im glad u liked the part :D
and ur most welcome for the pm :D
take care
Sejal<3
SejN thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: cute_girl17

Hey sejal...so sorry for commenting so late..was busy with uni and stuff..

anyways just read the last four parts...
they are awesome..loved them..
really liked how all the events took place..like how they got successful in their plan and then back to square one..
just hope AR's relation develops soon..
Continue soon
Thanks for the PM

-saba

hey Saba
thnx for the comment
and dont be sry i understand uni is hectic i no lol .. .i dont no how im going to manage when my uni start again lol ;p
and im so glad u liked the parts and the story :D
i will write asap :D
take care
Sejal<3
SejN thumbnail

Originally posted by: cute_girl17

Congratulations on completing 100 pages:)

hey dear
thank you but we all deserve a congrats because it was a tram effort :D
so i should say thank you to all my readers for reading and commenting ;)
take care
Sejal<3
SejN thumbnail

Originally posted by: araja1234

Great promo. Waiting to read the part. Update soon and thanks for the pm

hey dear
glad u liked the promo
thnx for the comment :D
will update asap :D
take care
Sejal<3
SejN thumbnail

Hey my lovely readers' ok so before I post the part there is some house keeping things to take care of LOL'

1. I would like to congratulate all of us for completing a 100 pgs we all deserve a pat of the back :P
  2. I hope all of u got my pm about the promo and the lil PS note I sent with it if not here it is '. ps: guys dont worry i promise not to make armaan ruin ridzis life... and after all we no Riddhima is a girl who will not sit and watch so dont worry ok.. all will be happy and well :D... no more sad parts only fun and happy ones :D
  3. I have posted pics of the characters of this ff on the 1st pg.. for any of u who are having difficultly imagining the characters '
  4. no one said anything about the new banner that was up on top of all the parts did u guys not like it :P' oh that reminds me plz don't compliment me for the banner.. all the credits go to CT247 AKA Tashu' so everyone compliment her :D'.

ok that's all from me enjoy the part and the promo will fit in to part 17 :P

Part 16: Expectations, responsibilities, and new relations'..

Next morning

In the morning both Armaan and Riddhima are very upset and have sullen faces. Both look so depressed as if someone died' anger can be seen in Armaan's crystal blue eyes and he is very determine to let his parents know his decision as well ruin Riddhima's life forever'. While Riddhima's eyes are red and puffy from all the crying and not getting enough sleep from the past few days now' she heads to her parents room to tell them her decision'

Shashank and Padma's room:

R: papa can I come in? ( head in bent down)

S: looks up from the paper he was reading'. Yes Riddhima come in we were just waiting for you.. so kya faisla hai tumhara?

R: I no I have hurt everyone with my actions and deeds in the past few days and I think the only way to make it up to everyone is by'. Hesitating on her words'.padma goes forward to put a comforting hand on Riddhima but Shashank stops her'

S: kya hai tumhara faisla Riddhima?

R: papa.. woh mei' woh' takes a deep breath with tears in her eyes looks at her dad and says im ready to get married to Armaan'. And looks back down on the floor'.

S: smiles wide because Riddhima has agreed and there plan has worked' but feels very guilty that he had to make his princess, his apple of the eye.. cry so much just because of her one mistake.. he wanted to take her in his arms right now and tell her that everything is alright and nothing will happen to her.. but he cant do that because Riddhima has caused all of them a lot of pain as well'.. Good.. toh mein Billy ko phone kar atta hoon.. I will tell him that you have agreed and that the marriage should be fixed as soon as possible'. And Shashank leaves the room' now only Riddhima and padma are left'

P: Riddhima beta.. beta.. Trust me you have taken the right decision.. you will be very happy with Armaan he is a very nice person he will always take care of you and give you so much love that you will forget us as well.. ( has tears in her eyes)

R: looks up at her mom and just throws her arms around padma and cries till Riddhima's eyes get dry'.

P: shhh.. beta don't cry.. this is a happy occasion.. you are getting married.. you should be happy.. not crying like this' I no this all feels wired at first but I am assuring you that one day you your self will admit that you made the right decision' so don't cry' your stating a new life, welcome this new life, relations, memories with a smile on your face and with open arms beta.. and trust me you will not regret any bit of it.. Lets go of Riddhima who was still hugging her and tell Riddhima to freshen up and come down for break fast'..

Malik house:

Dinning area'

Billy is pacing from one end on the room to another he is worried because he doesn't know what Armaans decision will be if he decides against there wishes which is very likely then everything will be ruined.. he is just praying that all goes well when an angry Armaan enters the dinning area'.Billy looks at him..

B: good morning'

A; morning' ( what's so good in this my life is ending and there's nothing good about that)..

B: so? What have you decided?... I hope you did or else you know the consequences'

A; rolls his eyes' I no.. and I have decided that I will get married to that chipkali' ( sees Billy glaring at him).. I mean I will marry Riddhima' after saying that Armaan turns around'.

B: Billy is on top of the world and he calls anni and kaka and everyone and announces the good news everyone comes and congratulates Armaan.. who is not interested what so ever' I will call shanky right now'

Both Shashank and Billy talk to each other and they decide to call the pandit as soon as possible to fix the marriage date'. The pandit is coming in the evening so Billy calls the gupta's at his place so they can discuss the matter and fix the date'.

In the evninvg:

Malik house:

The gupta's enter'

B: hello everyone' shanky' and hugs him'. Everyone is so happy and are all smiling and laughing away.. after the formalities are taken care of both the families are waiting for the pandit'. (Riddhima is not present because of an emergency in the hospital)'.

Ani: Ammy, come down stairs and say hello'.

Armaan is very nervous to come in front of the gupta's because he knows his and Riddhima's plan was caught.. but eventually anjie comes and pulls him out of the kitchen to the living room where everyone was.. everyone except Riddhima and the pandit'

A: namaste nani' uncle, aunty.. and looks down'

S; beta you don't have to be ashamed of anything.. I no what Riddhima and you did was not right.. but now everything is fine so don't worry alright.. Armaan smiles at this and sits down waiting for the pandit just then the pandit comes'

Nani: namaste' pandit ji' here are the kundali's of both the bride and groom now just tell us a nice muhurat'

Pundit: jee' and he looks at the kundali's and after a while he tells everyone that there is a good muhurat after three days and one next month.. and after that they have to wait for a year'

Ani: I think next month would be good right? What do you think Armaan.. after all your the one getting married so tell us what date do you like?

A: ( non I don't even want to get married) forcefully smiles.. mom I like any date.. what ever you guys say'

P: haan I also like next month I mean we need time to prepare and invite people so next month is good' right ma?

Nani: nods her head while Shashank also nods his head

Anj; no no wait I think we should also ask ridzi I mean if were asking everyone then why not her right? I will call her wait'to this Armaan forms his hands in a fist and rolls his eyes..

Ring ring'

Locker room:

Riddhima picks her phone up? .. very soflty hello?

Anj: Ridzi.. were here at Armaans house fixing a date for your marriage so we wanted to know what date you like' so there one after 3 days.. then one for next month and then after that you have to wait a year.. so tell me what day do you like'.

B; arre no yaar, the marriage cant happen next month because me and anni are going on a holiday and a business trip for month next month'. (Thanks to Billy for being so loud Riddhima heard everything)

Anj: hello Ridzi are you there? Hello?

R: Riddhima who was lost in her own thoughts'. Realized that she is still on the phone.. haan di.. im fine with the date after 3 days'

Anjali is utterly shocked at what Riddhima said

Anj: what? Ridzi.. I said 3 days ok not 3 weeks 3 DAYS'.

R: haan di I heard.. and im ok with it.. ok di I have to go bye.. my pager went off'

Anj: bye'

S: what did she say?

Anj: she said she doesn't mind the date after 3 days'.

B: that's perfect I mean this way me and anni will be able to go on our trip' and smiles while Armaan just boils with anger'

A: ( oh so miss gupta is very impatient to come in to this house ehh? She wants to get married ASAP.. ugh I hate her' just when I thought I would have at least some days of freedom she takes that away as well.. but don't worry Riddhima you will surly regret this decision of your and that's my promise to you and my self')

Nani: but how will we get everything done in three day? I mean the guest list, invitation, everything its to soon'

P: haan ma your right.. I mean..

B: maaji I understand, but right now this is the best date for us I mean I don't mind to cancel my trip but if Riddhima her self is alright with this then.. I mean'

S: haan, Billy your right'

Nani: but.. Shashank what about the preparations?

Armaan who has been quite from a while finally says something' UMM.. if you don't mind can I give an idea'

S: of course beta anything'

A: smiles.. ok since were short on days why don't we cut out all the big party and gusts and all that.. Because were short on time I think if the marriage is involved with just a few people it will be the best for all.. I mean we could only call close family and friends and get married in a simple way.. there's no rule that says people have to get married with 100s of guests and so many other things'

B: that's a great idea good work sunny boy'

Nani: haan beta, you really are our saviour.. and blesses him'.

S; so its fixed that Armaan and Riddhima will get married in three days, and they will have a simple wedding with just close friends and family'

Everyone agrees.. and they all start to do the preparations..

To be continued

Instalment # 2

Gupta house:

Riddhima's room

She is sitting by the window looking in the sky completely lost of the world around her.. when all of sudden Anjali enters and tells her that she is getting married in three days''Riddhima is not at all pleased and just forces a smile.. while anjie jumps in glee and starts to help her parents with the preparations'.

Ok so we will take a 3 day leap because its not that important anyways.. Because Riddhima is lost in her world.. feels like as if someone took her smile away and locked it away forever.. while Armaan is keeping him self busy by doing as much work in the office as possible'.and oh yes I forgot to tell you all Riddhima has informed her best friends of her marriage and there very shocked but I will give more info about the phone call to them after they all meet up.. and same with Armaan..

Marriage day ( for those who want a date then its march 20th)

Everyone in the gupta house is running from here to there trying to get everything ready and in order before the groom comes' lots of commotion is going down stairs' while Riddhima is silently setting in her room getting decked up for the big day'.

Riddhima's room

Anj: Ridzi wear this and then I will do your eyes.. ok' Ridzi? ( shakes Riddhima who is lost in her own world' she is nervous, scared, upset, and angry that she has to leave her family and go to a new house forever.. she doesn't no if she will be able to handle the new responsibilities and challenges in her new family.. because in the gupta house her dad or her sister would always support her in everything and help her through everything' but now since she had to leave all that behind she is very nervous and doesn't know if she should be happy that she's stepping in a new life or sad that she's leaving her family behind'.)

Riddhima does what Anjali tells her to do'..and is now all ready to go'. She is wearing a dark red lengha with gold embroidery'. Looking just like a princess' Just then padma comes in to the room to talk to Riddhima because she knew that Riddhima needs to talk to someone right now and who better then a mother to explain to her the new change and relations she is going to make'.

P: Anjali.. why don't you go get ready.. I will finish with Riddhima'

Anj: thnx mom'.and leaves

Padma takes Riddhima's hand in hers' I know your very nervous for today beta , because you have to leave everyone behind and go in to a completely different house hold which is never easy.. but beta don't worry the Malik's are generous people and they will treat you even better then this house.. they will give you so much love and affection that you will not feel out of place.. I know that you are taking a big step in your life today and all of this happened way to soon.. but beta we cant stop time according to our desire we just have to adjust with it because time doesn't stop for anyone.. but Riddhima today I want to tell you something very important, the same thing your nani told me when I was getting married to your father' she said that after today you will be someone else's wife, daughter-in-law, bhabhi, aunt and so on.. and that after today you have to be the responsible one to take care of everyone and every relation.. yes sometimes there's circumstances in which we cant control our actions or words but now you need to be aware that your actions or words may hurt someone, be it Armaan or ananya or anyone. So beta you have to always keep in mind there feelings and always respect them, take care of them' and even if they are doing something wrong then try to understand there reasoning behind them' from today Riddhima you will have to take care of two families, you have to remember that you are part of this family and the new family and that both the families reputation and respect is in your hands.. and you have to work hard to keep the respect at the same level' and because Armaan is the elder son of the house you will also have to take care of his brother and when he gets married you have to work along with his wife in to making that house as peaceful as it always used to be.. beta I don't want anyone to be disappointed with you or us, I know that you are a very responsible person and you take care of everyone' so it should not be hard for you to understand and take care of both the families reputation and respect in the society' and Riddhima when ever you have a problem now you have to discuss with Armaan and his parents and then you come to us.. first they have to know your problems and then us.. all I want to say is that your papa, nani, di and I we all trust you and we all know that you will keep the Malik family bonded together and never let misunderstandings come in the way of relations' you will give them happiness as you have been giving us from the beginning' you will do this right beta you will not let your father bow down to anyone.. you will be responsible and take care of both families reputation and relations right?

R: haan mama, I promise that I will not give anyone a chance to complain and that everyone will be very happy with me and you papa nani will also be proud of me.. and that's my promise to you'.

P: im going to miss you Riddhima ( and hugs her daughter and cries)

Anj: oye what is this senti menti stuff.. stop its not time to cry yet mom'.. and joins the hug'

Riddhima who was also crying smiles and says I noo mama.. I still have sometime before I leave so no crying till then ok?

Padma nods her head and nani calls her telling her the Malik's are here and to come and welcome them'.

Anj: OMG there here YAY.. Riddhima you wait here im going to go see ok'. And runs out the room'

Riddhima is left in her room alone and she is just thinking about what her mother said and how she will portray all that in her life.. she's also shocked by how fast her life changed tracks and reality gave her a full 360 degree spin'. That's when Anjali comes and brings her down for the pheras'.

The pheras are done and Armaan puts the sindoor in Riddhima's mang claming her his forever .. and ties the mangalsutra around her neck'. They do the seven pheras around the holy fire.. both thinking about everything else but the marriage'

Its finally time to leave and Riddhima is bawling her eyes out hugging her nani, mom, dad, and her sister'. And she finally leaves the gupta house as Mrs. Riddhima Armaan Malik'.

Finally im don't this part.. hope u all enjoyed it and don't worry guys after this part it will be all fun with AR pulling each others legs and irritating each other to the fullest :)''

Press the like button and comment plz :D

Edited by sejal719 - 14 years ago
Rumz_12 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
hai sejal. just read the prt . it is great. so they are getting married after 3 days. wat more happy ocassion than this😃. it would be sooo coool. and if armaan hurts riddhima i will lose my cool. he cant hurt ridz. u knw the rules right😆. any wayz the prt was awesome and the banner is cool. completely awesome. see mai to pehle hi tapak padi comment dene ke liye aur padne ke liye. continue soon . and luv the way armaan thinks while answering pandits and billy's questions.
luv ya
rumzi😳
Edited by frumaan - 14 years ago
Rumz_12 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
edited it.sorry galti se do do posts reserve kardiya tha😆
Edited by frumaan - 14 years ago
Another-World thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Hey Sejuuu !!!🤗
I've read your chapter and I really loved it !!! Please continue and PM me 😉
when you will post your next chapter ok ? 😃
_Rasha_ thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4
Gud part sej.thanks 4 d details of characters in ur ff.i hardly need it,u know na?i thing u post it only for me,r8?😆im really worried 4 armaan nd riddhima.hope all is well soon.
558278 thumbnail
wow ridz why didnt u say 1 yr? silly girl! and armaan dont hate her!

cont soon!