Aym7 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
Plz plz plz add me to ur PM list tnx .. xoxo
xCrystalTearx thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 4
Thank You For the AMAZING Feedback ladies! :D :D
&& Sorry Soorry Soorry! For the late update. I dunno, Ive been either busy or didnt have enough time to put my story down. So I tried my best to make this update long. Oh, I should let you know that in my story, I am not really focusing ONLY on ArHi & they Rabba Ve-ness. But I am trying to make this story more like how the show would really go. With all the character being involved and all. I hope you support this idea of mine. Enjoy the Update :)

------------------------------
Part 7

There was a slight knock on the door. She opened her eyes to see a man walking in with a bouquet of yellow roses. He had this captivating smile. A smile which one can't resist. Anjali saw him in his white doctor coat and realized that he is a doctor here.

Nikhil saw Anjali struggling to sit up. He hurried up to her putting the bouquet on the side table and helped her sit up.

Anjali thanked him and Nikhil nodded with a smile.

"So good morning Mrs. Anjali, I am Dr.Nikhil Abhiraj."

"MS. Anjali. I don't have a husband."

Nikhil didn't know what to say at that moment. But he gathered his cheery-ness up and said, "Phew! Thank God! I thought you were taken." He winked at her. Anjali was too tired to give him a glare.

"Are you a gynecologist?" Anjali asked him and he replied with a yes.

"I've studied psychology as well. How are you feeling right now?"

"I need an abortion," Anjali got straight to the point ignoring his question. Nikhil was hurt with her decision.

"I know this is completely your decision and it has nothing to do with me'but right now you need to relax and get better. You cannot take any decisions about your baby."

Anjali was furious. "Exactly, you have no right to poke your nose into my life. You should do what you are told! I don't want to have this baby!"

Two nurses came in worried and held Anjali and tried to calm her down.

"You had a nervous breakdown Anjali. You need to rest!" Nikhil ordered her strictly. It has been a while since he spoke strictly with anyone.

Tears were welling up in Anjali's eyes. She was broken. And having this baby would be her nightmare. "You have no idea'I can't'" She started sobbing. The nurses let her go and stepped back looking at Nikhil with concerned eyes. He assured them by closing his eyes and a little nod.

He took the stool and sat next to Anjali and held up Kleenex for her. Anjali took them with shaky hands. Not knowing what to do and say.

"Look Anjali. I brought these flowers for you. Do you know the significance for the color yellow? It means friendship'and many other things, but I brought it with the intention of becoming your friend."

Anjali looked at him with confused eyes. "What is wrong with you? Don't you have other patients to look after? I don't need your friendship." She looked away and her tears continued streaming down.

"Listen to me. From all of these people, I will be the one extending my hand towards you. I want you feel safe here. I want you to get better, for your brothers' sake." Anjali looked at him with a little shock. She forgot about him. How worried he must be because of her. She felt guilty for putting him in a messed up position.

"He'even married Khushi ji to save me." Nikhil took her hand in his and said, "So to thank him, you should rest and get better soon." He smiled at her and she nodded.

"Can I really talk to you?" Anjali asked. She was scared. The things that happened to her were something she could not even think about. She once heard that talking to strangers always helped.

"Yes, tell me what you are going through. I might help you." Although Nikhil knew everything, he knew that when a person is in a dilemma, they should always talk it out. It relieves them with the stress they have. They feel light by letting out the heavy stones off their heart. Plus, through this Nikhil has a chance to make her change her mind about abortion."

Anjali started her story with all the beautiful memories she had with Shayam and ended with how he betrayed her. This took her her whole energy to let all her anger out in one shot. Nikhil sat there with patience. He felt how hurt she was. Even he had little tears in his eyes. She went through so much. Yet she still was so strong.

Anjali was slowly dozing off. It was only 35 minutes past 12 in the afternoon. Nikhil smiled and gently made her lie down and left the room quietly.

-

3 hours before.

Khushi woke up with a jolt and looked around to check the time. It was half past 9. "OH.MY.GOD! Raizada Family!" She quickly got up and rushed to the washroom. She took a quick shower and came out wearing the same clothes. "What to do? What to do?"

She stands in front of the mirror and stares at her reflection. She was doomed. She didn't know what to do now. She felt guilty like a criminal trapped in a prison. Nothing could be worse than breaking a marriage and being in the same house as their family.

She went to her bed and sat down. Trying to think of a way to explain her situation.

"Khushi? You woke up already?" Khushi looked up to see Arjun coming in their room with a bag.

"Yeah. I am up. And I am worried to death!" She got up and hugged Arnav.

"What if they refuse to hear me out? I would understand what they are going through'but I can't live without them knowing."

"Shh. Khushi, don't worry. Everything will be alright. Trust me. If they don't understand, we will try much harder to make them understand. They should know that Shayam was the culprit here."

He caressed her gently then let her go.

"By the way, here are few clothes that I got for you." He held up the bad he was holding. Pretty colors were peeking out of the bags. Khushi was surprised with this.

"Did you pick them out for me?" She grinned at him. Arnav suddenly got tongue tied and fidgeted a bit.

"N-No. Of course not. I just ordered them." He walked away showing how embarrassed he was. Khushi just kept on grinning because of his cute-ness.

She took the bag and took out 3 different dresses from the bag. Surprisingly all of them were Red Sari's. Khushi chuckled to herself. She layed out the three dresses on the bed. All three of them were beautiful! She called Arnav to pick one from the three.

"Well, I know that you didn't pick these dresses. But at least you can pick one now for me to wear." She teased Arnav with a mischievous smile.

Arnav again was tongue tied for a second. I picked these! I like all three of them. How can I pick one?!

"Well, I don't mind if you walk around wearing my shirt." He winked at her returning the mischievous-ness. That made Khushi blush hard and wasn't able to reply to him.

Arnav laughed at her reaction and said, "Surprise me!"

It was 10:15 am. Khushi wore the sari with golden simple yet elegant border design that hugged her body in a grand way. When Arnav saw he, he was speechless. It was like She took my breath away.

Arnav was in his general 3 piece suit, looking very smart and mature as always.

"All ready?" Asks Arnav. Khushi looks at him with worried eyes.

"Yes."

--

It was time to face everyone. Khushi prayed to her devi mayya and walked hand in hand with Arnav towards the family hall. They saw Nani-ji sitting with laxmi by her legs. Mamiji and Mamaji were sitting next to each other drinking tea and Akash walking back and forth by the sofas.

As they made their way down towards the gathering, everyone looked up.

"Oh Bhelcome! Here they are, the phamoush Arnab-bitwa and Phati Saari!" Mamiji said tauntingly.

"Sit down both of you." Naniji ordered. The couple sat down nervously. They were not able to meet their eyes with anyone.

Khushi took a deep breath, looked in Nani's eyes and said, "I am sorry for what happened. But we owe you an explanation. Please listen to us."

Nani held up her hand which shook Arnav and Khushi.

"Khusi, I know what you are trying to say. We'we have heard everything from Payal." Khushi and Arnav looked at each other is shock.

"Nani-ji, we will explain it to you! Please, listen to us!" pleaded Arnav. He saw Nani shaking her head in denial. She won't listen. She'made up her mind. She is angry. Arnav's mind was running with many things. He looked around to see everyone looking at the ground. Not knowing what to say. It scared Arnav and Khushi more.

"From what we have heard, we were quite shocked. We were disgusted. This is something that has never been even thought about in the Raizada family. " Nani got up and walked towards the couple. She took Khushi's arm and pulled her up on her feet and took her towards the mandir.

Khushi now knew that it was over. This is it. Nani hates me, and I knew this was coming. It killed her from the inside.

Arnav got up and followed them. He was calling out to nani, "Nani please, at least listen to us once!"

Everyone else followed them to the mandir.

Nani stopped in front of the goddess. Khushi was panicking and started prayer in her heart.

"You know very well what happened in the past few days. You've been testing these children with your trial. You have been very hard on them. But in the end, they've managed to become successful." Nani turned towards Khushi with her eyes filled. She saw how terrified Khushi was.

She touched the back of Khushi's hair and stroked it gently. This gesture surprised Khushi and Arnav.

"Listen to me Khushi. I know what happened and I trust what I heard from Payal."

Akash put his hand on Arnav's shoulder to comfort him.

"Yes, we know about it. Payal ji can never lie. We know that you have been deceived by Jijaji." Akash continues.

Arnav and Khushi couldn't believe what they were hearing. They didn't think they would believe them this easily. They didn't think they would forgive them this easily. This was going too fast for them.

"N-Naniji.." Khushi's voice broke into sobs. Nani hugged Khushi very tightly and assured her that everything is alright now.

Arnav walked up to Nani and Khushi and hugged them both. He had tears of happiness in his eyes.

This was simply a dream come true.

"Don't cry okay! We need to stay strong!" Nani told ArHi and they simply nodded.

"By the way, is Anjali still sleeping? When did you three come home?" Arnav and Khushi looked at eachother remembering Anjali and her condition.

"Nani, Di is not home."

"Phaat? Phere is she?" asks Mamiji looking concerned about Anjali.

"She is in the hospital." Naniji was shocked to hear this.

"What happened to her? Is she alright?" Nani asks.

"While she rushed out of the mandir yesterday, she injured her foot. So we took her to the hospital. Then'then she got a nervous breakdown from all that has happened." Khushi explained.

Everyone was shocked to hear this and was worried about Anjali. Everyone rushed out together to meet Anjali at the hospital.

When they reached her room, they met Nikhil on his way out of Anjali's room.

Nikhil smiled looking at ArHi and greeted them all.

"Hello, I am Dr. Nikhil Abhiraj, and I am taking care of Ms.Anjali."

-----

How was it? Do you think I am rushing Anjali & Nikhil too fast? Was the Nani and the family understanding Khushi and all too...boring? Should they gone against her to make it more interesting? Any suggestions? Advices? Comments? They are all welcome here and are appreciated. Oh & Do buddy me for future updates! :D Thanks beauties for taking your time out to read this. xx

Edited by xCrystalTearx - 13 years ago
love_kuki thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Res😊

Edited:

Liked it!! Happy that all the Raizada's have accepted Khushi & ArHi's wedding without much drama.. I like simplicity & honesty in everything.. there are things that can happen without much OTT drama.. ur chapter proved that!! Like Arnav & Khushi were expecting a strong, almost fiery reaction from Raizadas where they would have to do a lot of explanation, to be honest, so did I expect that! But I super loved it that u proved it wrong it took all sweetly & made it real by making them see the truth!! 😊
Also, I'm loving this Nikhil guy!! & that he's all charming & lively as Khushi.. Khushi who with her liveliness & bubbliness filled Arnav's life with happiness & love!! Hope that Nikhil would prove same for Anjali.. He, being a phychaitrist & gynecologist is perfect!! He'll be so apt to make Anjali see sense and get her to see life with a different perspective, forgetting the farce relationship she went through, all the lies of love, she thought were real & now, she would be able to see real love & accept it slowly as it comes!!

Love it.. would be waiting for the next chapter.. Keep writing & improving.. 😊
Edited by love_kuki - 13 years ago
bakula_gandhi thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Superb part...
Glad that everyone has accepted Arhi's marriage.
please continue soon
whisperer thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Engager Level 3 Thumbnail + 6
loved it!!!!😃😃
😃continue soon...!!!!!
dumas thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
awesome part thank god everyone accepted them just hope anjali don't cause trouble love it so sweet of arnav trying to lie like she don't know his taste thanks for the pm
sweetygirl28 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Superb update.. it wasnt boring at all dont worry :)
nani and family supporting khushi was awesome.. coz she is from childhood deprived from the love she truly deserves so i think she should get that atleast after marriage..
Anji and nikhil part was too cute.. she told him everything.. but i want her to keep the child.. :)
plz continue soon.. thanks for pm!!
Water. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Hey,

No they should have not gone against ARHI...they deserve to be happy n together.
I m happy Nani accepted Khushi and believe in her n Payal.
Yippie...