nazsij thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
it was really painful...geet ki zindagi hi badal geyi...apne papa se nafrath karthi thi pur vo tho us nafrath ka nehi pyar ka laayak tha...
tinatartari thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
beautiful update.so sweet n sensual.loved it
geet must b in her mom s womb then.hehehe
-knirwal- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Awesome update::
Loved it
Awww geets dads life had been very hectic & sad,,I think geet was 13 years & 10 months after the letters finished
Maan wasn't even angry wen geet shouted at him,,he wa so calm
Plz don't stop ur FF's,,I love em to bits & I've read every one of them,,I would be so disappointed if you do
Cont soon Xx...

sweet cherry thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
loved da updated it was amazing
i guessing geet is her teens after da letters
do continue
MsMovielover thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
awesome update...
so sad,... 😭
my guess is 13 n 10 months... i hope its right so we can get more updates 😆
please dont stop writing & continue soon
CrystalSaya thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
POOR GEET...FEELING SAD FOR HER...BIT ITS GOOD DAT MU BW MAAN ND GEETI S FINISHED...I LOVED UR FFS ...DONT U DARE TO FINISHED IT...
JayaR thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
So Gurvinder had cancer and thats y he left Rano and Geet...hhmmm

good that Maan was beside her in her tough time...hope Geet forgives her dad and accepts him...

and about her age...I guess she was 13 then...hope its right...and u give us an update...
sb1412 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
oh god...so sad...😭😭...but still love it...
mrs.msk thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
Hey guys here is another update...like I promised..Many of you guys were right...her age would've been around 14 or 15 years old at the last diary entry...so like I promised here is another part up...and NO it is not sad...its funny...ENJOY!!!

P.S. I won't stop writing..you guys gave me an energy boost lol..thanks guys...love u!

Chapter 43

"I forgive you" Geet told her dad as they sat face to face in a restaurant...she didn't really knew how to even face him after reading his diary...she doesn't know how to even express her emotions...was she suppose to be happy that he was suffering the same way as they were when he left? or sad to know that he had cancer and spent most of his life alone? She also knew that if her mom was in her place she would also forgive him as well...I guess deep down she knows that her mom knew that he would never leave them without any proper reason...maybe that is why she kept karva chaut for him every year and could not bring herself to hate him over the years...She was so happy and glad that Maan was in her life without him she feels so incomplete and alone...she cannot imagine her life being the same without Maan anymore...

Gurvinder: "I am so glad to here that...I know I shouldn't have done what I did..but believe me when I say that it was the hardest decision I had ever made in my life and I regretted it every minute of it...but I just didn't want you guys to suffer...(he sighs) I just never realized that my decision will also ruin two more lives...and there is not a day goes by when I don't regret my decision...

Geet: I know that now...I feel happy and kind of relieved to finally forgive you and talk to you

Gurvinder: So am I..you know I was surprised when Maan came to my house in HP to tell me about you..at first I didn't believe him but when he showed me some pictures of you I was dumbstruck...you had the same eyes as Rano and I couldn't believe my luck...without a second thought I left with Maan...without thinking if you wanted to see me or not

Geet (sadly smiled): there is one thing I wanted to ask you

Gurvinder: Sure bete what is it?

Geet: You had mentioned about the kids you adopted and I wanted to know if they know about me?

Gurvinder (laughs): yeah of course actually Teji is so excited to see you...he always treated you like his sister ever since he found out that I have one daughter..and there was not one day that went by when he didn't pray for your well being...and Rajji you will love her..she loves to talk and she made you a scrap book as a gift...

Geet: When can I meet them?

Gurvinder: Whenever you want...if it is ok with you I invited them to Delhi to meet you and come to your wedding that is if...(he looks down sad)

Geet (smiles and puts her hand on his): who else will give me away and plus before that we have a lot to catch up on...(both get up and hug each other with new tears of joy)
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Few days later:
Maan watched as Geet laughed again..he was watching Geet and her new to-be-salli talking with each other and looking through what seemed like a scrap book that she made...he missed his old Geet so much and was so happy that he could bring back the happiness in her life that she desired...he grew fond of Rajji although both were not blood related Rajji was very much like Geet...for once she loved to talk land laugh at anything ike her...both had almost the same big brown eyes...which can be read like an open book...there were some annoying aspects of Rajji that he didn't like or rather found rather annoying but helpless to say or do anything...she loves telling corny jokes...whenever she seems him..she goes up to him and tells him some jokes that she found online and laughs at her own jokes...he didn't understand what was so funny about the jokes...she would also shadow him..copy his walk, his talk or even the way he walks..of course everyone find that rather cute and funny but he of course was Maan Singh Khurana and he didn't find it funny...it annoyed him...but at the end of the day no matter how she is..he treats her like his own sister and is very found of her...

Of course he wishes his brother-in-law that salla..was like that as well or was someone like Rajji...he was sure no convinced that there was no way in hell that Rajji was anywhere closely related to Teji..he was polar opposite of Rajji...whenever he would try to talk to Geet or even try to touch her (in public) he would always be there staring at him with evil eyes...I know he is older and is very protective of Geet even though they are not related...that is one thing he respects about Teji...he knows that he loves his family and wouldn't want anything bad happening to them but still he wished he wouldn't be hovering around Geet like a helicopter on patrol duty 24/7...there was one thing that bothered him how the hell did he manage to have a a wife that too 4 month pregnant...he doesn't seem like the type of person that would romance...he is always so mad and angry...his wife Nandni is so sweet though...she loves to talk like Geet...and is always smiling but as soon as Teji appears she becomes quiet like a mouse...as if his presence is enough to dominate her without actually saying or doing anything...Maan however had planned to change that one thing about Teji..he wanted to make him smile...Maan starts smiling when he remembers making a joke with Tejji one that he actually found funny...the joke went something like this
"what did King Tut say when he got scared?" "I want my mummy" (Thanks to Buster Baxter from Aurthur) Teji had given him are-you-serious look to him and walked away leaving Maan standing there with Rajji laughing from behind...he chased Rajji around the whole mansion as she was the one who told him that Teji loved that joke and would instantly like him...(he comes out of his thoughts when he felt someone gripping his hands...he looked down and saw Rajji looking up at him with a smile on her face..Maan smiles and follows Rajji who was leading him toward Geet...he sat next to Geet..who gave him a shy smile which he always loved...actually that one shy smile makes him fall in love with her again and again...)

Raaji: bahiya come look at my scrap book...I made it...it includes everything that I like and some pictures of me and my friends...and

Maan: hmm I get the picture...lets have a look at this...(Maan adjusted himself and places his head on Geet's lap sideways... Raaji was used to their affection by now...she thought it was cute...he places the book on the floor and turns the pages with one hand while with the other hand he craesses Geet's lower back slowly and moves his hand up...he heard Geet gasp and trying to remove his hand from her back without Raaji noticing but failed...Maan smirked...he loved doing that to Geet...

Rajji: bhaiya do you like it? (she asked like a little girl)

Maan: Yeah of course..it is very nice...but I was thinking...(he pretends to think and looks at Raaji apprehensive look) umm nevermind

Raaji: No tell me...what is wrong with it? Geet di please tell him to say it na

Geet: Maan stop teasing her and say it already

Maan: I was wondering if you would have enough space to put our pics...your scrap book seems full...(Maan looks at her with a smile..Rajji face lits up)

Raaji: of course...I will make a new scrap book just for you guys...(she smiled and ran inside to her room...Geet tried to remove Maan's head from her lap but she failed again)

Geet: maan get up now...she is gone...

Maan: finally some privacy...(he gets up to sit and brings Geet in his lap and kisses her without any notice...at first Geet was shocked but soon started responding back with equal favor...) I missed this so much (he said after stopping to catch a breath)

Geet: thank you...now i know what I was missing in my life...because of you I have a complete family

Maan: you know there is other way to say thanks to me (he looks at her mischievously)

Geet (saw the look in his eyes): Maan no..someone will see...let me get up or else

Maan: Or else what? huh (he starts tickling her..Geet roars with laughter...she starts kicking her legs like a little kid yelling for Maan to stop but he was no where close to listen)

Teji: oye kya ho raha hai yaha (Maan stopped and looked at Teji shocked..so did Geet...Geet quickly gets up from his lap and looks at Teji with worried expression...that salla Maan thought)

Geet: woh veerji bas hum

Maan (buts in): I was telling her a joke and she was laughing that's all

Teji: Let me hear the joke too

Maan: what is the point you won't laugh (Maan mumbles..Geet elbows him slightly as she heard Maan)

Teji: Did you say something?

Maan: No..I said you heard the joke already about King Tut..remember..

Nandani: Suniye lets go...I am very tired...and by back is starting to hurt a little (Teji looks at her worried..and guides her upstairs...Nandani winks at Maan and Geet with a smile while Teji give Maan evil look)

Maan: That salla I will get him one day..did you see the way he looks at me as if he is planning my murder any day now

Geet: Maan...come on...you know why veerji is like that...his childhood made him like that...

Maan: I know but I need to teach him how to loosen up...

Geet; you won't do anything of that sort and don't forget you used to be just like him too...always angry and being khadus...and most importantly Dusht Danav...

Maan: I was not

Geet: ohh yeah as I remember correctly I hadn't seen you smile at all when you were in New York...you were always angry and mad...

Maan: ok ok fine you made a point..but now I should show you how much I have changed...here comes tickling monkey...he brings up his hand as if his hand is possessed unable to control...(From movie "liar liar" with Jim Carray) he started walking up to her slowly smiling...Geet started walking back and eventually running, screaming and laughing while Maan ran behind her chasing around the backyard tickling her with his hands...

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Link to: Chapter 44
Edited by mrs.msk - 14 years ago
mrs.msk thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Mina420

Hey there, I read your FF from time to time and enjoy it. Plz don't stop writing. I am sure there are loads of people who like reading your FFs.
It might be because this FF is going through a sad phase (personally, I don't like sad parts, but u have to have them, don't you!!!). Don't give up. Your style of writing is enjoyable and you have a hand for comedy... the beginning bit of the story was hilarious in many ways...
SO DON'T GIVE UP

Thanks so much..that means alot to me...I just needed to know if you guys still like my fan fics or not lol...haha life is not at all about happy and care free as we like it to be..so I had to include some sad parts in order to move the story forward and I didn't want it to make it look like I am dragging it 😳