roseinbloom thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Nirvy: all I heard was cement and blabla .. lol alrighty gnite :)!!
Z
mysterygurl1427 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6
and all the pig was doing was stuffing her face.
roseinbloom thumbnail
Yea 😡 .. gosh KC .. such a classy place .. and now this.
Z
Meetu_Anu thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
😳😳😳😳😳😳😳😳😳😳😳😳😳😳😳😳😳😳
🤢🤢🤢🤢🤢🤢🤢🤢🤢🤢🤢🤢🤢🤢🤢🤢🤢
Only thing positive in new promo is GEET"S TENT GONE 😲
pop77 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
What CV try to show us ..NAndini's Bakwas can't handle..
roseinbloom thumbnail
nirvy: I got it! Nando says "cement ke cost se carpet area pe kya farak padega?" (YEA as if she knows what shes blabbin about..)
and Geet says change karlenge...
lol
Z
Samanalyse thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Argh! I can't watch the promo with sound as I am at work. I read the written update though. It sounds silly but DD does look gorgeous! This move better be permanent!

I hope they burnt that damned wig to a crisp. 👏
roseinbloom thumbnail
Samana: ahahh so you have a passionate hatred for the wig too ..
sad thing is they dumped her previous wig somewhere and got this hideous one in its place..
when I started watching last october I thoughtt that was DDs actual hair..I only got to know about thie wig thru this forum .. and I was shocked to say the least..
and this wig..it was so evident it was a wig and it was so damn messy and just awful ... hope they burned it too .. her natural curls are lovely!!
Z
Samanalyse thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Z, an embarrassing confession, I only started watching in January and I didn't know it was a wig until like a month ago. I thought they were frying her hair with a straightener everyday. But now that I know I realise it's pretty obvious. I mean her hair actually poofs like some 1960s film star.

And they do her fringe so badly. It doesn't have to look that bad (I loved how they did her hair with the fringe for the haldi scene or the milk bath scene) but especially on the side of the parting with less hair, it's always pointing in like five different directions which is really distracting.

It's a huge problem for me that along with the story the aesthetic appeal of the show was reduced so much, with Geet in her sad tents and the loss of the real KM. Clothes were never a big deal on the show but they were perfect for the situation and just made the whole picture so much prettier.

I used to want to own every single thing Geet wore, and the feeling was revived with the BR track clothes, but now I am like, aise kapde mere dushman ko bhi na mile (except maybe her ME saree).

All I am saying is that this new look better be permanent!
roseinbloom thumbnail
Samana what are you talking about.. I was clueless for like a good 4-5 months ... up until the wedding..because they finally stopped making her choti like I liked it after that .. sadly .. idk why they had kept reverting back to the choti :S ..
they got rid of her proper wig .. which didn;t look like a wig..and I totally agree about the aesthetics..considering the PH invested all their money into the other shows...they production value for GHSP went lower than ever with KM looking like a 3star motel and everything crammed up..it looks more like a set sometimes..the classy feeling of KM is gone..theyd reduced the size of KC as well but thank goodness they got it back! .. and the bedrooms gosh its irking to see devini/lucto/even mama get bigger rooms than maaneet :/ they have such cramped up spaces..
plus the old KM was used for so many epic scenes.. and the one thing i miss the most is the outhouse which too has gone to the other show... that classy outhouse <3 so many memories etched in there its hard to make this new set feel like home .. i cant attach myself to it to an emotional level like i did with the previous one ..
and then geets tents for more than half a year :/ .. her shabby wig .. fringes (annoying!) .. messy look .. it all just brought down the look of the scene .. i totally agree with you!
Okii Im off now have to go .. will chat later :D
Z