Triangles galore, DT Note pg 4

nikita05 thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Okay, it's an open discussion topic...

The top 5 shows have love triangle with one ML, one FL and one PL (ML centric), all connected to each other, living in the same house... Suddenly there is a flood of such stories, even YRKKH which has been a family drama majorly, changed its track for the same...and shows are getting good TRPs but isn't it much overdosage of such similar stories...PL starts as an innocent, young girl, full of dreams but then leaves all her dreams, becomes obsessed with a guy, either the guy gets involved equally or the PL just kills an ounce of self respect in her to get back the guy...hurt ego?

ML is male chauvinist, FL has all the self respect that complete the quota of self respect of all other characters, be it ML, PL, side characters...they will be given heavy dialogues but end up as a doormat...the change is just that first Fls used to be meek like Gopi bahu but now they are more muhfat...

Now, coming to the next topic...if ML has 2 leads, why can't FL have another one, when ML is severely butchered with no hope for his redemption, why can't a love triangle be shown keeping FL as the centre...anyway ITV is woman centric... only no. 1 show got a new ML... I don't watch Tamarind, so can't say... Colors 7pm show butchered the second ML more severely than the first ML and made him a villain to pave way for a love story between ML and FL after whatever he did, whitewash max....

Our Virat is on Another level... Atleast other MLs know that they have been wrong, that they loved another person outside marriage...Virat doesn't seem to accept his fault...he doesn't love anyone outside marriage but he doesn't love Sai too...he is in love with the feeling of being mahaan, that's it...no one should show him a mirror, jab tak nahi kiya sab changa hai, kar diya to bas... And he got 3 leads, they didn't even gave proper closure to Vir----khi and started Vir--ti cringe...they have been killing SaiRat day by day, and making Virat irredeemable to the core...After everything sai faces, she will be back to him because he is ML... can't he face atleast 10% of what she has been facing...shows need drama, aise bhi milega...Sai's solo journey may not get them drama, but then it can be accompanied with parallel Zillat drama and Virat and his zimmedaris...new ML and Sai can bring in alot of drama...though dramas are not meant for morals and Ghum comes last in number to expect that and it would be a stupidity but then everything has a limit...when an FL goes back to her spineless, cheater husband, and keeps going back after leaving every 2-3 months...it makes a mockery of everything...it makes this kind of behaviour normalised...it makes it seem okay that fine your husband is spineless and you are a self sufficient lady, still you should go back to him because you are married (=soulmates)... Which era are these serials being made in...

Edited by nikita05 - 3 years ago

SherDilNetaji thumbnail

Bro unfortunately this is the sad truth of the society we lives in😒

And these shows are the reflection of the society, accept it or not but all these things happens in reality.

Girls have self respect but they have to sacrifice it every single time cause of her family, loved ones and society.

I have seen many women going back to their husbands even if they cheat or beat her because this society called society doesn’t leave them with any options.

The real question is in what type society do we live😞

In ziddi’s current track the truth of this society is portrayed so well and to the point. We can talk about whatever we want but when it comes to fighting many of us fails or give up💔

nikita05 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Rani_Sahiba

Bro unfortunately this is the sad truth of the society we lives in😒

And these shows are the reflection of the society, accept it or not but all these things happens in reality.

Girls have self respect but they have to sacrifice it every single time cause of her family, loved ones and society.

I have seen many women going back to their husbands even if they cheat or beat her because this society called society doesn’t leave them with any options.

The real question is in what type society do we live😞

In ziddi’s current track the truth of this society is portrayed so well and to the point. We can talk about whatever we want but when it comes to fighting many of us fails or give up💔

Bro, I know it's the sad truth of the society, have seen it happening with many women but sometimes we do feel to watch TV for entertainment and not to see the society's reality... TV/ films are the mirror of society...I agree but showing this on repeat they are only justifying what has been happening....it's like you show a stalker in the show in the name of love...a rich handsome guy but obsessed with the heroine, glamourising the creepy behaviour...

And that's where Anu aunty stands out, when she has a new beginning in her middle age...

And bro, no lady will have negative self respect...as shown in the vamps/ PLs of TV shows.

I don't watch Ziddi, it must be good, heard reviews about it so no idea... sorry.

Edited by nikita05 - 3 years ago
SherDilNetaji thumbnail

Originally posted by: nikita05

Bro, I know it's the sad truth of the society, have seen it happening with many women but sometimes we do feel to watch TV for entertainment and not to see the society's reality... TV/ films are the mirror of society...I agree but showing this on repeat they are only justifying what has been happening....it's like you show a stalker in the show in the name of love...a rich handsome guy but obsessed with the heroine, glamourising the creepy behaviour...

And that's where Anu aunty stands out, when she has a new beginning in her middle age...

And bro, no lady will have negative self respect...as shown in the vamps/ PLs of TV shows.

I don't watch Ziddi, it must be good, heard reviews about it so no idea... sorry.

There are many shows in ITV which doesn’t show this toxicity, shift to them they addressed real life issues and keep their characters as realistic as possible.

And ziddi is one of them and after ziddi I have almost stopped watching any of these shows you have discussed including ghum, now a days just watch one show.

You are here to freshen up your mind so for your peace mind leave these toxic shows and makers will always shows these things only cause they get their inspiration to write from the society itself.

And rest is totally up to watch the shows you like but forget all the toxicity they show watch them for your entertainment and don’t try to find logic or hope in these shows then you will be able to watch these🤗

Sofna thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3

It's whatever the trend...

when EMA is the highlight then every show airs that....

When it's 2 sisters story then every show has that,...

when its the adopted son story then every show has that...and so on...😆

I don't watch much itv....but even I've forgotten the rinse and repeat trends🧐

840837 thumbnail

Literally every show has only affairs and triangles.

I started watching a new zee tv show. Its good right now but triangle toh hai. The ML is married to his lovers sister because she ditched him. Now she's back and obsessed with him. Thankfully ML is trying to get past his ex and move on with his wife. But even then triangle toh hai. There was another show which seemed nice- about cadets and I started watching but vahaan bhi theres 2 parallel tracks- both are triangles.

I saw a clip of another itv show on zee and i thought leads chemistry was good, so I read the story summary and this guy is married to one woman because of some kundali dosh and is seeing his GF on the side too. Abd his whole family knows that his marriage to the FL is only for a year for superstitious reasons.

Aise aise waahiyat plots pata nahi kahaan seh likhte hai.

Across channels pretty much all the primetime shows are focused only on this.

What is this itv obsession with affairs, infidelity, lust, MU due to another woman or man ?! I don't understand.

Its like they cannot think of plots without ML being involved with more than 1 woman. Dont they have any other ideas for conflict apart from the pati patni voh?!

Also completely agree with your post about how at least in most shows the guy acknowledges he screwed up but our mahaan chavan has zero guilt, zero acknowledgement. My blood boiled at the audacity with which he stood there telling Shruti- Sai does not trust me, she left me, its too late, I won't prove my loyalty, she will regret one day....but I'm so mahaan I'll be there for her. Really. 🙄😡

I really can't think of any situation where a man is this smug AF and self victimizes even after he signs a birth certificate as a father of a random baby in the presence of his wife, his wife is standing there in a hospital getting introduced to her own husband as somebody else's wife- and she has NO idea WTF is going on between this woman n her husband .and he thinks she should stay calm, trust him and stay with him. Like what planet does he live on?!

Sagi97 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4

Welcome to the world of ITV. I once attended a workshop on "Want to make a serial? this is what you need!" What you have written is summarized very well.

Well, coming to the writer's part, I think I wrote in one of your threads. What is to be written is dictated by the creatives, the production house and the marketing team at the end of the day.

I have written cringe worthy scenes for many serials. Also done swot analysis for many writeups, said they were too gory or ghastly, illogical, but the creatives took it forward..the shows were hits in terms of TRPs.

There was one serial wherein the ML turned into a tiger on a full moon night. And the FL raced to save his victims.

One thing that fetches TRP is a triangle. Remember this. Other hot favourites are college level romance, separation tracks, suspense, weddings...

Hope this helps.

nikita05 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Rani_Sahiba

There are many shows in ITV which doesn’t show this toxicity, shift to them they addressed real life issues and keep their characters as realistic as possible.

And ziddi is one of them and after ziddi I have almost stopped watching any of these shows you have discussed including ghum, now a days just watch one show.

You are here to freshen up your mind so for your peace mind leave these toxic shows and makers will always shows these things only cause they get their inspiration to write from the society itself.

And rest is totally up to watch the shows you like but forget all the toxicity they show watch them for your entertainment and don’t try to find logic or hope in these shows then you will be able to watch these🤗

I don't watch many shows as such...sometimes Anu aunty with mum and it's really worth... Can't leave Ghum because of Sai/ Ayesha...Idk, got some kind of obsession with her, gonna leave colors 7pm show soon... started watching just sometime back when their big drama happened and the show surpassed Ghum and reached no. 2, don't remember but it's not worth.

After Ghum, don't want to get attached to any other show because then there would be something that will make it difficult to leave it even if it turns torturous, like here it is Sai..

SherDilNetaji thumbnail

Originally posted by: Nja91

Literally every show has only affairs and triangles.

I started watching a new zee tv show. Its good right now but triangle toh hai. The ML is married to his lovers sister because she ditched him. Now she's back and obsessed with him. Thankfully ML is trying to get past his ex and move on with his wife. But even then triangle toh hai. There was another show which seemed nice- about cadets and I started watching but vahaan bhi theres 2 parallel tracks- both are triangles.

I saw a clip of another itv show on zee and i thought leads chemistry was good, so I read the story summary and this guy is married to one woman because of some kundali dosh and is seeing his GF on the side too. Abd his whole family knows that his marriage to the FL is only for a year for superstitious reasons.

Aise aise waahiyat plots pata nahi kahaan seh likhte hai.

Across channels pretty much all the primetime shows are focused only on this.

What is this itv obsession with affairs, infidelity, lust, MU due to another woman or man ?! I don't understand.

Its like they cannot think of plots without ML being involved with more than 1 woman. Dont they have any other ideas for conflict apart from the pati patni voh?!

Also completely agree with your post about how at least in most shows the guy acknowledges he screwed up but our mahaan chavan has zero guilt, zero acknowledgement. My blood boiled at the audacity with which he stood there telling Shruti- Sai does not trust me, she left me, its too late, I won't prove my loyalty, she will regret one day....but I'm so mahaan I'll be there for her. Really. 🙄😡

I really can't think of any situation where a man is this smug AF and self victimizes even after he signs a birth certificate as a father of a random baby in the presence of his wife, his wife is standing there in a hospital getting introduced to her own husband as somebody else's wife- and she has NO idea WTF is going on between this woman n her husband .and he thinks she should stay calm, trust him and stay with him. Like what planet does he live on?!

@bold meet😂

Right bro ❤️

SherDilNetaji thumbnail

Originally posted by: nikita05

I don't watch many shows as such...sometimes Anu aunty with mum and it's really worth... Can't leave Ghum because of Sai/ Ayesha...Idk, got some kind of obsession with her, gonna leave colors 7pm show soon... started watching just sometime back when their big drama happened and the show surpassed Ghum and reached no. 2, don't remember but it's not worth.

After Ghum, don't want to get attached to any other show because then there would be something that will make it difficult to leave it even if it turns torturous, like here it is Sai..

@bold I left that when they went overboard with mahanta track and those kkkg moments of FL🤢