#Devil's Den# Maan: No Sympathy for the Dev-il :D

BgblZoolander69 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
After such a long time I loved the entire episode. Finally, something thoughtful and nicely done. There was depth in the characters today.

Maan - Gurmeet does Angry young Maan the best. Haven't seen him at his best in a while and today he was surely at his best.
For Maan, Geet is the most important person in his life. The girl that was once an annoyance in his life means more to him than anything else now. He would kick out Dev because she would be in pain.
Soup scene - He cannot even stand for her to sympathize with Dev. The way he told her off about feeling any sympathy for a person like Dev was awesome. The dialogues today were good.
Maan has a hard time forgiving. He does not melt so easily under emotions. The emotion he feels most is anger.

Geet - Loved the way Drashti portrayed Geet's fear and turmoil.
With Dev, even though Geet is repaying her debt to him, she did not stop hating him. Nor did she forgive him. She feels she owes him for giving her back the most important thing in her life; Maan. repaying a debt is not the same as forgiving someone. Maan clearly knew how Geet felt about her family...but with Dev he does not know what is going on in her mind. He knows it causes her pain to see Dev and if she had a choice she would never look back. Also Dev left a physical reminder of what he did for Maan and Geet; the baby.
Geet does not feel comfortable hiding the truth from Maan, but she promised Dev. Keeping that promise is her repayment for what he did.
It is easy for the audience to think what Dee us doing is "wrong", however Geet is innately a "good" human being. She has always felt sympathy and love for others (I'm not saying she does feel that for Dev, just in general). We hate Dev a lot...so does Geet, but she needs time to think and sort out her feelings. Things went over her head when she thought Maan would die. She was desperate to save him and Dev was the answer.
What I think I got from this is that, she choose Maan above all else. She overlooked her hatred for Dev for Maan's sake.
Lastly, Maan is scary when he is angry. The way she flinched when he yelled at her was perfect reaction. There is a fear in her about what lengths his anger can go to. We all know it can go to extremes. So she is playing it safe until she thinks it is okay to tell him.

Daadi - Anju is doing a good job. Honestly I do not like her emotional blackmail. However I do understand her thinking. As the eldest, she feels a responsibility towards her family. She wants to keep her family together. She is not considering Maan and Geet's feelings here, but it does not effect her as much as it effects them. She did not bear what they did. Daadi did not take the burnt of Dev's mistakes. It is much easier for her to forgive. Who would you feel for more, your grandson, whom you have raised or the wife of your grandson, who has come in to your life only a few months ago? Daadi may also have other intentions, which may become clear later.

Dev - I love the new Dev. I thought we would never see a Dev that could act...but now we have. :D

Annie - She was better in today's episode.

What Maan and Geet should take away from this track is better communication skills. They should not try to protect each other all the time. Keeping things from each other makes the problems bigger. They should be honest and fight the world together if needed.

I like this track so far. The only way it can be ruined is Maan thinks Geet is having and affair with Dev and points fingers at her character. No wait, there are countless ways they can ruin it...but that one would be the worst. Oh and Geet has to tell Maan eventually. Please, keep this up. The episode was good and I hope it continues this way. In fact, they can be even better.
Edited by Ann.A - 14 years ago

BgblZoolander69 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
T Devils of the Devil's Den hereby declare the Den to be
a Bird & Dot free zone !!!
This is particularly in light of the recent moderator warning
(chk here.. https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/post/38706393 ) and henceforth every Devil (old & new) solemnly pledge to NOT indulge in crooning aka bird language
(except : ofc the pengu tribal linguistics)
and here is the dare..
one more croon frm a bird and u know what...!! HAAN!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

If you dare to fly, be ready to fly all the way to heaven, because
we will shoot you. HAAN!

DISCLAIMER

The information here is Xclusive to de Den ONLY! Read n FORGET IT! Infringe our CopyRite and Anj will make u watch the "India Paints" Videos till u c the Light! Everyone Is Welcome, so Post Post! We are like Appy Fizz and Grappo Fizz....Cool to de Core!

- Devils of the Devil's Den-

EVIL RULES
1. If U don't like the Devil's Den residents then just fly away! We don't like to be mean hosts!

2. U can only jappoo Geet HSP ki Geet at Den - So, stay in your maryaada and don't jam about other shows!

3. The Den is not just about CONfakes, but reel takes so discuss dey story constructively in all its glory😃

4 Do dish about the Actors, but don't diss em or their frogs! Anj won't post ur IF bail!

5. This is not Dadimaa's Darbar, so don't spam about the best way to bake ham, etc.!

6. We r going to open new Den before airtime and shift there once the show finishes whether u ve reserved ya not! So, be PHAAST!

7. Don't QUOTE use "@" to reply varna you will get a Watt o Unwanted pics that will make ur eyes snap crackle n pop! Max of 1 quote is okkie if u really must - that's all.

8. Naya Den if we run outta the original 1 for the day can be opened by anyone, but only post these rules & the link to the old den in the 1st post. Don't forget to leave link of 2ndary dens in original one for the day.

9. There is Devilsden A/C. Its for emergencies & our awesome Kreations Corner
DEVIL'S PLEDGE
All the Devils raise hand and repeat after me
"I SOLEMNLY SWEAR THAT I AM UPTO NO GOOD"
"And hereby Pledge to diss All de Spoilers n Spoof de Pictures"

WATCH ON STAR PLAYER

Star Player is testing whether they could go live at the same time or within the half-an-hour of airtime, but are NOT

Previous DENS with THEMES

Dadi
https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/geet-hui-sabse-parayee/1567872/devils-den-this-info-belongs-to-devils-den-only

Potential Plot lines (MB)
https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/geet-hui-sabse-parayee/1568732/devils-den-the-dance-of-pain

MSK
https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/geet-hui-sabse-parayee/1569633/devils-den-arjun-maryaada-purush-or-plain-purush

Dev
https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/geet-hui-sabse-parayee/1570540/devils-den-the-return-of-the-phamous-eggs

Aesthetics (make up etc)
https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/geet-hui-sabse-parayee/1571442/devils-den-maan-bna-daai-maan

Dialogues
https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/geet-hui-sabse-parayee/1572317/devils-den-maan-ban-gayaa-santa

Brij and Yash
https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/geet-hui-sabse-parayee/1573564/devils-den-confession-tera-delhi-ki-sardi

Sameera
https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/geet-hui-sabse-parayee/1574594/devils-den-msk-never-had-a-sister

Arjun
https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/geet-hui-sabse-parayee/1575672/devils-den-pyar-ka-izhaar-aur-takraar

Marketing
https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/geet-hui-sabse-parayee/1576750/devils-den-hum-tum-bathroom-mein-bandh-ho

Geet
https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/geet-hui-sabse-parayee/1577842/devils-den-the-war-aint-over

Symbolism
https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/geet-hui-sabse-parayee/1578747/devils-den-boss-se-big-boss

Naintara

Vicky

Bloopers
india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=1586796
Music

Dance
Wedding Symbolism
Foreplay
Parallel Tracks

Fan Dumb
geet.a thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Hi everyone!

wow- that was a good epi!
IT generated the right emotions- frustration, anger, pain- really..and the leads were great too!

TO the team- KEEP up the great work! I hope this track is played out right! Right now it's very gripping..hope it isn't dragged 😳

a request to NOT assassinate Characters :P

No mahaan maan :P
Yes-dev's suddenly becoming mahaan..Tell me- do you guys love making at least 1 person mahaan?

Poor geet..mahanta se parayi...even when she's doing SOO much..she's not seen as mahaan..she is..LOL..living in Khurana Mansion is MAHAANTA itself..

Geet ke charan kahan hai? Seriously!
the things she puts up with are just humungous and yet she doesn't give up- A TRUE hero!

Gc, dD, Dadi, Samir- REALLY GReAT acting today!!
everything right was portrayed and it was exciting to see varied emotions and yet set the mood of tension right- tension can arise only if there's conflict n for conflict- there has to be a varied set of emotions, right?

Great work!

barry- *special jhapkisses*

Gurmeet was awesome today! emoting so much at once...Puraane din yaad aa gaye...

Maan
What do I say?

A guy who feels only for Geet...and has a soft spot for Dadi.
He didn't care till Dadi was going on and on...but then she started crying and folded her hands..making him feel v v small..and frustrated

the pleading got to him and he agreed..and walked away

He lost his temper with geet..and then realized he's hurting her..She didn't know what to say..
but tried..he said sorry for losing his temper too.

All he cares about is that Dev hurt Geet so much that he hates Dev and can't stand him anywhere near Geet because it will hurt HER and remind HIM of HER hurt

I hope we all agree with the fact that maan isn't insecure or jealous- he's just confused and hurt..feels betrayed because GEET forgot and forgave according to him..and he's trying to figure out how that happened?
Hence- we'll get MAAN CHI SOON!!
Oh gosh... the pain on her face when she realized that.

The other thing is-
Maan told Geet dadi has no right to decide...Dadi can't come between them..right? Dadi had herself told this to Geet..how DARE she then come between Maan and Geet??

Even Maan agreed to Dadi's demands...and I think it's unfair to judge Geet at ALL for listening to Dadi

Seriously- why bash the woman each time...maan did the exact same thing

Both of them are being manipulated by Dadi right now...with her emotional atyachaar

Geet apologized to maan in the last scene- FOR lying to him...this is what she feels awful about- that he has to do this to pay off dev's debt.

Ironically, by saving maan's life- he became the medium of driving a ridge between maan and geet...

Geet hasn't lied to Maan..she's hid the truth..but from the precap- if the motu gunda's people tell him that Geet has been looking for Dev and talking to him- toh..maan might get angrier and ask her why and what? and will she have to lie then to cover this?

IS it because she knows maan will become self-destructive if he gets to know that he is carrying dev's blood in him..?

jo bhi hai- the tension that will keep getting tauter between the two of them will finally break and Geet will tell Maan...and then they will face it all together..like they should..

Maan and Geet have only each other it seems..and between the two- Dadi- ironically, the person who told Geet not to let a third person come between them- DADI told Geet to stay quiet..and Dev

2 people between Maneet now..

The pain and betrayal in MAan's eyes...the hurt for GEET...SO much pain that he felt for what Dev did to Geet...

and Geet saw it.

He's in pain for her sake.

She's in pain because she is indebted to Dev.

I would have thought it's even now. he saved maan's life which for Geet is the biggest thing he could do after ruining hers..

I understand where dadima's coming from..but still I HAAT DEV's dadi!

NAkewl deserves better

Everyone- Anwesha, Dadi and now from Maan's POV- Geet as well are siding with Dev

how will he feel?

She- TORN between her love and her debt...and will further break under maan's anger...

Both of them in their own way going crazy....because they are unable to communicate

Communication is the only way and I think this is a really good way to bring back the dialogue of sangeet where Dadi told Geet to go talk to maan because it's only hubby-wifey that can solve their problems- no one else..

and so it will be- they will hurt, break, feel frustrated and betrayed..and then..come back to each other- because they will realize it's all they have...

That it's all they WANT to have- each other and their love for each other.

Nothing and no one else matters.

We already saw MAan and Geet understanding in the IP track that they WANT each other.
not need..

I think now will be to show them- they only have each other...

Maan has no one but geet who cares about him..she's his family..because I don't think Dadi cares overmuch

Even though she said today that she felt the same way about maan..she went completely crazy seeing a few bruises on dev while maan ke time pe she was only slightly agitated..

That's all for today!

I really liked the epi !

Love to all!

Edited by geet.a - 14 years ago
mi7chimes thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Res~

i am bk.. n right behind u patni... 🤗 wait first i want som chi.. n aftr firing up.. HAWT.. i might hit on him!! err i mean burn him! HAAN!!
🤣🤣🤣

n hopefully ill b able to watch n write too..

edit 2 : Yet to watch epi.. 😒

so as i my tv was wrapped up to prevent infection from the paint fumes.. its yellow tis tim ard.. me n my patni decided to watch the epi togther..

well.. she gav a live update via chat! what?? tats our way of ROMANCE! HAAN!
🤣🤣

so these where my first reactions copy paste from the chat without the...☺️

Geet-Maan Soup scene No 3..

me : " thrice daily dosage!
🤣🤣🤣 is the soup medicated or wht?? i want to know the ingredients stat!! HAAN!! 🤣🤣🤣"

Geet about Maan not forgiving Dev..

me hopes.. Geet didnt forgiv Dev herself.. did she ??

yes i warned her.. n she said she was just letting it *be sidelined* for t moment.. 🤔

Maan puts soup down..

my inner voice: huh!! i am starving!!!

Maan says sorry.. agn...

tats me! Good MAaN!! HAAN!! 🤣🤣🤣

Maan confirms his hatred for Devs face!

my pompe :
handsom! 😍
my frontal lobe :
i am J of tat face! HAAN!! 😡

Maneet talk...

i likey.. she likey..we love it!☺️

Daadi pleads !

Nautanki hai.. 🥱 come on.. Devils.. somone needs to wack her bk to our side..asap!!

Dev outhouse imprisonment !

sensible.. but not feasible.. thks to Daadi..😡

Daadi ko Moch aur Dev o garam paani..

medical rubbish, by law - evilish.. Daadi is foolish err wait and Selfish!..me ill shhh!😡

We hav only eachother..

*sobs my wife*

i say there.. Maan hua Sabse paraya.. n finally..

MAANEET hui sabse parayi...

to my lovely wife,
Mrs. Geet Singh Khurana

we are never alone when together
coz we hav forever the other

- Mr. Maan Singh Khurana

Edited by mi7chimes - 14 years ago
spshastr thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Episode was gripping😃

Poor maneet.. We all knoew Geet had no one but maan but now we will realsie he has no one but her😃 She will be his only well wisher.. whether he is angry with her or MUS her she will stand with him😃
Geet hides truth from Maan for 2 reasons
1) She fears Maans anger when she tells him Dev saved him.. Not for Devs sake but for maans sake.. SHe fears his anger will kill him
2) She feels indebted to Dev. for saving maan.. For her Maan is more imp than her and she os indebted
She does Devs seva because she has no choice.. Daadi hurts herself and she just asks her to carry the same..
Daadi
As much as I hate her I understand her inc ertain ways .. and she is needed to move the story forward
Maan
Gosh he hates dev but even he listens to daadi so why are we upset if Geet listens?
He tells geet daadi cant make dev stay but when daadi did her nautanki he gave up
Annie
I understand her .. She loves booth brothers and she feels dev is changing..
Dev
Great acting by Samir.. Has Dev changed? Dunno
Why do I feel Dev will solve Arju Annoes thing and become mahaan with Annie and then maybe
solve maneets mu as well and slowly edge his way through?
I know everyone understands MSK but for one sec if we put oursleves in her shoes
She has an angry husband whom she knows will turn psycotic if she tells him the truth
Daadi whom she respects tells her to do something for her.. If msk can listent to daadi then why cant geet is my question?
And she herself hates dev so much
I feel so sad for the girll
I feel bad for maan but remmeber ignorance is bliss... Did we not feel bad for maan when he hid the baby truth and Geet went after him and she cajoled him
I get surprised when people say msk should slap geet or be rude to her.? why ? why cant he ask her nicely?? 😊 why cant he cajole her or ask her in a nice way..
Is it because we like angry maan??
Great acting by GC, DD and Samir👍🏼
Edited by spshastr - 14 years ago
-pixie- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Presenting my quick take
  1. The episode was very dark and intense and in turn made I the viewer very tensed😆
  2. First things first- No AAM...Hallelujah...we had Annie make a brief appearance...but thankfully it was brief
  3. Very high drama quotient in today's episode!!!
  4. I was very surprised by Maan's reaction to Geet- when she comes with the soup. Clearly his dislike of Dev, his wanting to throw Dev out of the K mansion- all stem from his protectiveness regarding Geet- so it was very strange to see him lose his cool on her... (took me back to the early office days😆). MSK was too intense in that scene..(Yeah my ovaries are in overdrive...like most peeps here😆...I hope we also get to see some intense scenes between these two). But more than that I loved the fact that as soon as he registered how harsh he had been and saw Geet tearing up- he was immediately contrite and quickly gave in and took the soup from her and apologized for his behaviour. Amazing given where these two started- when Maan could never even bring himself to apologize properly!
  5. Geet's reaction also surprised me- she actually looked frightened and scared of MSK- I am pretty confident that she along with all the viewers and Chanda Mama know that MSK wouldn't do anything to harm a hair on her head. I would expect her to soothe his ruffled feathers, cajole him not go to pieces the way she did.
  6. Her guilt, at having hidden the truth about the blood transfusion from Maan, is clearly weighing very heavily on her mind...I guess the writers did reinforce that multiple times over the course of this week😆. Though I do think that they are going overboard with the guilt. It needs to be toned down a bit- she did not go to Dev for her selfish gains but rather to save MSK's life. He has to view it in that perspective eventually. No matter what his initial reaction.
  7. Dadi's emosanal atyachaar continues...I find her behaviour very confusing- I dunno whether thats bad writing or Dadi's character is yet to be unveiled. Also I was just thinking- its been very long since Dadi had a BP problem- has she recovered magically once M&G fell in love?
  8. Dadi, I think, will continue to exploit Geet's weakness to ensure Dev gets to stay in the house.
  9. I understood Annie's behaviour- at the end of the day thats family for you...no matter what you may have done- they may not support you- but they can never really stop loving you/worrying about you....
  10. Geet found herself in hot water holding hot water (sorry bad joke- but I could not resist) at the end....MSK was scary here...especially the calm way in which he questioned her initially and then just blew his fuse when he figured out just who was the recipient of the hot water.
  11. Contrary to popular opinion, I dont think Maan is feeling insecure (at least currently)...Initially he was being protective about Geet and did not want Dev's presence to cause her any discomfort or grief...and towards the end I think he was just confused as to why Geet is acting all caring about her tormentor...May be he will feel insecure if Geet starts interacting more frequently with Dev...Geet has given him enough confidence regarding how she feels about him especially with respect to the baby.
  12. The pre-cap left me really confused...what could the person on the phone- possibly have on Geet- given that the whole Maan-Geet-Dev fiasco has already been splashed all over the papers and in the media!
  13. Despite everything (and all the drama, suspense and tense situations) I quite enjoyed the episode....8/10 from me!
Edited by -pixie- - 14 years ago
Cute_Ash thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 8
Res
------------
Before I start No AAN torture Today
that part wid Dev of hers, I was furious the way she forgived him so I don't rememebr watching her😳
I don't know if it is possible and I am just wondering a Rapist because fo whom an innocent gal's life got destroyed..Her own brother her own family wanted to kill her..she ran adn ran she suffered so much..she burnt her won palm, she was abducted in her own house..she was stabbed by her own brother..Over everything else she got happiness but she got that hapiness from that Sinner's brother..
The Brother was there to witness everything that that innocet gal suffered so heknows the plight she went through..But his family ones decide to choose the sinner over the innocent gal..It so easy to say he is my blood I can forget what happened to geet just because that sinner is my blood;..How selfish..I am so pissed at daadi and NE..watever if dev is their real khoon and maan is da paraya one..But did they think as a woman what did Geet Go through,..*sigh* Maan being a man understands her plight but two women cannot..
NE was lcuky enuf tht Err-JUn is not lyk her own brother Dev..I really wish err-jun was lyk that so that daadi realises what geet went trhough..It is so easy to play around wid Geet's emotions isn't it...Daadi put this thought into her that dev did big ehsaan by saving her suhaag..but what ehsaan? what did dev do to Geet? is it so easy to forget..there is only one justification for daadi and NE's behaviour: "Dev is their Blood" but W*F blood if he himself is a rapist..if that is possible every rapist can go and rape sumone then after years fake an act tht I regret my mistakes..the family ones will welcum him really easily..I know this is possible but that is totally pathetic..
If I was Geet I wouldn;t be able to stand all that..she has been thru so much and she has to live under the roof wid that rapist and serve him coz of daadi..I wuldn't give a damn abt a selfish woman lyk daadi *sigh* I guess I am not that nice as Geet but tough..I seriously hate this type of justice goin around..Dev was never punished for hsi deeds..2 Days in Jail and after under Gals' Blankeys wow a rapist has a great life..I am sure this is reality too where Politicians' sons rape gals and then next day they are out just with the Smell of Money..gawsh Am I getting into too much Fiction? I guess I shuld calm down..
Daadi is a nautanki I don't belive her..I am sure she is faking her injury so that geet can take the hot water bowl to dev..this will create a daraar between Maaneet..Gawsh she is Chaalu..
Geet Aww how much I feel for her its lyk everyone is pulling her hands from everywhere and she is just confused between all these khuranas huh...Daadi keeps on reminding her of the ehsaan and dev keeps on making her realise he wants to get out of their life for tehir good..Gawsh thsi emotional atyachaar then Upar se her Patidev is furious..The way he screamed and Geet got shook..😭
Kis Kis ko Shaant karegi
Beyond all that whatever Maan is a Pshycho a possesive lover Mentally disturbed etc etc..he is a Man who stood for his principles..He don't care who the person in front of him is..The person is wrong Period..he has to be punished..and he won't change his thoughts for the personno matter what..and I love him for that..😳
Now its the Test time for Maaneet's relationship..A third person instigating Maan against Geet..Typical isn't it so its up for Maan to decide whether his wife is really betraying him or not..as an abnormal Maan he will be confused but I don't want him raising doubts on her character that is totally Typical&pathetic...Women don't have to go through agnipareeksha always..😡but I don't think this willk happen..Maan will shut him up...Yeah I know I have tooo much bharosa on Maan but I genuinely think Maan won't doubt her character😃
GC was totally Fab⭐️👏 with everything today that is what he is totally best at, Portraying the angry MSK the intensity in hid voice everytym he said Gith were so matching wid his emotions..onnce he said ith with anger once when he was totally hurt...I love his Modualtion of voice with the variosu types of Gith Gith😆
DD was amazing too I culd totally understand her plight where she is hurt too bcoz her husband is hurt..deep down she is so proud that her husband doesn't care abt the blood realtions more than the injustice that happened to her..but on the other hand dev has given blood to maan so she feels indebted..DD portayed all emotionss Well👏
Samir,Anju👏👏
Total Tensed Atmosphere and me likeyy..Its getting interesting😃
PS: This new set I've seen it sumwhere..It luks lyk da same one in Hum Dono hai alag Alag😆
Edited by Cute_Ash - 14 years ago
Binge thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Loved the episode! ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

What stood out for me today was MSK's hatred for the man who ruined his love's life. He cant stand that person was known to us. But the man being his brother, he hates the sight of him and detests the relationship they share of brotherhood!

Maan Jaisa Koi Nahi- While MSK is the only Khurana who stands by the principles and doesn't care about blood relation, his sister Annie doesn't think so! Alike Daadima, she shares a soft spot for her Dev bhai! Loved the contrast between the siblings portrayed! ⭐️

Daadima holding hands and begging before Maan was expected! What stood out was Maan's eyes lowered out of defeat of his principles for the respect that he holds against Daadima.

Possessive Maan was back in action. The last part was a bit too much.. but Maan's confusion about Geet's regards for Dev was understandable so I wont complain.

Gurmeet was as usual brilliant with expressions, be it softening and calming himself down on his outburst to Geet or the sudden streak of anger. 👏

Normally Geet is the one who goes non-stop chattar pattar but when she is to speak and clear out the issue, she goes mum! 😆

The precap- Was it Dev's voice? 😈 Interesting.

Edited by shreya- - 14 years ago
jyoti06 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Master Thumbnail + 8

Saw the Episode late because I was out today and I always hv a bad luck of missing the good episodes in real time and catching the crap ones..so it was no different today🤣..Anyways hv lots to say about today's episode because it touched me deeply and also made me think a lot after a long time...

I loved the Episode today ...in terms of execution... acting.... flow... editing... drama... emotions... camerawork... it was a complete flawless episode that we got after a long time👏👏👏👏
Ok now one thing which I hv noticed all this while....
Everytime there is an issue between them ,they try to hide it from each other and want to alone solve the problem thinking sharing is not a good option because he or she will get hurt then...Whether its MSK or Geet ..they always try to alone solve the problem and protect the other....but never try to share it and then solve it together...I wonder why🤔
MSK too judges beforehand that I should sort out this problem without telling Geet or else she will b hurt..reason why he had hidden the pregnency complication secret from Geet but then Geet finds it out from the doctor and then tells MSK why u r so mahaan😆 and today Geet too does the same and mayb when MSK will find out from some third person,he will also say Geet tum itni achhi kyun ho.😆😆
So neither MSK is weak nor Geet is weak here because at certain points both had hidden some facts from each other thinking they r doing a mahaan sacrifice...😆..but their main problem still is lack of communication since both feel that hiding things from each other is the best way to see their beloved happy but thats where they r going wrong and they need to rectify this Via Communication😊
We can't say Geet is weak or wrong today for hiding the blood donation secret from MSK...she is hiding it because she feels ,if she tells him the truth,his ego will b deeply hurt....Earlier too MSK had hidden the pregnency complication chapter from Geet...Was MSK weak or wrong that time ?Nope ..he only had a God complex and wanted to hide it because he felt Geet will b hurt knowing this....but that was never the case and Geet understood him ..right ??...Same is happening with Geet today..she feels MSK will b hurt knowing the truth but mayb he will understand her point more if she tells him the truth....So where is the problem...its the lack of communication in their relationship ...🤔
So is it the CV's fault for not showing the proper communication between them ??In that case we can't blame the new CVs because even old CVs never showed a proper matured conversation between the two except the Tent-Date wala episode.....So I m assuming its not the CV's fault but deliberately they r showing this lack of communication problem between the two so that both can learn from their mistakes and try to communicate more with each other ....if their communication level changes towards the end of this track,then I can totally understand the need of both this pregnency-complication and Dev-fiasco track🤔...I guess now I can understand what exactly CVs r trying to show to us...they r creating a similar situation for both ...First MSK ka dilemma related to her pregnency and now Geet ka dilemma related to Dev issue ...in both cases ,both hv tried to hide things from each other which hv created a rift between them.....So the question arises..whats really lacking in their relationship ??Is over-possessiveness from each other working against their relationship because the over-possessiveness and over-protectiveness is increasing the communication gap between the two and thats what is affecting their relationship here....So will they understand this and try to rectify it ??🤔...
Coming to other aspects of the Episode...I m amazed with the way MSK shows his possessiveness for Geet in each and every frame of the epi today😲😳...he just doesn't like to see even a fly roaming around Geet😆 or Geet showing concern or taking any other guy's name from her mouth😳...and here toh its Dev..when MSK din't even spare the tailor ..toh Dev kis khet ki mooli hai🤣🤣🤣🤣...no wonder MSK jal jal ke bharta ban jaayega in the coming episodes😆😛...just notice his expressions everytime Geet takes Dev ka naam from her mouth ...he even went to the extent of saying "Dadi ho ya God...why the hell did u even listen to do something for that Dev"😲...I was like woww he doesn't even care for dadi ka words when it comes to his Gith😲😳...but well we all love this possessive MSK the way GC portrays it😳.,...
Coming to Dadi,She is the main person in Khurana Empire...then why is she folding her hands and begging in front of MSK for Dev's stay in the house ??😕..she could hv told MSK with full authority that its my house and I will decide whether Dev will stay or not because like MSK,even Dev is my grandson...but instead we see Dadi almost begging here for MSK's permission which puts this question that whether Dadi is a Khurana or not😕😕,,...:I m too confused about Dadi right now😕..some of her actions r looking a bit fishy to me now...the way today she suddenly got injured on her foot and then asked Geet to take the garam water to the outhouse😕...why can't she call a servant there ??😕...and we saw that the servant later came and took the hot water to the outhouse which means servant was available but for some reason Dadi wanted Geet to take the hot water to the outhouse...😕...so this tells me one thing about Dadi that she knows that MSK ka weakness is Geet and so MSK will never tolerate Geet again and again travelling all the way to the outhouse for Dev ...so mayb Dadi hopes that just to keep eye on whats happening in the house,mayb MSK will allow Dev to enter the house till he gets fully fit so that he can keep an eye on things and Dadi too gets what she wants..that is Entry of Dev in KM😈..Mayb right now Dadi is not manipulative..but somewhere I see the signals of her becoming manipulative later on when she will notice that MSK is listening only to Geet here...she mayb already noticing it from his words and actions🤔...Today I felt somewhere Dadi was irritated with MSK's dominating attitude....when she folded her hands in front of MSK,it looked as if she was pissed off somewhere with the way MSK was dominating everything but she was forced to listen to his verdict🤔.......So mayb it will b her over-attachment towards her grandson Dev only which will make her manipulative and mayb selfish to some extent because she knows that MSK has it all but Dev has nothing and needs something for survival🤔..lets see how CVs take ahead Dadi ka pendulum character😆😛

But this whole first scene of the episode was terrific in terms of some superlative performances given by Anjuji,GC and DD,.,,,,MSK's initial anger when he shouts at Geet in the start...then the way he says sorry to Geet with his eyes filled in pain and agony..then the way he justifies his stand to Dadi and Geet about why Dev can't stay in this house and then in the end the way he gives permission regarding Dev's stay till he becomes fit but with extreme hesitency and a feeling of defeat in his voice and eyes were some flawless exhibition of expressions by GC👏👏...Its not easy for an actor to hv such flawless variety of expressions in one scene but time and again GC-DD hv proved their versatility in this department👍🏼..Even DD was flawless with her expresssions of fear and guilt👏👏

I know I m repeating myself again and again😆...But GC-DD were indeed terrific in the whole episode👏👏 and the camera-execution was spot on especially in the last scene today👍🏼...it was a technically perfect episode...⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️...And I m really in awe of GC and DD's performance today...u give them power-packed performance oriented scenes and they just deliver flawlessly👍🏼the emotions that they showed today were looking so real...His anger and her shivering in fear in the soup wala scene or in the end hot-water wala scene was fantabulous👏👏..gosh even my heart skipped a beat in both these scenes...total powerpacked performances from both......Last scene was the best in terms of acting and execution👍🏼...The way MSK gives that painful look in the end with those hidden tears in his eyes questioning her the reason behind her concern for Dev really touches your heart😭😭 and also looking at Geet's helpless situation here ..the way she is torn between her duties towards Dadi,MSK and her own principles...u just can't help but feel for her😭😭....Again I repeat outstanding performances by both👍🏼
Last but not the least Annie-Dev scene😆;I liked the scene strictly for Dev's acting here;Samir was good with his expressions👍🏼 ;He looked fishy with his expressions today when he was hugging Annie or talking to her about how Bro hates him and so he thought mayb she too will hate him😉;It looked as if Dev was trying to test Annie ka loyalty here..to see whether she is loyal towards khoon ka rishta or bahar ka rishta(ala Geet)😉;About Annie forgiving Dev so easily,I can't really blame her because she has not witnessed it with her own eyes what all Geet went through because of Dev.....She only heard it from MSK's mouth while MSK is the one who actually witnessed Geet's trauma...so MSK can understand it more than anyone else while Annie can never grasp that pain of Geet and so it was easy for her to forgive Dev in the name of bhaiii😆...
Precap looks interesting and it seems some goons r out to tell MSK about the blood secret and mayb they hv also sent the photo of Geet begging in front of Dev to MSK to create further rifts between them ...and who knows mayb its all planted by Dev only😈...Chalo precap does make all curious for Monday which is a good sign for the series👍🏼
Episode Rating:10/10....Flawless episode from start to end ...so full marks👍🏼...yes we can hv debates on Dadi ka character or Geet ka character or MSK ka character after watching the episode,but in terms of acting ,drama ,story progress and execution,episode was flawless and so deserves full points today😊
Edited by jyoti06 - 14 years ago
555070 thumbnail
Res today because I aim to be a goldie tonight. So will spam away. 😆

Thoughts till now
  • Liked the episode overall.
  • I am loving this Maan. I so liked it when he asked Geet not to think about Dev. 😍
  • Also when he shouts that he is not angry, then looks at Geet who is all scared and worried and then softens. He loves her so much. 😍
  • I think Maan is possessive and insecure, but not consciously. He can not doubt Geet's fidelity. But probably because of his own dark past, deep down he feels scared. Geet is everything for him and even the slightest fear of losing her can put his mental balance in a downward spiral.
  • I liked how Geet was scare of and for Maan. Literally shaking with fear. Am I a sadist or what? 😈
  • Medha mentioned Dark Passion. That's the right word for what is coming out of Maan now and I love it in fiction. 😍 Though I would stay miles away from it in real life!
  • I may not condone them, but I understand everyone in the episode today. Dadi, Maan and Geet.
  • They should give better reason for Geet hiding the truth. Dev's shart is a flimsy reason. She should be worried that when Maan knows it, he will get even more angry, blame himself for making Geet indebted to Dev and also be helpless about it. Knowing Maan there can not be a worse situation for him to be in - angry at himself. So, she would rather have him angry at her or Dev or Dadi Ma, than himself. Of course, the truth has to come out. But if they want to drag it, this is a good reason. Not Dev's shart or Dadi Ma's blackamail.
Might add more.
Edited by sharmishtha01 - 14 years ago