not make slapping right.

@bold: We still want this. He has not yet started in this direction. If showing anger to Zara was part of this, then he needs to first calm down, think for himself, step back if needed, reverse some of his own decisions, take some new decisions, and then get down to acting instead of reacting. And all of this with a calm mind. So that his decisions are well thought out, solid, and above all, his own.

Agree?

Edited by AllThingsNice - 12 years ago
TBDRESS thumbnail

Originally posted by: AllThingsNice

@bold-1: You cannot make me feel guilty about this...I am making sure you are entertained!

@bold-2: I agree with this...I sensed it too. Its more of helplessness at his own action of allowing Zara to decide. Like you said, its about time he decides to act. If he leaves decisions to others, he cannot complain about them not being to his satisfaction.

Had the reverse been true, which is, had Zara asked Rishi to take a decision on his behalf, he would perhaps have based his decision on what would have made her happy. But just because he would do that, its not fair to for him to think that she would think about it the same way. I didn't make any sense no? What I am trying to say, very inarticulately, is that if he expects her to mirror his thoughts and actions, it may be a misplaced expectation. She is her own person even though she loves him.

Indu needs to be sent to boarding school. Would do her a world of good. Instead of raising her voice to her grandmother and ordering her about as though she was domestic help, she would be taught some discipline!

Rishi is surely guilty of neglecting Indu, but he really needs to start taking action. About time.

@ bold- absolutely. I mean you'd think that he would learn by now that allowing others to make decisions for him has only turned out miserably (be it marriage with Shweta, hiding Indira's truth from Indu etc.) Please cv's, I beg of you- please give this guy his brain back! In the meantime, I have some suggestions for him. Since he is unable to make a rational decision in these circumstances, I advise him to use some tried and tested ways of decision making. I find "Eeny, meeny, miny, moe" to be the best. But if that's too unromantic, taking off flower petals will work too...I love zara...I must care for LW...I love Zara. 🤣
Heema22 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: AllThingsNice

No more slapping...enough.

You're right. You said the exact same thing that Walden and I just agreed on - that it is misplaced anger. But, again, as we all agree, that does not make slapping right.

@bold: We still want this. He has not yet started in this direction. If showing anger to Zara was part of this, then he needs to first calm down, think for himself, step back if needed, reverse some of his own decisions, take some new decisions, and then get down to acting instead of reacting. And all of this with a calm mind. So that his decisions are well thought out, solid, and above all, his own.

Agree?

Kanan . Have been ever angery with your self or with some one up to the point that you are not responsible for your action? I have experience this anger many times. I am not explosive but some thing makes you so mad that you just cannot think about reaction after your action !! Angry person cannot be calm down unless that anger is replaced by another emotion like crying or screaming ? Which one would you pick? VERY EASY TO WRITE BUT EXTREAMLY DIFFICULT TO FOLLOW!!

Edited by Heema22 - 12 years ago