Beautiful... thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Hai shruthi.
Nice slap on rajputs and glad thet mv stood with suman.many people r in support. For the Varmas.
Edited by Beautiful... - 8 years ago
shruthiravi thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Thanks Ajay. I have not started any of the stories because as of now beyhadh analysis and seven vows consumes all my free time. You said right I have kept the central plot going, connecting all the sub plots. Believe me it is a very hard task. Harder than I thought. Once I finish writing this I will take a break before starting anything long.
@Beautiful Rajput tamasha tho ab shuru hua hai 😆😆
Vdvisa thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail
Shruthi you have touched a lot of social issues..but what I like the most is when the change in society thro the little kids - Vaishnav and esp Poornima ( you chose Poornima the full moon inspite of many other moon related names 👍🏼 - one with full light and yet the cool gentle radiance) just loved that episode where the two kids come to Varma household to invite Sreedhar..

Some of the incidents are so brutal how can even this happen to little girls but that is what is happening around..very disheartening.

I first did not understand why Suman was talking so much about honor and woman earlier but with the closure to Jagratha episode it made more sense. Glad both came to understand why it was done the way it was done.
shruthiravi thumbnail
@vd we know that child widows exist even now right. In those days it would have been more. Some people just deciding what is right and what is wrong. When questions are raised it is seen through the eyes of a man. Stories are not written through the eyes of a woman. What she feels. Is she really a doormat or doll with no feelings. The moorti of mahanta or she is also a human with human like feelings.
My basic idea of writing the story was one thing. I dont want to be worshipped, I dont want to be a door mat. I just want to be respected as an individual and allowed to make critical choices regarding my life.

During woman's day celebration in my office I was there for panel discussion. The welcome speech told let us celebrate woman as a mom, wife, sister, daughter blah blah and the first thing I cut in my discussion was why are we celebrating the roles of a woman. Why not the women themselves. When we celebrate roles we are looking ourselves through the eyes of a man. If we want to be appreciated for our work as woman, we have to appreciate men for their roles as father, brother, husband, son. Roles are not just for woman, it is for man also. We conveniently forget that. Roles are part and parcel of our life just like that of man. A father plays an important role in the child's life as much as the mother. Husband and wife compliment each other. If motherhood is completion of a woman, fatherhood is completion for a man too. But for that completion you need to play the role

In my story I had tried as much as possible to explore the roles of men also. None of my characters are Gods, they are humans with varying degrees of good and bad in them. It is with actions I have established whether they are good or bad.

Yes I had taken lot of time to decide on the name Poornima. Because that choice has a significance for the story.
dh19 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
nice update
suman's families truth is now open
loved the way maheshwari supported suman
👏👏
shruthiravi thumbnail
yes dh, Suman's families banda phoot gaya 😆😆
shruthiravi thumbnail
Guys have network issue. Will put update tomorrow.
shruthiravi thumbnail

Guys I have finished the first cut editing of Seven Vows. Since it is going for publishing I am removing the climax portion from IF. It will be available in wattpad for another month.You can search it there under the user name shruthiravi13

Edited by shruthiravi - 7 years ago
Beautiful... thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Hai shruthi
Rajputs r in a deadly situation now. Hope they don't find Pritam or sulakshna.. prathana Devi is pure evil. Still trying to cover up .and now may be that kaushik knows the pain when his own daughter life is at stake
ajay227 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 2 Thumbnail
Prathana Devi has done masters in Disaster Management...But alas when the enemies strength is unknown to u, u cannot defeat him in any case...Now Satish will know what it will be for a woman to be forced in to flesh trade nd what all their family members will go thru(if at all Prathana does this with his daughter)...Rajputs have gone mad...It's broken completely!!