Errantnomad thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
"She didnt care for the romance of the $1000 bottle of champagne"

Ha Ha Ha 😆 . Has me chuckling as well. Enjoyed reading this line . 👏 ❤️
Errantnomad thumbnail
"I got you appa's antique teak desk with the inkwell" she said holding his face in her palms

I loved this line as well. 😳 This is the same desk Appa felt something for Manya. Where he almost gifted her this when she expressed her admiration for this table. Appa Started to fall in love a little with Manya precisely at this moment and before she knew it, she had appa falling for her head over heels when he praised her , knocking the breath out of her 🤣 when he wished and praised her on her wedding to Makarand. It's befitting that this table reached MM. ❤️ ❤️
Edited by Errantnomad - 8 years ago
blue5sky thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Salt and pepper makes dude verbally expressive as well that's adorable!
And II gifts him appa's table - truly II style
Nice work Nisha!
moonwearer thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

Vennum vennum

Nee enakku vennum

Un gavanam muzhudhum vennum

En meedhu mattum vennum

Nee thavari vedum vaarthai

Enakku sadhagamai vendum

Un pinakku vennum

Unnai naan aatkolla vennum

un punnagai vennum

Enn meedhu adhu varudi sella vendum

Un kurumbu vennum

Ennidam mattume adhu sellupada vendum

Errantnomad thumbnail
"Now I have two of his fave things" he said holding her securely

Loved this line as well. I felt this stmt possibly hides his anguish of having to give up two of his own favorites,e one who will probably grumble and stick around till he's 80 and the other one who will positively elope when she reaches 12. ❤️ ❤️ ❤️
Errantnomad thumbnail
ADI PAAVI
YOU MUST BE 150 LBS, THATS LIKE FOUR TIMES
SAHANA IS LESS THAN 40 LBS

Which woman wants to reveal her weight... even to her husband

🤣 👏 AND THIS THE BESTEST ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ . Four hearts a table and two loved ones. Was such a good read 👍🏼
sonalgupta2004 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3
Kalpana each and every line of the update is just too good
Him bringing food for her
His fear that nivi would find someone like him
Him missing carrying kids at the back
And all the one you mentioned but the last one was bestest
His ongoing war with appa
Everything is just brilliant
In all each and every line is just perfect
👏
ocean28 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Thank you for such a great Valentine read. Sorry, I got to read it only today. There is so much more from where this came. Cannot wait, lucky us.
A lovi- dovi R&B, in a playful mode, and a slightly stress free II, what a combination. Simply loved the last line,he has two of appa's most favourite things. Where do you get such ideas and lines?

Thank you.

Nisha0604 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Visual taunts..

"As you must know now, Iyer saab, Punjabis love winter wedding" Ranjan chuckled talking about Manya's wedding...

Appa and him had finished up Navaratri dinner and were chatting wandering the terrace
Nivi was asleep on the 2nd floor after throwing a HUGGGE fit over Lasya's floral head band

Lasya being Lasya had refused to part with it...

II wanted lasya to take it off, which she didnt.

She continued to wear it and taunt Nivi visually

Nivi had pushed a tray of haldi kumkum all over the mandir floor
Cauring the silver sandalwood bowl to dimple in places

Splaterring sandalwood all over II's saree

Ii had picked her up and carried her up

Appa expressed his worry loudly about how Nivi and lasya are ever going to get along

Amma hushed him and reminded him that cousins usually become best friends later in life

Appa reminded Amma about how II and Akka dont really mingle with their Tanjore paternal cousins

Speaking of cousins Lakshmi Akka and Venkat and Janaki Athai arrived

Sam's MIL was conspicuous by her absence, so was Chachi and her bahus

It stung II a bit

Before Nivi's tantrum...Sam was speculating why Chachi would do this to them

"Dad keeps falling at their feet no" Manya muttered disgustedly

"Aise mat bol, they are his brother's family" Sam was emotional

"U think I shudnt have gone?" II asked tentatively

R&B's gaze lingered on her form "U wanted to appear noble" he said subtly

"I didnt" she was furious

"Usko kyon pareshaan kar raha hai?" Sam scolded him

As the couple glared at each other

R&B ventured out to find Tan

"U shud have a second one the kids will learn to get along" Amma said cheerfully

II tried to shush Amma before anyone could hear it

"Amma, I am thinking I am done" she whispered

She waved instructions to Mr Sitaraman's assistant to refill the dessert bowl

"Ennadi nee" Amma was shocked

"Amma, what if I lose the baby again"

Amma smacked her soundly

"Nalla naalum aduvuma" (on an auspicious day)Amma was shocked

The cat was out of the bag...

Akka found Amma in a shocked state, Amma accused Akka of not sharing important things anymore

Appa came in to pass a phone call on to Amma and saw Akka and Amma arguing in the lawn

Athai wanted a ride home, her husband was another moody spoilsport much like Mrs Batra, he had called Athai twice already

There were over 50 cars parked all across the street. I didnt think it wud be wise to ask the family drivers to give Athai a ride home

She called a cab and her husband walked in on her tryingt o calm a adamant Nivi down

"who needs a ride?" he asked baffled

II was embarrassed... "umm... nobody" she said

"U dont have enough to do with a houseful of people that u decided to amuse yourself by calling taxi cabs?" he asked

"Athai" she said softly

Nivi leapt from his arms to II's

"Podi... u ruined my saree" II complained not attempting to grab her

"Really? II?" R&B was pissed

"What do u want me to do? Tear off Lasya's flower band and shred it?" II was livid

"Nope. Maybe Holding ur child will calm her down?" he said gritting his teeth

"Oh yeah, god forbid anyone calls out Lasya's bullshit" II said snarkily

To the onlookers in the lawn below they seemed like a couple totally in love

"Maybe u shud ask Sam to leave?" he goaded her

"Manya already hates me, thanks for helping me bolster my relationship with Sam" she smiled, her smile not reaching her eyes

The cabbie called

She answered, preoccupied... the guy was LOUD

"Malcha Marg taq to aane mein extra lag jaayenge aapke" he yelled

"theek hai" she nodded cutting it off

He pulled his phone out and called Dhyan firmly

"Hum to neeche hain beta"

"Where to?" he asked

"Janakpuri... Lakshmi ka's house" she muttered

He communicated the address over text

He hung up and continued to look at her

"Umm..."

"Dont... dont screw it up" he warned

"I am going to Rohini tonight,(she swallowed) Amma wants me to go to Janakpuri Kamakshi temple tomorrow" she said

"Not tonight" he said firmly

Her heart skipped at beat every time he said that... the lamest line... but from his lips it caused her to go weak in her knees

"Go down" he ordered huskily, mellowing down

Nivi was kicking her feet and snoozing, singing to herself

Downstairs Amma and Akka were still sputtering

"She cant be like how you want to live her life" Akka warned

"Dont put grand ideas in her mind" Amma shot back

"I did not tell her not to have a second one" Akka was mad

"Viden di vandu" Athai cooed

"Tell ur manni" Akka walked away

Amma was upset enough not to relish her dessert...

"Bally ko nahi bulaya?" Bala asked eagerly

"I am in a new team now no, my new boss is too handsome I didnt want to make rakshasan jealous" she chuckled weakly.

"Aisa hai kya boss?" Bala turned squarely to DUDE and repeated that shit

AYYYOOO

ATHIM
YOU SCORE ZERO FOR TACT
A BIG FAT ZERO

The man of few words just shrugged as if he couldnt care less

"Chal rey main nikalti hoon" Akka said loudly

"Whyyy?" I asked ur in laws to go lay down in the ground floor bedroom.. stay no?" Ii begged

"Amma and I came to blows one time... thats good enough" Akka hissed

"Yennn di?" Athim was being nosy

"She takes her own decisions, I dont say anything... she cried and pined and wasted away for you for months" Akka poked R&B playfully.

"Huh" he grunted

"Amma thinks she is a 5 year old and I am maniuplating her

AKKA PLEASEEE DONT SAY WHAT IT IS ABOUT
PLEASE

Dhyan showed up to give Athai a ride home...

"ennachu di?" Bala was more curious now...
jaschick thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2
Love it ... dude has enough fodder to chew on II tonight. Jealous rakshasan 🤣

Thank u Nisha
Edited by jasminechick - 8 years ago