ltelidevara thumbnail
Visit Streak 1000 Thumbnail Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail + 8

Without seeing the episode still I feel Sai did right in making Pakhi realise the intensity of the pain she endured on that day. Not even one tenth of what Sai suffered with her injured fingers ,Pakhi would have experienced ..And there Virat stood ready with his Gyan only for Sai not for the one who shamelessly taunted Sai before him on that day. What about the verbal offence of Pakhi to Sai on that day? She behaved not like a human and called Sai names,...something like she is dramatic or nautanki ., did not remember. Had Virat delivered some Gyan to Pakhi also,I will forgive him. Otherwise no. Never.

404_NotFound thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 7

Virat has a good sense of right and wrong. Sometimes he is misled and has lost his cool but as a person, he is sensible, mature, and sensitive. He doesn't believe in “eye for an eye”. He is behaving as per his character. I don't think he would ever enjoying seeing others in pain. Sai is reacting in the same manner. I don't think it's because of his leftover feelings he is supporting her , he might have felt the same for any other women in his household. Moreover, since her husband is missing she might be gathering more sympathy from others. Sairat fan in us wants Virat to react same as his counterparts but he is portrayed differently here so his reaction would not be the same.

Another significant thing I noticed was, he apologized on behalf of Sai( not that she is wrong but out of courtesy ) . This shows he considers Sai as his own and considers them as one unit. He did on behalf of his family members. Though he felt bad when Pakhi traunted Sai, he never apologized on behalf of Pakhi because she is not his own. Until now he treats her as his brother's wife. He doesn't show his vulnerable side of his to her. He is very formal with her but with his wife he is himself.

No matter how angry we are with others we never show our raw feelings to others but with family members, we openly express it even for the smallest incidents.

Edited by yyyy - 4 years ago
TotallyPagalSai thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

I agree with what you're saying here. I don't think an affair of any kind is implied. He's always maintained a distance from Pakhi. She's the one who tries to close that gap, not him. Also if he's telling Sai not to rub it in, its good advice. She can be the more 'mature' person here. Pakhi looks foolish anyways. Rubbing it in only makes her gain more sympathy.

Let's wait and see what happens. Either way, he tots gets rejected by his wife every step of the way. Ek dinner ke liye itne papad belne pade😅! So he can go sit in Pakhi's lap and Sai wouldn't really care at this point. She will dance to Aniket's tunes quite happily. Now let's see how much he likes that! 😂

Bluegrass thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Mirage_OfStars

I agree with your points here.

Sai herself was not happy when Pakhi was suffering. Virat also felt bad. And the way he felt bad was not out of some stupid 'love' that he had months ago, but just a humane concern. Like everyone pointed out, he has long forgotten that so-called vaada, and now he just views her as a friend whose husband is missing and hence he thinks it is fine to help her. It is another matter altogether, that Pakhi is least bothered about her MIA husband and she would have more food for her incest thoughts from now on. 🤢

But yes, the SBS segment is a massive put off. The picture of him helping Pakhi by holding her hand was really in bad taste. I did not even have the nerve to go through the segment. I am more bothered about what would follow after this sequence, where he goes to her bedroom with ointment?

All I want is for Sai to just be indifferent now. She needs to make friends of her age. ASAP.

Kind of off-topic, but I wanted to raise this question somewhere. Am I the only one who feels Virat is controlling / dominating kind of a guy? He seems to act all modern on your face, but he really isn't. This became more apparent the way he said, "While you are here, you will have to listen to me", but the CVs downplayed it by bringing in Sai's "Havaldar" comment and from there it took a comic angle.

I am not sure about controlling part as of yet. That would depend on how he reacts to Aniket. (This is why I am shocked when people argue that Ronno is a stronger character than Virat— Ronno was genuinely a monster in this regard.)

Virat, I think, has an overlarge sense of guilt +responsibility. Sometimes he ends up doing things on behalf of people because he feels that it is his job to do the best for them. I can think of Pakhi and Sai's marriages. But, both sort of agreed to them, as well

Regarding Sai, I think, he uses such jargon because he doesn't want to deal with or explain his emotions as of yet. Anyway, he cannot control her. The only time he was genuinely manipulative was his "challenge" spiel. That was disgusting and out of character.

Phoenix100 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Bluegrass

Civil here does not mean being dormant but not engage in petty feuds. Objectively, if you someone you love got hurt by someone, would you ask them to go and physically hurt the other person as well? The cycle of one-upmanship continues. I don't mind that Sai taught Pakhi a lesson but I don't expect a third person to goad them either. Her Aaba would have done the same.

I agree that An eye for an eye is not the solution.... But here sai isn't enjoying pakhi's pain... She simply used the opportunity she got at hand to make her realize how does it feel to be in such a situation ... To make her understand that she wasn't doing 'rone ka natak'... That's it.... Regarding virat, if he can see his wife being insulted by a third person then he should be able to see his wife giving it back in her own way.

Roch thumbnail

Originally posted by: LadyWhistledown

Hello my lovelies🤗

I just saw the SBS segment now which satanized my eyes, and now I had to sanitize them. Abhi bhi jal raha hai, but it will cool down if I refrain from watching SBS again.

And yeah, as the title itself says, I guess I spoke too soon... or not😆. So, it is confirmed that Virat will stop Sai from saying anything to Pakhi further. But in what context, we still don't know. In the SBS interview, Neil said something like his gharwale put false accusation on Sai saying she's doing this out of spite, which is why Virat intervenes. And maybe after he finds out the truth, he'll regret it. Idk why I'm hoping that it will still be slightly tolerable...

But I still want Sai to give a befitting reply to Virat and make him contemplate his sacchai ke saath dene wala policy for once.

Also, the only reason I might get angry with Virat (I already am... I guess😆), is because he knew what exactly happened with Sai and how Pakhi taunted her even in front of him, but still he just wants to diffuse the situation by stopping Sai and helping Pakhi. I'm not gonna blame him for being a two-timer or something, because, after the pyaar-dosti slip up, Virat has never leaned towards Pakhi even in a slightly romantic way. He has genuinely moved on from that stupid vaada (we all know that), and he is trying to be a "friend" to Pakhi, a well-wisher. And he also considers Pakhi his well-wisher. And I can understand why he would still take a stand for Pakhi. As much as I don't want to, here's why I feel he would take a stand for her:

1. Pakhi has shown her "fake" concern for him many times, which, according to Virat, makes her his well-wisher and a genuine friend. He has not seen through her act yet. So, it is pretty obvious that he cannot see her being "tortured". He might definitely be okay with Sai calling her out on her BS and verbally putting her in her place, but physically hurting her is definitely not nice.

2. It is humanity. From a third person perspective, when you're seeing someone physically hurt and no one is doing anything about it, you would definitely want to intervene and put things right. It doesn't mean that he harbours romantic feelings for her, but is treating her with humanity. If Sai were the third person here, she herself would have intervened. Also, I don't think Sai herself is happy with Pakhi physically feeling pain, which is why she's talking to her in a soft tone, very politely trying to make her understand.

3. I don't think I have a reason 3 except for... he's lost his marbles.

I still think I spoke too soon in support of Virat in my previous post. But yeah, I'm keeping my guns loaded, along with 2 kgs of tomatoes, 2 dozen andas and 20 pairs of chappals. Let's see what happens tomorrow

Love,

Yours immaturely,

Niya🤗

Dont think you spoke too soon, but guess you tried to give him a benefit of doubt. We can still do that, he can be supportive for various reasons. Virat for one takes everything on face value, doesn't back track think, reacts to the situation to what he sees and what information is fed. So if he sees her suffering (whoever it may be) he is going to react in a certain way.

Why say anything to Sai, lets see that tomorrow as not sure what transpired.

Phoenix100 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Bluegrass

Sorry, forgot to quote your post.

I have replied to it. Additionally, I am thinking of a situation where I have a friend that my spouse does not like. (Virat considers Pakhi to be a friend, on his part.) The healthiest thing to do would be to not force them to engage with this friend— which is not possible here. I would hope that they trust me and do not engage in catfights with them. Secondly, I would keep these relationships separate because I am not giving up my friends for anyone. But, here's the problem, Pakhi is an ex despite never being in a relationship with Virat. In that case, I would have discussed all these things with my spouse in the initial stages of my relationship. I don't think these two have ever talked about what exactly happened between Virat and Pakhi and hence, all the MU.

I would not be friends with someone who has hurt my spouse. But, neither would I ask them to retaliate in kind. The problem lies in the fact that Pakhi is unavoidable and these two haven't cleared any air about anything. Virat needs to draw boundaries but these are two different things.

Here, he's helping someone who is physically hurt

Problem is not pakhi being ex either... Ex's can be friends too.... Only thing matters is the intention .... In this case, pakhi's intentions are bad... She tries to cling on to him at every possible opportunity... That's very disturbing to watch... She's already living in a delusional world where she thinks virat is hers and sai is only hurdle in her path of getting him... Virat, by showing these caring gestures and letting her intervene in his personal matters is making things worse....He must be a fool if he doesn't understand her intentions.

Fruitcustard_9 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Sai herself was not happy when Pakhi was suffering. Virat also felt bad. And the way he felt bad was not out of some stupid 'love' that he had months ago, but just a humane concern. Like everyone pointed out, he has long forgotten that so-called vaada, and now he just views her as a friend whose husband is missing and hence he thinks it is fine to help her. It is another matter altogether, that Pakhi is least bothered about her MIA husband and she would have more food for her incest thoughts from now on. 🤢

But yes, the SBS segment is a massive put off. The picture of him helping Pakhi by holding her hand was really in bad taste. I did not even have the nerve to go through the segment. I am more bothered about what would follow after this sequence, where he goes to her bedroom with ointment?

All I want is for Sai to just be indifferent now. She needs to make friends of her age. ASAP.

Kind of off-topic, but I wanted to raise this question somewhere. Am I the only one who feels Virat is controlling / dominating kind of a guy? He seems to act all modern on your face, but he really isn't. This became more apparent the way he said, "While you are here, you will have to listen to me", but the CVs downplayed it by bringing in Sai's "Havaldar" comment and from there it took a comic angle.

I beg to differ but virat is not controlling dominating . Sai ko control or dominate kar bhi nhi payega.

Ulta hai virat sir ko har koi control or dominate karna chahta

Bluegrass thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: VioletOrchid123

I agree that An eye for an eye is not the solution.... But here sai isn't enjoying pakhi's pain... She simply used the opportunity she got at hand to make her realize how does it feel to be in such a situation ... To make her understand that she wasn't doing 'rone ka natak'... That's it.... Regarding virat, if he can see his wife being insulted by a third person then he should be able to see his wife giving it back in her own way.

Yes, I agree with all your points here. But, what should he have done in this particular situation?

He needs to draw a line with Pakhi but it's not like he can make her disappear from their lives. This particular situation was not about Pakhi's interference in his marriage. He's been led to believe that Sai is doing this deliberately. To him, she's his friend as well as Vahini. That Pakhi thinks Virat is her husband is her problem. I don't think anyone understands the depth of her obsession. He keeps on bringing Samrat as if PP gives two hoots about him.

The only way he can mess this up is by berating Sai. In which case all the chappals in the world for him. But, I can't honestly begrudge him for helping someone who's hurt.

Roch thumbnail

Virat does come across as a dominating guy, especially when his emotions are involved. The very instance where she fake called Amey and the way he yelled "Nahi" was enough to tell. Even the show down in front of the family was because she was not listening to him. Same case when they fought in their room.

This is not the first time he has used this line "While you are here, you will have to listen to me".

He has gone into the vulnerable state, someone please explain why? At times i feel, he wants to control her but when he cant he gets upset.