TheLastCarnival thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
Cloney fab stuff...u cud name that as selective olfactory reception...
adits7 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: jyoti06

Ash:What a reply perfect👍🏼

wat reply???
Cute_Ash thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 8
Ok Jadoo pocha doneee.. On PG 3
Poli.Geek thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
From the Diaries of Ms. Taveez

a reply to MSK's diary entry.

Dear MSK 😍 dreamy MSK

You may think you are Maha Cool, but you always have to bend down to get to me. 😳 Oh! Now if I could only get a view of that backside while you are bending, I will feel like my life's purpose has been fulfilled. So if you can keep this request in mind I will be much obliged.

Love you always MSK

Ms. Taveez

PS: All you people I know my job is to unite these two, I haven't forgotten it, so no posts on that matter.
Edited by Poli.Geek - 15 years ago
ArHi_4ever thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 5
Reserved
Edited
After watching Geet last night, I had the good fortune of watching Kuch Kuch Hota Hai with my grandmother. I say good fortune because if I did not see it, I would not be able to appreciate Nissar Parvez as a director. If you do not understand what I am saying, kripya aaj sham ghar jaakar sirf iss film ke last 20 minute dekhiye. Notice these particular points:
- When SRK comes to Kajol to say I love you to her, their expressions are different from different angles. One angle se Kajol ka face straight hai toh doosre angle se she is crying bitterly, what's that about?
- When Kajol is coming down, SRK is at the base of the staircase. By the time she comes down, he is near the verandah without even stepping backwards. Yeh kaise hua?
- When Salman takes Kajol forcefully to the mandap and then leaves her hand abruptly. Two times her maang teela is tedha, next scene it is back to normal. Did she have the presence of mind to adjust it herself or SRK magically came, adjusted it and ran back to the verandah? I dont know, you tell me😆
I mention this because KJo is considered this mahaan director. They have like more than a year to direct a movie and still they have such insane editing bloopers. And directors like Nissar direct such stellar episodes on a daily basis and you might find one in 5 episodes where they go completely off. The ones where the Geet team outdid themselves:
- Kurbaan hua sequence and scene after
- Conversation outside dhaba and subsequent hug
- The scene where Maan comes to blast Geet for the Indian theme party and she resigns
- Maan comes to meet Geet to apologize to her and she tells him to leave
- The red saree sequence
There are many more but these come quickly to mind. Therefore, the next time cut sweet Nissar some slack!! He is amazing but everyone has bad days na?? 😳
Nissar and Co... Maar Dala!! 👏👏👏
What do I say people? Taking one of the most cliche sequences in bollywood and actually making us like it. Now that's a director!! I was unhappy at first thinking there would be a confession at the station. I thought they have used bus station, now train station and the end will definitely be the airport. But on seeing the episode the second time, I realised that Nissar has this way of making these totally run of the mill scenes and ideas seem amazing. L-o-v-e him!!!
I cannot deny the bloopers particularly sona munda Maan not being able to see kudi Geet from such close quarters. Kya ho gaya Maan? Bhaagte bhaagte aanhken kamzor ho gayi? 😆. Apart from that when he is running behind Geet at one point he is about to overtake her and then he is behind her again. I blame the editing but I still forgive them since the next scene made up for it!!!
Barry Dhillon, words cannot express my joy at hearing Maan's apology. Kya lines hai yaar? Check out, 'Maine Kaha tha Geet. Tum mujhe chod kar kahi nahi ja sakti.' Phir, 'Tum ek angoothi ke saath kisi ki poori duniya peeche chod aayi thi.' Wah wah 👏 My heart is atee prasann!!!
Gurmeet Chaudhary a.k.a Maan❤️... Yeh Tune Kya Kiya???
I want to meet the person who discovered this bundle of talent!! The angry, young, dashing, fit, romantic passionate Gurmeet of tellywood. I cannot stop raving about him to the world. His eyes could melt a girl, his love could wash away all the sorrow and his body.. ahem... The moderators might remove my post so I won't go there😳. I have got to say that Maan's apology was the best onscreen apology and his expressions were first rate everwhere⭐️⭐️⭐️. Particularly note his eyes when he sees the train going, when he sees her against the white rose background, when he sees her turning away. The hope and pain alternating and not looking forced. I could go on about him forever. Love you Gurmeet and always will!!!!
Drashti Dhami a.k.a Geet 🤗 ... An absolute Sweetheart
I love this girl, absolutely love her. Her portrayal of the character Geet is so perfect that I cannot look for a flaw even if I want to. Her voice modulation in emotional scene and timing in the comic ones is just perfect. Last night's episode she showed her confusion so well. I loved the line, 'Woh pehle apni dil ki baat sun rahe the, aur ab apne dimaag ki.' What mundi did not know was that the case was actually the opposite!! Her performance is consistent and I can say this because 😳😳😳 ummm... I was watching re-runs of Geet on IF yesterday. I can't help it. I just had to!! And I saw that Geet is consistent in her performance and only improves which each high point of Geet!!!👏
Perneet Chauhan a.k.a Meera a.k.a. Myra 👍🏼 ... Good Addition
I mention her because I found her to give a very good scene with Dev. The expression of shock and disgust was really good. To get noticed with the likes of Maan and Geet is indeed an achievement, Perneet. I hope the cv's develop her track well.
Abhinav Shukla a.k.a. Dev 🤔 ... Kya kehna Chahiye
His confession was good but I dont like to talk about him much. His character is going towards positive I feel but I dont want that. Nothing can change the gruesomeness of his act. I want Maan to bajao his band, thats all!! 😡
My first analysis, please do tell what you think. If you didnt like anything, well, too bad!!! 😆😆😆
Edited by premmukti4eva - 15 years ago
maybe-just thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
@Vini - I think he felt betrayed because he thought Geet didn't trust him enough! I might be wrong 😆
Cute_Ash thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: 49erFan

@ Caco i was thinking the same, she was right behind him, did he not feel her presence there!

I was thinking DITTO tht he can feel her presence anywhere na I felt tht was a bit Cliched but oh well.😆
Atleast he didn't say cum home coz of DAADI ma.
Doodle thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 7
Jyo,

Yeah I also am not convinced with the garland thing...but there is defo some message attached to it otherwise why they will spend so much time on searching the garland and asking for it..so, I am not yet convinced that it can be varmala also...
swan20 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
@Polki & Caco......awesome diary entries......🤣
Poli.Geek thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
@Blue: He could have meant that she let him fall in love with her, even though she knew she wasn't available.