Originally posted by: iolahardy
after reading ilas article yesterday i got so angry at the sheer illogicality of her words & story that i barely managed to control my anger. but a good nights sleep does work wonders😊 so my 2 cents on how Ilas article can be interpreted in a different way.
Firstly she said Indira will never be happy. but then didnt all of us know from day 1 dat dats just the way indira is. people even in the depths of despair seek happiness becoz they feel they deserve it. indira on the other hand feels its her destiny to suffer. the scene between rishi & indira; where he asks her "hitler hasna chahti THI; par aap kaun hai" is very telling. he uses the past tense becoz he too has realized that she has stopped looking for happiness. she has become the sort of person who when smells flowers thinks of a grave rather than a wedding!
coming to the issue of mandira - rishi marriage. yes, as u said indira can emotionally blackmail him to marry mandira...atleast that seemed like the next thing to happen after Fridays episode. but i feel this is where lies the twist. as of now, w/o even her realizing it or acknowledging it, rishi has become the only source of happiness in her life. he is her only support & most of her important 'missions' have been accomplished (bringing mandy back from macau unharmed, SN deal, saving inder, being rescued from sams clutches, being freed from jail, n many more!) because he stood by her side firmly! now she goes ahead n asks him to marry mandira. till date she was insulting rishi...n he accepted those insults becoz he was guilty; first for disabling vidhit, then for lying to indira. but if she does this for the first time she will b insulting his love for her. n here we may see a very different reaction from rishi. Rishi can do 2 things in this situation: 1. he can leave her & return to US. (dis wont happen as rishis character will end, and at present its an extremely popular character) 2. he can slap the macau marriage in her face (which is highly probable)
And from here we can see rishi turning to ricky diwan (afterall there has been an increasing demand from the audiences to see ricky diwan). and ricky diwan is not a very +ve, goody goody rishi kiraaydaar. if rishi too turns against indira in order to punish her for insulting his pure love, then too wouldnt indira be unhappy forever. she will be trapped in a marriage with a person she does love (though she wont say it out loud), who now has started hating her rightly. i feel there can be no better way to ensure indiras unhappiness than rishi turning against her. becoz even as a BIL rishi will never stop ensuring indiras happiness. all happiness would be truly lost to her then if rishi turns completely against her. as the famous line goes "jab ek shareef insaan sharafat chod, burai ke raaste pe utar aata hai tab usse bura koi ho nahi sakta"...we may see dis happening wid rishi. rishi is a selfish character (wid all except indira...n we have seen dis time n again). he is not exactly ur usual mahaan hero! n den cud begin another track whr we see indu suffering becoz of rishi!
Reasons i feel rishi - mandira marriage track cannot happen:
1) Sumit was introduced as the lead & Gargi wasnt. Marrying Rishi to Mandira will make it weird because after this rape track gets over i dont think there is much left for mandira to do in the serial which will also mean rishi too becomes an on/ off hero. dis cud prove fatal to the TRPs as he is the only 1 who brings in some positivity in the serial. n they cant exactly show him uttering funny one liners & shayaris when he himself will be unhappy
2) Macau marriage. u cannot just forget that you got married. and neither can marriages be annulled by letters or emails (which do not have the grooms signature btw 😆). also, another issue which the channel cannot forget is the religious sentiment. wen SaRa marriage news had come out a christian friend of mine had said to me..."arent inshi already married...or just becoz they married in a church means it doesnt hold the same values as the saat pheras?" completely forgetting a marriage can have some serious consequences for not only the makers but also the channel as marriage & religion are sensitive issues & zee is seen by people worldwide!
3) Rishi is RISHI! if they stick to the rishi we have been shown till date (n dont assasinate the character completely) he will never agree to this madness. he has no suicidal tendencies unlike others in this show 😆
On a lighter note: a friend of mine (Ayeen) yesterday said, this article could be Ilas idea of an april fool 😆😆😆 (kya pata end mein ye ek baat sach nikle aur hum bekar mein hi udaas ho rahe ho 😉) of all the theories i love this theory best😆