"His" & Himachal
She shut her eyes pulling her blanket up under her chin
He traced her chin with his index finger of his injured hand, she turned away and faced the window
He lay by her side
She let his arm lay around her, he smelled like MM
Clean and fresh, and HIM, lemony woodsy whatever
Her belly churned
"I KNOW DA
U LOVE UR DADDY'S SCENT
I HATE IT"
She bit the edge of her pillow to stop Nivi from swimming
Well according to her its a boy...
"Theres lots of traffic, lets go" he whispered
She groaned
"I promise u can take a nap afterwards" he said
She turned towards him, laying on her back
He was looking down on her from his perch, his head held by his arm
She pulled her kurta gently,, he lay firmly rolling closer occupying more kurta real estate
GOOD GRIEF!!!
WHATEVER
Appa knocked and opened one half of the wooden door
"Kelambu kanna" (get ready) "Ur mother is taking u" Appa insisted
Amma smiled at R&B" Welcome. Have u had lunch?"
"Hello Mrs Iyer" he said getting off the bed
II slid off the other side
He unwrapped the dupatta that was tied like a gift bow, and handed it to his wife
"She always does that" Amma said with pride
R&B chuckled
"U are so quiet, when u come, when u are here, there is not ONE sound" Amma gushed
II began combing her undone hair
"Pregnant girls will feel very sleepy, they want a good lunch and lots of naps" Amma explained
He nodded politely
"Her Appa asked her to stay, so she has agreed" Amma said smiling
He didnt agree... nor respond
He watched her mesmerized, braiding her hair
"I can take her" he offered smiling
"YOU MUST. She is YOURS" Amma gushed
II dropped her comb
"Thanks" R&B muttered
"Inga vaa Madhavi" Appa hollered
not liking his wife's phillumi dialog ONE bit
Handing his kozhandai blithely to the tall brooding rakshasan???
HOW DARE SHE
Hmppphhh!!!
HOW CAN SHE BE "HIS?"
SHE IS AN IYER
SHE ALWAYS WILL BE
HIS
HMPPPHHH
HIS...
Appa walked to the balcony the room was getting fogged up by all the steam he was letting off
"Avaalukku edaanu kudu" (Give them something)Appa hollered from the living room,
Appa cud never bring himself to pamper his dushman so he appeared to care for his daughter while extending some warmth to SIL
Baffling relationship...
II went to the bathroom to wash up... she walked out he was leaning by the Godrej checking his phone
The exact spot wheere he lounged when she changed curtains that one afternoon, the spot after she agreed to marry him
The were fed a bunch of Diwali snacks, Amma made chai for II to wake her up
She drank the chai and took a nap in his car
The apptt was fabulous
The Doc was very pleased, she told her how much the baby weighed at almost 17 weeks?
Heavier than normal she said chuckling
"In a round about sorta way I have to cut down on sweets?" II asked huskily
"No no... u are so very tall" Dr Gupta gushed "Unusually tall" "For an Iyer" she smiled
"He is too, I see European men so tall usually" Dr Gupta tilted her head towards R&B
"She looks lovely BTW" the Doc smiled
"So it is a she?" II asked sad
"Or a HE" the Doc giggled, and did a zippp
He held the door open, she got a HUGE basket of goodies from the Doc, candy, fruit, and nuts and
scented oils, and soaps, she opened the bag of what else? Choc covered nuts and scarfed it down
He took a wrong turn and headed to the airport
She didnt say anything, thinking he must have to pick someone up
WHO?
WHY NOW?
MANYA?"
AYYYO!!!!!
NOOO
OR ARUNIMA?
UGHHH
One of the family drivers waited to take the car home
"He grabbed II's purse and handed it to her
"abhi kahan lekar ja rahe ho?" she asked
He didnt respond, steered her gently inside towards the private terminal
"I want to go back home" she said
He pulled his ID out and signed some papers
A gorgeous gal, escorted them to a waiting Cessna
"I am not going to Paris" she froze
"No, not now" he smiled softly
"Well, u cud charter a longer range one" the girl said politely
YOU GO WITH HIM
JUST MAKE SURE U GET A BOOB JOB BEFORE THAT
RAKSHASI
"I dont have any clothes" she complained, they were at the tarmac
He boarded first and she did reluctantly, without causing any further drama
"Is it for a tour?" she asked
"No, Kasauli, Himachal" he said, as the cabin doors were armed... latching his seat belt on the most luxurious plane she had ever seen
"I cant fly"
"says who?" he asked
"Dr Urmil Gupta" she said smugly
"I asked her when u were changing" he said
"Mujhe kuch nahi kehna hai tumse" she said sadly
WHY ARE WE EVEN GOING SOME PLACE?
WE HAVE NOTHING TO TALK ABOUT
A purser walked by with a tall glass of milkshake
Handed her a hand towel monogrammed with Taj first... and then the frosted glass