-Amrita2010 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
Of course it wasn't a KISS we are dying to see from Maneet, especially from Maan
May be infront of the staff he still wanted to be DD? 😕 itne badha confusion abhi tak nahi hua hai😕😕😕
May be he wanted to hide his feelings infront of others, as Geet always complain about him telling that she is his fiance' to all😕😕😕
Still confused, but I'm happy with the epi, with his smile after complimenting about the dress
sana_sugarbun thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
I know im still trying to figure out WTH the CVs showed us in todays episode which has got us totally confused 😕 . I just liked the first part Kuch to Hua hae sequence thts all. The party scene was 🤢 and even more disappointment from Maan Dunno what did he try to prove today?
mysterygurl1427 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6
i think it was mechanical because he already could see that Geet was gonna like run and hide any second....he could see that was feeling very very awkward with the situation they were in....and so he didn't really kiss her or else she might've blown up right there in front of everyone!?

man........not cool......where is vrush di??? I miss her! lolz
liv2laugh thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Forget the mechanical kiss 😕 😕 😕 ..... the mechanism by which we got to the kiss itself made no sense to me 😕 😕 😕

How on earth did daadi get a party arranged in the time that it took them to get to the office. Did they get stuck in a traffic jam or something for like 2 hours 🤣

Next what is with the OD of heart shaped balloons 🤢 and of that obnoxious looking cake the less said the better 🤢 .......nobody looked like they wanted to eat it. 🤢

Then he kisses her hand because he does not want to put the ring on her finger and he does not want to eat the cake??? 😕 😕 😕 I mean I can kinda understand why you do not want to put the ring on her finger but pray share what the problem with eating the cake is? 😕 😕 😕

I have only one explanation that he took one look at the cake and remembered a previous experience 😲 ...... it was a similar cake ......one that looked equally unappetizing 🤢 ...... so instead of eating it people started smearing each other with it. 🤣

MSK knows Geet is naughty and he cannot trust her so the first thing he does is takes the huge chunk of cake from her hand before she gets any ideas. Since she is still eyeing the cake after that he decides to distract her by kissing her hand 🤣

This is the only explanation that fits. 😛

mysterygurl1427 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6
or it could be possible that gurmeet didn't want to really kiss her hand?? i don't know.....because he really didn't kiss her hand.....it was sooo obvious! I knew i wasn't seeing things....but i don't think that Gurmeet would do that....he is an actor and he knows that.....and plus he has already done so many close scenes with drashti....this is nothing compared to what they have done so far......so it can't be gurmeet either.....maybe the directing?? ahhhhh....i am going to cry now......what is going on??? I liked the episode.....or am i just sayin that because i can't say i didn't like it?? Cause i feel like i am betraying my show??? But i don't know....i still liked the episode....it was good...wasn't it??? I think both characters were fine with the situation they were in right?? Ahhhhh just push me off a cliff will u??!!

hmmm i guess i will go with the first suggestion i put...
geet feeling awkward....weird.....guilty of lying......maan can see her feelin this....and to make it less awkward he didn't really kiss her....ok ...cool....i think i can live with that 😳😆

or....or.....the cv's wanna keep us distracted.....confuse us....and THEN BANG.....hit us with scene of geet revealing her truth.....and then us shocked....crying......cause we didn't see it coming....😆

Edited by mysterygurl1427 - 14 years ago
--Nargis-- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: pretuna

He was doing the kiss to avoid eating the cake and putting the ring on her finger. Exactly why Dadi had to ask if there relationship is real (tomo. episode). Its just the first epi for the week. I'm sure it'll b okay...I HOPE.

I hope you are right in that this...the MECHANICALness of the KISS was INTENTIONAL!!! For me...I still think the polish in the show was missing....it was complete but not shining like it usually is!!
--Nargis-- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: MaaneetDD

ye kyaa huaa, kaise huaa, kab huaa kyo huaa, jab huaa, tab huaa chhodo, ye naa socho hum kyo, shikawaa kare zoothhaa kyaa huaa jo dil tootaa sheeshe kaa ...

Nags - kya likhoo? I loved the first 15 mins of the cliched scenes ... because of the way Maan reacted to Geet. Geet was testing his patience by doing things that she knows would normally irritate him and make him shout at her.. She behaved like a perfectly teenage girl in the first throes of love. We need to remember what she knows of romance is from movies only..
So she tried typical 70s BW movie ishtyle ideas to guage his feelings towards her..
Next day - Raat gayi toh baat gayi ?? What happened to Maan ? Who is this clone in Maan's form ?? Why the perpetually angry young man look towards Geet?? Why ddnt he want to give her the ring ?? I understand that he would not want to burden her-- so he would not want to put it in front of all.. But I would have expected him not to ask himself - WHAT to do with the ring.. Should have given it to her and explained that Dadi wanted him to put the ring on her finger and ask her to wear it!! Simple - Business magnate-- please don LEAVE ur brains at home!!
-- Editing issues?/ Any scene missing which would explain his anger towards Geet??
Abhi coming to the kissa kiss ka 😆😆...
Jaane kyu , jaane kyu, mujhe aisa laga ki Maan was not interested in Geet today?? The Munda who always looks for a chance to touch her does not want to touch her using his lips... I dont know how his dadi and staff bought his act!! WE could soooo see through it.. And he had no qualms about putting his arms around her ??? But he had an issue kisssing her!! My god - who is the shy character in this show - Maan ya Geet ??? 😕😕
Nothing to say other than
My dreams are dust around my feet...
I asked bed of starsbut grave of my hopes!! 😭😭..

I agree the episode was ok....till the morning...and even the scene with Daadima at home was ok....it the scenes after the office that seem very disjointed to me..... Kya karoon...its not making any sense to me. If this was intentional, and they were trying to portray something.....then I MISSED it, because I am not getting it!!
.Lina. thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: --Nargis--

I hope you are right in that this...the MECHANICALness of the KISS was INTENTIONAL!!! For me...I still think the polish in the show was missing....it was complete but not shining like it usually is!!

Yeah, I know. Today wasn't the best episode but we held too of a high expectation after the crazy promo they put on. Let's hope thye don't disappoint us.
sana_sugarbun thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Egg-actly guys i can't understand either abt today's episode. I think i have gone totally crazy. Was it the actors, director, CV's tht didnt give their best shot?? 😕
Edited by sana_sugarbun - 14 years ago
_Invincible_ thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
since the day i started watching dis show i can bet upon dat dis is the lowest ranked epi.. till date............. except kuch to hua hai sequence which was a bit dreamy too everything was so fake and messed up...................
dev-daadi convo was just a filler sort of thing............
dadi celebrating dere engagement in office was a bit weird ..........
really epi was not worth 4 monday atleast wen viewers come with so many expectations after dat killer weekends.........