prachiagrawal thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail + 2
great concept
continue soon n pm me
miss_neha thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
A big big thank you to everyone who liked the previous update.

The following 68 member(s) liked the above post:

nida999, humeiya12, luvvrimar, dildostidance09, p.vibha, arpita_wadhwa, falgunirajpara, zaynsgirl, sid__005, ashisha, Laila8875, drmgal, kriti094, j_krish, Taarey123, Manu_D, papakapride, doll_dimple, raveena1, shanya8, lovelysweet, mehek_luvD3nTBP, Ayesha_Hasan, TaareyFan23, soumiluvztaarey, aditipandey.adi, Bubblie1490, aparabosecarmel, Archi_Tarrey, nithi_newlife, CharMarfan1, TAAREY786, -upama-, PrOjeCtA, tbp4ever, tamanna-azaan, allseasonrain, sdas1027, geshiga54, pooja123456, padmaja19, honeey95, -Fam_TaaReY-, dews100, wendy25, dh19, hima_taarey, raddhi, lavi_taarey, sonakshigupta, Angel-luvs-s, Mon_tr, samiha_taarey, gowri_amy, love_taarey, vijichandran, kady_taarey, Shivangi_Taarey, Mohit_monaya, disismeenu4u, sadffi, Natasha., chand91, ajaved, taareylove, sreeja_rox, ..dinu.., anju101,

And a hugeee thank you to all the people who commented, it really does my day/week/month everything!
Also I am glad u liked this concept, it is nothing like what I have written before, which you will come to know as I continue!
Edited by miss_neha - 12 years ago
miss_neha thumbnail
A.N: Heyy guys, this part is a bit short, its because the next part is long, actually it was all going to be one part, but it was getting too long and off track, so I decided to split it into 2 parts, much easier.

Chapter 2: The Re-meet

Shekhawat Residence

Taani entered the home; it had changed quite a bit, from the last time she was there.

Sw: Taani, you and Ankita will be in your room.

Sh: It is exactly the way you left it.

Taani was shocked and turned to Sharon, who gave her a reassuring a nod.

Sw: And Arjun, Jai, and Raj, you guys can share the guest room, is that ok with you guys?

Ar: It's absolutely fine Swayam, thank you.

Sw: Hey, there is no need for thanks; you guys are Taani's friends, so you are automatically our friends.

Sh: Right. Why don't you guys freshen up, then we can have lunch?

Everyone agreed and they all headed into their respective rooms to freshen up. Taani entered her room, and felt a wave of nostalgia hit her, Sharon had been right, it was the exactly way she had left it. Ankita headed into the washroom to freshen up, while Taani headed to a cupboard. She touched the handle, took a deep breath, and slowly opened it. Right when she opened it, her eyes filled with tears, it was all there, her love, her life, her soul, her whole identity, Rey, he was right there where she left him, in more ways than one. She touched Rey's face in one of the photographs and fell into her memories.

[YOUTUBE] https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HRsrO0yaDE [/YOUTUBE]

Alt Link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HRsrO0yaDE

A.N: This VM is not made by me, I just found it on youtube, all credit goes to neha dadlani for making it.

Taani snapped out of her memories, when she heard Ankita come out of the bathroom, Taani quickly wiped her tears and shut her cupboard. Ankita looked over at Taani, and Taani tried to give her a little smile.

An: You don't have to pretend with me.

This time Taani gave her a genuine smile thanking her.

An: Now get freshened up, we have to have lunch, and I'm starving, if you don't hurry up, I'll end up eating you.

Taani laughed a little and gave Ankita a hug.

T: Thanks Ankita, you always make me feel better.

An: That's what best friends are for, right?

T: Right

With that Taani headed into the washroom.

===============================-----------------------------------------------

Soon, everyone had freshened up and had lunch and they were all sitting in the living room chatting. Swayam and Sharon were getting to know Taani's friends, and they already got along quite well. They noticed that all her friends had different, distinct personalities, which were very easy to spot.

Taani's best friend, Ankita was a sweetheart. She was a very sweet and innocent girl, very similar to Taani. And Taani's other best friend, Arjun, was a cool dude and a flirt, you could tell he was a killer with the ladies and that he knew it, and Swayam was sure he didn't mind taking advantage of that fact. However, overall, he was a good guy. Rajveer aka Raj was a chilled out, funny guy, without a care in the world, he was the prankster, and loved teasing everyone, he was Taani's junior and always called her 'Boss' to annoy her. And finally, Jai was a shy guy, and he was obviously more comfortable with his tablet than with people.

Swayam liked all of them, and was glad Taani had made such good friends, however he wasn't very fond of Arjun. Seeing Arjun, his possessive older brother nature had kicked in. Arjun was a flirt and Swayam didn't like how close he was to his little sister, he flirted with her openly. Taani, on the other hand was used to it, she always just ignored Arjun's comments. She had known Arjun for 6 years and was best friends with him for 5 and a half of those years. She knew all his flirting was harmless, it was just a trait of his personality, and a way to protect his 'cool dude' image, truthfully on the inside, he was a wonderful person, who loved his friends more than anything, and was willing to do anything for them.

The seven of them continued talking, with Taani and her friends telling Swaron stories about Delhi, and Swaron telling them about their D3 team. While talking, Taani had got a phone call from her boss, so she had excused herself. In the meantime, the doorbell rang, Sharon answered it and the D3 team entered the residence.

Sw: Hey guys

Gang: Hey

Swayam introduced the D3 gang to Taani's friends and vice versa. Everyone was exchanging pleasantries, when Taani finished her phone call and came back to the living room. She was shocked to see the entire gang there, actually shocked was an understatement.

T (finally coming back to normal): Hi guys

Everyone looked over to the side of the living room, where Taani had just entered, and finally noticed her presence. All the girls ran up to Taani and hugged her to say 'hello'. While Rey was just standing absolutely still. The second he had seen her, he had froze, every moment that he had spent with her came in front of his eyes. He looked at each and every aspect of hers, and how much she had changed in 6 years. Her dressing sense had completely changed; she was wearing dark blue jeans, with a checkered shirt, and boots. Her hair was up in a ponytail. And her eyes just seemed far away, it looked like even though she physically was present, her mind was elsewhere.

Taani, on the other hand, still hadn't seen Rey, since he was standing behind everyone. After meeting and hugging the girls, Taani walked over to the boys and greeted them, after meeting everyone, her eyes settled on Rey. She slowly looked at him from head to toe, taking in his appearance after 6 years, analyzing what was similar and what had changed. His dressing sense was pretty much the same, his hair was a bit shorter, but it still fell on his forehead at the front, however the smile on his face was gone and the twinkle in his eyes was missing.

They slowly walked towards each other. Once they reached each other, there was silence, each looking at the other awkwardly, not knowing where to start.

Taarey (at the same time): Hi

That helped break a bit of the tension, and both of them let out a little laugh.

T (giving a little smile and forwarding her hand): Hi Rey

R (smiling and taking her hand in his to shake): Hi Taani

Both of them continued to stare in each other's eyes, forgetting that they were still holding hands. Everyone in the room was staring at them, however, the both of them didn't notice, since they were so lost in each other. Finally, Swayam cleared his throat to snap them out of their stare session. They both snapped out of it, and realized they were still holding hands, and pulled their respective hand back, both of them felt awkward, and didn't know how to continue. Luckily, sensing the awkwardness and tension, Sharon decided to break the silence.

Sh: Guys lets all sit, we are just standing around.

With that everyone got back to normal, well as normal as possible. They all sat down and started talking. The evening was spent in both the groups getting to know each other and becoming sort of friends. However throughout the night, Rey and Taani had stayed relatively quiet. They both would just look at the other, when the other was not looking and without anyone else noticing.

--------------------------============================================

At night, after the D3 gang had left, Taani and her friends were gathered in her room discussing the details of their project, when suddenly Arjun said.

Ar: So that was the infamous Rey Singhania huh?

T (looking up from a file to face Arjun, annoyed): Yes that was Rey.

An: He's quite handsome.

T (even more annoyed, looking back at her file to avoid her two best friends): Yes I know

Raj: Well obviously you know Boss, you did date him.

Ar: Well, she did dump him too.

Taani got even more annoyed if that was even possible, she quickly stood up, slamming the file closed.

T (angrily): What is this, Taani's love life biography time, can we please get back to work?

Ar +An + Raj + Jai (looked at each other then gave a little salute): Sir, yes sir.

And the four of them started laughing while Taani just rolled her eyes, opened up her file and started working on it once again.

Edited by miss_neha - 12 years ago
anju101 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
First, I'm so glad you're updating again! And this was awesome; the first awkward meeting after so many years. Really well written!
miss_neha thumbnail

Originally posted by: anju101

First, I'm so glad you're updating again! And this was awesome; the first awkward meeting after so many years. Really well written!

Heyy, thanks, yaexams are over, so im trying to update as much as I can, its just gets hard to balance between all the FFs and SSs I have going on, so whichever one I write, I post, I'm not going in any specific order loll
Viji.Chandran thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
nice update...
again swayam in his possessv bhai mode...
lovd taarey's meet...
update soon
shanya8 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Nyc update n awkwardness b/w dem hmm honi hi hai loved it update soon
raddhi thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
nice i luv taarey meeting
n taani frd n d3 ganag r normal
frd nice i am waiting for taarey