Trump's 100% tariff on Bollywood films
Bhagwan Ke Charnon Mein Swarg
The Pilot Pirates | Book Talk Reading Challenge 2025
What's next? (Multiple votes allowed)
DADI AS BOOTH 1.10
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Oct 1, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Budget Single Digit : 7 cameo openings.
Swara Bhaskar..someone who dared to say it out loud #respect
My Box Office Prediction for Sunny Ki....jo bhi hai.
Which faces u r fed up of watching
True Face of BIAS & NEPOTISM!
👻 The Manuscript Marauders 👻 BookTalk Reading Challenge October 2025
What are the professional achievements of gabhira
Gen 5- Major Discussion Thread
Official Teaser - Tere Ishk Mein - Dhanush Kriti Sanon
Sonam Kapoor is in her family way ? (2nd baby)
The Literary Looters 💰 | Book Talk Reading Challenge October 2025
Chapter 8
August 30, 2000 (few days later)
Kripa was at her home relaxing sitting in the black leather sofa and reading a book called Charmed School. She was happy her life was going in a straight line without any problems and complications. Amar hasn't bothered her at all in these few days. Naina was happy and her mom was happy. Kripa's father left for business trip yesterday but other then that she was happy. Her family was happy and so was she. Little did she knew that her life was about to take a turn that will lead her in a tangled web that she wont be able to untangle. She was about to fall in love but she didn't knew when. She knew that one day she will fall in love with a guy who loves her as much as she will love him. the one who would take care of her and her father if the unthinkable happens. This thought always brought smile to her lips. She hit her head softly and smiling she continued reading the book.
She got up from the sofa and went to the kitchen to make her self a cup of coffee at least that was she was planning to drink until she looked at the empty coffee can. So instead of coffee she made her self tea. Taking the glass she went back to the sofa. She drank the tea and read the book. She was half way done with the chapter when the phone rang.
"Hello?" kripa asked answering the phone.
"Kripa beta its papa." A strong male voice answered on the other side. a smile immediately formed on kripa's face.
"Hello Mr. Raj. How are you today?" she said laughing.
"Hi to you to beta. First tell me how is my sweet little princess is doing?" Raj asked kripa
"Papa I am not little I am 20 years old and I just started college so practically I am growing up. To answer your question I am fine and very angry at you." Kripa told Raj
"No matter how ever old you are you will always remain little for me and why are you mad at me hon?" Raj asked kripa
"Papa, please don't get started with those Ekta kapoor dialogues. You know how irritated I get with them. I am mad at you because you said you will be back from the trip today and you are still not back. Why do you lie to me dad?" kripa said slightly irritated
"I am sorry kripa. I know I told you I will be back today, but the meeting which was yesterday got cancelled for some reason and now they have kept it tomorrow. So I am basically stuck here." Raj answered
"This is not fair papa. I always wait for you to come back and when you do come back its just to let me know that you are going on another business trip. I really hate this dad. We haven't spent a day together since mom passed away." Kripa said trying to make her voice sound sad.
"Don't try to blackmail me emotionally kripa. You know that it never works." Raj said getting mad at kripa
"Oh come on dad. You know at this age you really shouldn't lie. It works all the time." Kripa said laughing a little
"Not all the time sometimes." Raj corrected her
"Ok dad you win. Now can you please tell me when are you really coming back?" kripa asked
"Well, ill be home latest by Sunday." Raj told kripa
"Sunday? That's like four more days dad. Cant you try and come a little early?" kripa said now getting sad
"Kripa you know that it's not in my hand. Ok now tell me what did you decide about Aryan?" Raj inquire kripa
"Nothing dad I have decided to adopt him. Actually the legal papers for his adoption are done and I have told Mr. Mulchandani to take care of anything else that might need legal handling. I really love him dad. I just wasn't able to wait for you to come back and then take action. I am sorry dad. I hope you are not mad." Kripa told Raj
"I am not mad kripa. Actually I wanted you to adopt him I love him as well and I didn't want to see him suffer like this, that too at such young age. Ok now listen I wanted you to do something for me. Mr. Suresh Khanna is going to send one of his boys to our home and I want you to give him the budget file for Fashion project. Do you understand?" Raj asked and told kripa at the same time.
"Yes dad I will do that. You want me to give the guy from Suresh Khanna's office the fashion project file. It will be done. Do you when will the person come? You see I am going out with Naina later on today so just wanted to know." Kripa told Raj
"I am not sure but note down this number and ask them you self and give the time fit for you ok." Raj said to kripa
"Ok dad give me the number." Kripa said taking the pen and note from the corner table
"The number is 9898377811. This is Suresh Khanna's cell number and the office number is 2504378756. Ok call them and let them know what time you are home. Get this done by today its really important." Raj said to kripa
"Don't worry dad. Ill get the task done by today and if no one can to pick up the file I will personally go and drop it off to their office." Kripa assured Raj
"Ok thank you beta. Now I am going to hang up I have to give a speech tomorrow in the meeting so have to practice you see I am getting old and I am not able to remember the speech correctly. Wish me luck beta. I hope I get this project it's really important for me." Raj said getting a little nervous about the meeting
"Dad are you serious?" kripa laughed and continued "dad don't worry you are a business man and like always you will get this project I am sure of it. Good Luck dad. Love you." Kripa tried to make Raj feel a little better
"Thank you beta. You know your mom was always my support and now after her you are my one and only support." Raj said wiping away the tear before it fell from his eyes.
"Uhuh dad you are forgetting Naina as well. We both love you and believe in you dad and we are your support." Kripa said wiping away her tear as well
"Yup. I forgot that I have not one but two daughters. Ok beta I will call you tomorrow after the meeting is over and don't forget to get the task done. Love you beta." Raj said to kripa
"Don't worry dad. Good Luck and I love you too dad. I miss you as always." Kripa said
"I miss you to beta." Raj said hanging up the phone
Kripa put the phone down on the glass center table and walked to Raj's office. She looked around. It was same as usual all neat and clean. Everything was where it's supposed to be. The files were neatly put away in drawers closer to Raj's big desk. On the walls there were pictures of nothing but god. Then on the desk there was a picture of young lady who was smiling like an angle. There was this amazing happiness on her face. She had this amazing glow on her face that told the world she wasn't afraid of anything that came her way. The picture belonged to no one else but kripa's mother, Julie. Julie was Christian before she got married no she didn't change her religion but she raised kripa as a Hindu because Raj's mother, who never approved of her and Raj's marriage, wanted her grand kids to be Hindus rather then Christians. Julie was young when she died. She loved kripa more then anything in the world after her husband of course. She was a loving person just like kripa. She treated her servants as her family and visited the orphanage just like kripa is doing. To be honest kripa is her mother's carbon copy. Raj is very proud of his wife for giving him a daughter like kripa and that is why he has picture in his office, cabin, wallet, and also in his heart the most important place for a wife.
Kripa picked up her mom's photo and wiped away the dust. The picture now looked clean and new. Kripa tried to remember the memories she had of her mother. The way her mother used to play with her, dress her up, and read her stories about princess. Kripa was now living off that one dream. A dream to someday find her prince charming and go away from this world and enter a new world where she lived with her prince charming and an army of her prince charming running around. Kripa kissed her mom's picture and put it back down on the desk. She set down on her father's chair and began talking to her mom's picture.
"Hi mom, I hope you are fine at your new house. I really miss you here. I know you didn't want to leave me but you had to because Mr. God told you to. I wish you were here mom. I really love dad and I never hide anything from him, but you see its feels good to have someone around when you are alone at home. I would have learned so many things from you mom. I loved your cooking even though I was young the memories get fresh when dad talks about it. You know I must say dad handled him self well after you passed away. He never made me feel that I don't have a mother. He tried to be my mother and father at the same time and he is really good at being both. Sometimes I just wish that I didn't have make dad act as a mother because I feel I don't get the full love I am suppose to receive from parents. I am not saying that dad is bad but if you were here then I would have been able to keep him as dad and make him act as both. It's too much work to raise a kid like me. I know I can be a handful sometimes but he didn't fail mom. In spite of his business running wild and all the meetings he kept up with me. He didn't get lost in his business like other fathers but instead he was paying attention to me and to the business and that's what I love the most about him. He never makes me feel as if I am alone in the world. If you were here you would have been really proud of him because I know that I am. I love you mom. I really wish you were here. I miss you." Kripa finished wiping away the fallen tears from her cheek. She took the photo in her hands and kissed it and this time crying a little harder. Getting hold of her self she put the photo down and got up from her father's chair. She went to the file cabinet and took the fashion project file out; taking the file with her she went down stairs to make a call for the time for pick up.
Picking up the phone she dialed the numbers of the Khanna office. As the call went through someone on the other side picked up the phone.
"Mr. Suresh Khanna's office how may I help you?" said a secretary.
"Hi I am calling from the sharma residence. My name is kripa sharma and I would like to speak to Mr. Suresh please." Kripa answered back to the secretary.
"One moment please. I'll transfer your call right through." The secretary said pressing the number of Mr. Suresh's office on the phone.
The phone rang again but this time in and office which looked similar to kripa's dad's home office. The walls were painted light blue and on the walls there were paintings from famous art gallery. There was big glass desk. In front of the desk there were three chairs and behind the chairs there were sofas and in the middle another glass table with fresh flowers. The cabin looked quiet like a living room. A man wearing black casual pants and a suit walked into the cabin. He walked toward the desk and answered the phone.
"Angad Khanna here." angad said answering the phone.
"Hello Mr. Angad Kripa sharma from the sharma residence is on the line and she wanted to talk to Mr. Suresh." The secretary told angad.
"Transfer her through please." Angad commanded the secretary.
Following angad's orders she pressed the transfer numbers on the phone and hung up. Kripa was still on hold and she was getting irritated for being put on hold. For god's shake she just wanted to ask what time was the person going to come to pick up the file. She hated all the formalities a person has to go through when they call a business office. She was about to hang up the phone when she heard the ring in the phone. She waited for the phone to be picked up again.
"Hello," said a loud and determined male voice on the other side of the phone.
"Hello, I am kripa sharma. I wanted to speak to Mr. Suresh if he is available." Kripa said to the man.
"I am sorry ma'am he is in a meeting right now." Angad said on the other line
"Oh damn, I needed to talk to him right now. Any ways is there any one else from his family that can help me." Kripa said to the person
"Actually I can help you ma'am I am his grand son. What did you need?" angad asked still not revealing his name. He liked talking to her. She had nice voice when she wasn't angry or shouting. She sounded so mature and sophisticated. Angad smiled as he thought about the first day when he saw kripa in college. he shook him self out of the dream and listened to kripa's problem.
" you see some one is suppose to come and pick up a file for the fashion project and I wanted to know what time will they be here. I have some important work that I need to finish. So I wanted to know the time for pick up." kripa told angad
"Well the office closes at seven-thirty in the evening and after that I can come personally and pick up the file for security reasons." Angad told kripa.
"Ok I will be home by that so no problem. See you in the evening Mr.…?" kripa stopped talking. She just realized that she has forgotten to ask the man his name and she had been talking to him for the past three minutes. She kicked her self mentally and tried to talk again but the man finished her sentence for her.
"It's Angad. My name is Angad Khanna and Suresh Khanna is my grand father." Angad told kripa.
"I am so sorry I forgot to ask you your name. That was so stupid of me. I am really sorry." Kripa apologized over and over again.
Laughing angad told her, "its ok Ms. Sharma. I will see you in the evening around eight-a-clock."
"No problems Mr. Khanna. I will see you at eight. Have a nice day. Bye." Kripa said
"You too Ms. Sharma. Bye." Saying this angad put the phone back down in its place. At the same time Mr. Suresh Khanna entered the office. He was in his sixties, white hair, short about 5'4" and very fair looking man. His fairness made him look younger but only two to three years. He smiled at angad and walked towards him. Looking at the startled angad he laughed.
On the other side kripa was sitting in her living room thinking about Mr. Angad Khanna. He sounds so manly, matured, polite, and strong. I wonder what he looks like. Hmm, he will be well built, fair, tall, and just like your prince charming kripa, just like the one you have been waiting for. Kripa thought in her mind. While in the Khanna office a discussion took place after the phone call by kripa sharma.
"You look as if you have seen a ghost or you are trying to hide something from me. So which is it?" Suresh asked patting Angad's back very hard.
Moving few steps forward angad answered, "its nothing gramps. Ms. Sharma from sharma residence called about the file. I just ended the call and you walked in out of no where and you kind of gave me a heart attack."
"oh so you are trying to tell me that I disturbed your call with ms. Sharma and you want me to leave so you can talk to her again," Suresh said pulling angad's leg.
Shocked to hear Suresh's words angad began to stutter, "No gramps…its nothing like that… the call was over any ways… why I would want you to leave…its nothing like that…"
"Are you sure? I can leave if you want me to. Oh and by the way she is quiet good looking and nice in person. I have met her few times when I went to meet Raj at his place." Suresh teased angad again trying to keep him self from smiling when he saw angad blush
"I know…." Angad realized what he just said and felt him self blush. He put his hands on his cheek and ran out of the office. Suresh started to laugh more openly as angad ran out. Suresh shook his head side to side and sat down on his chair. He looked at the picture of the couple which was sitting on his desk.
The picture belonged to angad's parents. Angad's father and Raj sharma were best friends since college. Raj helped Ishan, angad's father, when his business was going in loss. A hope, a wish, and a dream light up in Suresh's heart a wish for getting kripa angad married which would make the two families unite once again.
------------------------------------------------------------ ---------------------------------
will angad and kripa meet in the next part. will it be love at first sight or will it take more then one sight to fall in love. will amar be able to take his revenge?
to find answers keep reading coming up all the answeres in next parts.
Note: hope you all like the part.
A N A R H I F F ---- Iss Darr Ko Kya Naam Doon Summary: Khushi is an internet famous 27 year old fashion designer from Lucknow. She has a chirpy...
Kassir Extremes Intro 9pm - London Airport - Christmas Day It was a cold chilly night in the beautiful city of London. We arrive at Heathrow...