Viswasruti thumbnail

Originally posted by: BrhannadaArmour

It looks like tagging failed for you too. I thought I might have lost the ability to tag anyone because my attempts to insert images were flagged as abusive words.

Thanks for trying to help, but no further help is required. I sent a PM to Sevenstreaks with the link to my post with the images.

Yes, very true. It means, we have to put a request for administrators to check this glitch.

I will do the needful.

Tagged you, but failed again!

Edited by Viswasruti - 3 years ago
1215019 thumbnail

Originally posted by: oye_nakhrewaali

A few images' links are crashed, check again🙂

Thanks; I saw the images; then logged out and logged in, and now I see the "not found" that I guess you see.

Edited to add: I re-inserted the images.

Edited by BrhannadaArmour - 3 years ago
Viswasruti thumbnail

Thanks; I saw the images; then logged out and logged in, and now I see the "not found" that I guess you see.

Even now, not visible.

Please try again.

1215019 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Viswasruti

Even now, not visible.

Please try again.

Thanks for telling me, but I logged out and logged in, and I still have no problem seeing the inserted images.

Maybe if you log out and log in, you will see them in this post:

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/post/159585514

If there really is a problem, I don't need to suggest more than one image per character. The cover art design, with or without any images, is entirely up to Sevenstreaks.

vijay thumbnail

Try another Image hosting service.

Sevenstreaks thumbnail

Third attempt to tag Sevenstreaks

Hope you like it :)

1215019 thumbnail

I love it! It's amazing! Thank you so much!

Since this is my first book cover, please let me know if I haven't used it correctly. I went to my fan fiction, clicked Edit, and tried to paste the image link into the Book Cover field. I got an error message because it was a .jpeg and not a .jpg. I don't know how to fix the problem, so I left the Book Cover field blank.

I also saved the image and uploaded it to the Thumbnail section. When I resized it to fit the window, the image got a black border and hung outside the title banner, where the Request Book Cover button used to be. I guess this happens for all fan fictions with book covers. Then I tried keeping the image the same size and resizing the window instead, and that looks better without the black border, but still hangs outside the title banner.

I was able to enter your username for the Graphics Credit. I'm also supposed to "provide the link of the shop in [the] book summary area" but I don't see anyone else's fan fiction with "indiaforums.com/forum/post/157008247" in the Summary. How does one comply with this rule?

Please let me know if I've left something out. Thanks!

Edited by BrhannadaArmour - 3 years ago
oh_nakhrewaali thumbnail

I was able to enter your username for the Graphics Credit. I'm also supposed to "provide the link of the shop in [the] book summary area" but I don't see anyone else's fan fiction with "https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/post/157008247" in the Summary. How does one comply with this rule?

• The requester has to give proper credit to the graphicer and provide the link of the shop in their book summary area

This was the rule for the FF section before it was updated. I checked your story and you have done it.

I am curious about the resizing issue that you spoke, but since you got the book cover fitted, m assuming it was not a major one. In case it still persists in future, kindly report it here(https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/fan-fictions/5153565/new-fan-fiction-section-frequently-asked-question-faq) so that we can look into it or notify the technical team.

Shibani

Fanfiction editor

Edited by oye_nakhrewaali - 3 years ago
1215019 thumbnail

Thanks! When I tried two-finger scrolling to see below the image in the Thumbnail section, the image got smaller. So I scrolled up and down until the image was just small enough for the blue window, but that left empty space on all sides, which turned into a black border.

When I avoided two-finger scrolling and used the scroll bar instead, the image stayed the same size, and I figured out that I could resize the window instead.

ExoticDisaster thumbnail
  • Name of the Story: || Your Wish, My Command ||
  • Author's name: Shirisha
  • Category (FF/SS/OS/Drabble): OS
  • Genre: (eg. Romantic Comedy): Romance
  • Couple and show: Anuj and Anupama from Anupamaa
  • Plot in short (2/3 sentences): What's new in this random morning in Anupama and Anuj's life after marriage?
  • Link to the story (only if posted already): || Your Wish, My Command ||
  • Special requirements from the Graphicer It's a light hearted story so I would like the cover to be a bright one.

Pics:

You can add images of your choice too :)

Thanks in advance ❤️