yoginisahakari thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
WoW intersting
Because of this Raghu RN should have misunderstanding between them.

Loved it

Update soon
Waiting
luvraj4ever thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 5
Oh god... This is a mess...first of all I hope that Rajveer realizes that he was being harsh on naina for no fault of hers...she was just trying to make him comfortable... And secondly Raghuvendra singh needs a reality check... He needs to understand that his daughter loved her baby and died for him... He was more important to her than her life... So by insulting her son he is insulting his own daughter...
Waiting for the next update
Continue soon
paradigm thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: sonamiglesias

wow grandfather and grandson are like in many ways...

True that 😉
paradigm thumbnail

Originally posted by: yoginisahakari

WoW intersting

Because of this Raghu RN should have misunderstanding between them.

Loved it

Update soon
Waiting

Don't worry. It's a small husband wife tiff 😳
paradigm thumbnail

Originally posted by: luvraj4ever

Oh god... This is a mess...first of all I hope that Rajveer realizes that he was being harsh on naina for no fault of hers...she was just trying to make him comfortable... And secondly Raghuvendra singh needs a reality check... He needs to understand that his daughter loved her baby and died for him... He was more important to her than her life... So by insulting her son he is insulting his own daughter...

Waiting for the next update
Continue soon

That's very well put. Raghuvendra is hurt but he has misdirected his anger and pain
paradigm thumbnail

Originally posted by: plmzaq

Awesome update

Love it
Continue soon

Thanks 😳
paradigm thumbnail
Part 25

Naina woke up and went to freshen up. She came back and was surprised to see a well laid out tray on the bed.

Raj: Get into bed this moment. I checked on you five minutes back and you were asleep. I have to complete my breakfast-in-bed apology ritual.

Naina laughed and got back to bed. Raj fed her the entire breakfast and finally said.

Raj: I am really sorry about last night. I had no right to snap at you or taunt you. Please forgive me.

Naina: Of course I forgive you. But Raj you need to stop getting so affected by your grandparents. And why don't you listen to me. Go and tell them who you are.

Raj: No Naina.. I can't do that... I am sorry. Please don't force me!

Naina: Calm down Raj. I wont.

That weekend Naina wanted to visit the local temple. It was very difficult getting Raj to go to temples given he didn't believe in God. After a lot of persistence he agreed to come. Raj and Naina both knew what they were praying for. The health of their baby. As they were walking out they saw Gayatri and Raghuvendra.

Gayatri came up to them.

Gayatri: Naina, how are you doing beta?

Naina: I am good Gayatriji. You seem to have organised a rather big Pooja?

Gayatri: It is.. I mean... it was our daughter Priya's birthday. Every year we organize a big pooja and feed all the poor and homeless people of the city. Anyways please carry on and take care of yourself.

Naina could see how disturbed Raj was. She wanted him to feel better.
Naina; Raj do you mind if we sit here for a while. This place makes me feel calm.

Raj agreed. Naina placed a hand on his shoulder but didn't say anything. Raj took out his phone and began staring at his mother's photo. He had clicked a photo of her portrait at the Shekhawat Palace.

Raj: Naina I don't her at all. I don't know my mother at all. I didn't even know it was her birthday. All I know is that she died the day I was born.

Naina: You know Raj. She isn't dead. Yes, don't look at me like that! Have you seen your smile? It's just like hers. Raj she lives on in you. And as an expectant mother, I can assure you she would hate to see you upset like this.

Raj: You really think so? My smile is like hers?

Naina: Of course. And if anything, you should use it more often.

Raj put his arm around Naina and they kept sitting there. They got up to leave half hour later.

Gayatri: Raghu it's been over 30 years. You can't keep doing this to yourself every year. Priya's birthday is a day to celebrate, not to cry.

Raghu (tears in his eyes): I couldn't protect her. I should have kept that scoundrel Karan out of her life. If nothing else, I should have forced her to abort that b**tard baby of hers. She would have hated me but at least she would have been alive. You know that son of her's must be 30 now. Older than the age that Priya died. He's living my daughter's life. I hate him and curse him that he never gets happiness. He can;t live happily after taking my daughters life.

Gayatri: Are you crazy Raghuvendra? You cant day that...

Unknown to them, Raj and Naina had overheard the conversation. Raj was broken. His eyes were red and his body was stiff.

Raj: Naina go home with the driver.

Naina: I won't leave you Raj.

Raj: Naina I am not asking you. I said go home. I need some time alone for my sanity.

Raj gave Naina no option. And forced her to go home.

5 hours later

Naina was worried sick. SHe hadn't heard from Raj. Finally the bell rang. The staff opened the door and Raj walked in. His left hands were bandaged and he also had a small white bandage on his forehead.

Raj: Naina please calm down it's nothing. I was on my bike and I lost control. It was a minor accident.

Naina (hyper): SMALL ACCIDENT? SMALL ACCIDENT? LOOK AT YOURSELF. WHAT IF SOMETHING HAPPENED TO YOU? DID YOU THINK ABOUT ME AT ALL.

Naina was turning red and suddenly she became dizzy. Raj held on to her. He immediately lifted her and carried her to their room. He called the doctor.

Dr: Rajveer she's fine now. But she needs to be taking less stress.

Raj: I am sorry doctor. I will be more careful.

Dr: You are anyways coming for a more thorough check up three days from now. We should be fine.

Raj came back and sat next to Naina.
Raj: Naina I am really sorry. I shouldn't have behaved the way I did.

Naina: Raj I can't see you like this. So broken. So unhappy.

Raj: I won't. I have too much to be happy about.

He sat with her till she fell asleep. He knew he had to address his issues. For Naina's sake. If not for his own. He had to speak to Gayatri Shekhawat. He decided to go meet her.

Gayatri: Rajveer is everything ok? What happened to your hand and your forehead. Please come in. Raghu is out of town in case you need something from him.

Raj: No I need to speak to you. Remember you asked me if we have some connection? Same last name?

Gayatri: Yes?

Raj: I lied that day. As a matter of fact we do. I am the b**tard child you abandoned at Sangam Anaath Alaya 30 years back. The child you and your husband have hated all these years. Hated enough to curse even without meeting him. Yes I overheard the two of you talking this morning.

Gayatri was shocked and speechless. Raj kept talking. But Gayatri had stopped listening. Suddenly she hugged him. She kissed him all over his face and was crying copiously. She hugged him again!

Gayatri: My baby! My Priya's baby. Not a day has gone that I haven't thought of you, prayed for you. You.. You look just like my Priya when you smile. That day when you were over for dinner you kept reminding me of Priya. My jaan... I love you.

Raj felt overwhelmed. He had never experienced maternal love in his life and he started crying too. He reciprocated her embrace and held her crying. Suddenly he pushed her away.

Raj: No.. No... don't say things you don't mean. I am sure you want more proofs. we can do a DNA test later. But for now you can talk to Mohanji..

Gayatri: Raj beta. Stop please. I don't need any proofs. And don't make us more guilty by suggesting a DNA test. We have wronged you in so many ways... We... I was helpless... But I never forgot you. You have always been in my thoughts.And all of this.. All of this is yours.

Raj: HAAN! you think I am here for your estate. I don't need a dime. I do need answers.
Did my mother want me? Or was she under pressure to carry me?
Who was my father? I heard Raghuvendra ji insult a man called Karan. Who was he.
Most importantly why did you abandon me? Never look back. Wihout a concern if I am dead or alive..

Gayatri: Beta I'll answer all your questions in due course. But please let me clarify. We don't hate you. We love you... Love you more than anything else. Our last connection to Priya.

Raj: What rubbish! Please don't start this nonsense. You know what? This was a bad idea. I don't care for you or your husband. I have a family. And I don't need you/

Raj stormed away. Gayatri was left heartbroken.

Raj didn't get answers. But he did closure and a strong realization that his identity was determined by his presnent. By Naina. By his baby. Not by his past. He only wanted to focus on them going forward..

Three days later. Doctor's Clinic.

Dr: Guys I don't want to scare you but I am a bit concerned.

Raj: Was it that dizziness episode? I promise Naina won't have any more stress.

dR: It's not that Raj.It's the size of the baby. The baby already weighs 3.5 kgs and that's a lot for every woman but for a woman with a slight frame like Naina's it's likely to be very painful especially as the baby gains weight in the last month

Raj: Doctor what can we do?

Dr: We can perform a C-Section as early as tomorrow in fact. The baby is alrady viable and it saves Naina a lot of pain and risk.

Raj:That's great doctor. Tomorrow it is. What do we need to do? What do we need to sign...

Naina: NO! NOT AT ALL. I AM NOT GOING TO GO FOR A C-SECTION OR FOR N EARLY DELIVERY. DOCTOR DOESN'T THE BABY UNDERGO MANY KEY DEVELOPMENTAL MILESTONES IN THE LAST MONTH.

Dr: Yes but Naina babies are born as early as 7 months.

Naina: When there's no option. But there is an option here. And I want to carry this baby to term.

Raj: Naina this is not the time to be stubborn.

Naina: I am not being stubborn! I am just being a mother.

Dr: Fine Naina. It is ultimately your decision. Raj you need to support her.

Raj was very angry but he had no option. He didn't want to worsen Naina'c condition with his anger so he tried to be as supportive as possible.

Naina's back pain was getting worse with every passing day. She could feel her baby moving lower because of it's weight and this was worsening her back pain. But she made sure she hid this pain from Raj. A week later she couldn't take it any more.

She woke up Raj in the middle of the night.

Naina (sweating): Raj.. I... the pain's really bad. It was only my lower back before this. But now my ribs are hurting..

Raj: Naina.. why didn't you..

Naina: AAAHHH

Raj: Calm down. I am calling the ambulance.

AT THE HOSPITAL
Dr: Raj we have relieved the pressure and the pain. But this isn't sustainable. The baby is pushing against her rib cage, her kidney. This can cause long term damage besides unbearable pain in the present.

Raj: Doctor, can we perform the C-Section. I am the father and I'll sign whatever forms we need.

Dr: I am sorry Raj. But this has to happen with Naina's consent.

Raj looked helpless as he went to sit in the room where Naina lay unconscious.

ON A PHONE CALL
Hospital staff: Trustee ma'am Colonel Shekhawat's wife was brought in. She doesn't seem to be in good shape.

Gayatri: Make sure she gets the best care possible. Call our specialist. I'll be there in 15 mins.
Edited by paradigm - 8 years ago
paradigm thumbnail

Thanks 😳
rajeeviansonai thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Super update.plz update next part asap
plmzaq thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3