msme thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Armaan had not expected meeting Dadi in the state he was in after his unfortunate incident with Riddhi. While he was walking out of the mansion towards his car he met Dadi. His eyes were red from his anger on himself and the turmoil in his mind had made him edgy.

"Leaving already Mr Mallik" Dadi asked." The function is far from over. You are one of Angads closest friends."

"I am a little tired. It was a long day in office." He replied feeling awkward under Dadi's doubtful gaze.

He started to walk away having said his good bye to Dadi.

"Armaan" Dadi called out. "Be careful. Around my children" she warned. "You harm anyone of them and you will deal with me" she threatened.

"I don't mean any harm Mrs Khanna" he assured. "Angad is my friend and so is Riddhi. They mean a lot to me."

"I hope you mean what you just said. They trust you...I don't" she said bluntly.

"And I hope some day I would be able to change that. I am sorry you feel that way about me." He sighed and left.

On his way home Armaan wondered how could he have gone so wrong. He felt guilty and the meeting with Dadi had done everything but lifted his spirit. He just needed to sleep over it. He would make it up to Riddhi he promised himself.

Inside the mansion Dilip and Naina were both exhausted and excited at the same time. Ridhima had gathered herself and put up a happy face for her brother and Kripa's sake. They deserved to be happy and she swore she would not spoil it for them by being sad. Dadi walked in when almost all the guest had started to leave. It was going to be the biggest day tomorrow for all the Khanna's. Her grandson, the most eligible bachelor was going to be married to the most beautiful and wonderful girl.

Angad and Kripa were standing side by side bidding farewell to the departing guests. The close relatives had retired to their rooms and everyone looked tired. Naina walked to where Angad and Kripa were standing. His hand rested at the small curve of her waist.

"Kripa beta. You should also rest now. Tomorrow is the big day." Naina said holding Kripa's hand. Kripa just nodded. She was about to move away when Angad tightened his grip on her waist. He pulled her closer.

"Come on ma. How am I to survive the whole night alone." He teased. Kripa looked at him in disbelief at his open flirting in front of his mom. She looked at the floor to hide her face.

"Angad. Enough now." Dadi came and scolded. "Leave the poor girl alone."

"Okay for now …just tonight but tomorrow she is all mine." He said and winked at Kripa.

Dadi took Kripa's hand and pulled her away from Angad adamantly, shaking her head at her grandson's childish behaviour. She noticed how Angads behaviour had changed towards Kripa and her experienced eyes also noticed Kripa's discomfort at his advances. She knew that they were not marrying for love but there was a something special developing between them.

Angad and Kripa sat in front of the holy fire. The fire, god of purity was a witness of their union as husband and wife. Naina, Dilip and Dadi stood behind them under the pandal decorated in the auspicious red colour. Armaan, Shabbir, Josh stood with the other guests. The pundit was chanting mantras and making offerings in the havan kund.( fire lit for the pooja). Every time he hurled something in the fire it would blaze brighter.

Angad held Kripas hand in his and the pundit poured water on their joined hands. When they made the offering to the fire god Angad felt his chest blow up with unknown anticipation and excitement. Men are generally scared of commitments but he felt just right. He felt like that's what he always wanted. They walked around the fire seven times and Kripa felt heady with her own mind full of so many emotions. She felt shy and nervous like a bride on her wedding day, sad for she missed her parents, excited to begin a new life as Angads wife, happy and content to have found a new family. She was not scared because she knew the man who married her cared for her in his own way and she knew she would care for him with all that she had.

They were making promises to each other in total honesty.

Angad promised her loyalty, friendship and togetherness when he tied the three knots of mangalsutra around her neck. He promised to protect her when he filled her maang with the sindoor. She silently promised to be his in everyway she could, in good time and bad.

The rituals were over and they served dinner. The dinner party was a hectic affair where lots of people, friends and extended family wanted the bride and her handsome groom's full attention. They had gotten so busy that Angad had not found one spare minute to take a good look at his stunningly beautiful, lawfully wedded wife now. He just wanted to get over with this party and get some time alone with his wife dear. But it was taking a hell lot of time. Every time he would turn to Kripa either Naina or Dilip or Dadi escorted some guest or other to them and they made small talk. He was getting desperate now.

Armaan walked up to them and shook Angads hand. Angad pulled him into a hug.

"Congrats" he said to Angad and then turned to Kripa and "bhabi" he beamed at Kripa.

Kripa smiled at Armaan. "So where is the honey moon" he asked Angad.

Kripa became very conscious at the mention of a honey moon. One thing at a time she reminded herself.

Angad nodded his head side to side. "Not so soon. We need to settle down first and then there is so much going on in office."

"Hmmm... guessed so. You have always been so unromantic." Anrmman punced Angad on the shoulder.

"Anyways have fun. Its your day brother." He winked and Angad and was about to leave when he saw Ridhima standing next to him.

She completely avoided Armaan. As if he did not exist. " bhaiyya, most of the guest have left. Moms calling you both for dinner."

Angad made a tired face "I will pass dinner. they fed us atleast 50 boxes of sweets."

Kripa agreed she must have not had so many sweets her entire life as much as she swallowed that evening.

Ridhima teased. "Come on. Dinner will take just a while then you can whisk your wife away from all of this."

Angad rolled his eyes. Armaan stared at Ridhima all the while wanting her to atleast look at him once. But she did not. He could take her screaming at her, yelling at her but not this silent treatment. He wanted to weep like a little girl at that moment but he could not.

Naina came along with Dilip with two plates full of some food. Angad did not argue and neither did Kripa. They ate and realised they were indeed hungry.

Dadi final spoke the golden words Angad was waiting to hear.

" Chalo now. You look tired. Riddhi take Kripa to Angads room."

Ridhima took Kripa away. Angad wanted to follow her like a puppy.

this ones not that good I know ... next part will be better i promise.

msme

AKForever thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
hey great part... continue soon..
j44a thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Woww... Such a cute n nice part..
Poor Armaan.. Hope Ridz find our the truth soon n talks to Armaan...
AK were cute....
Continue soon.... n thx foa the pm....
love_KYPH thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
loved it!!!!!!!!!
cant wait 4 ak's 1st nite...
feel sorry 4 armaan...
cont soon...
sweet_mittal thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
hey dear awesome and great part
don't worry just write when u get time
i wonder y dadi and naina hate armaan i hope they realize that arman is not bad and hope ridz too
awwwwwwww angad is so excited that he finally got married and i wonder how will be their first night hehe
poor kripa she is so nervous seeing angad flirts infront of everybody with her
i hope ridz realize that adi is just using her and armaan is trying to save her from adi
pleaseeeeeeeeeee continue soon
bring both couple together and with romance
love ya
mittal
aanchal_c thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
nice part,plz update soon.i hope to see more abt armaan and riddhima as well.
AngelsHeaven thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
gr8 part...
so finally AK r married....
waiting 4 their relationship to devleop into love...
poor Arman... wonder what he will do???
continue soon
ksasi thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
hey
nice prt.
poor Armaan is like love sick puppy wanting some attention frm Ridhimma.
finally AK r married.
continue soon.
angadluvkripa thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

wow ak r married😳

feel sorry 4 armaan...
cont soon...
AKForever thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
hey plzzz continue.. missing ur fic..