PART 15-
Did I make the right decision ? Is this what destiny has for me ?? These were few questions that Kalpi had in mind as she was getting food ready to take to the hospital. Last night, she had agreed to marry Raghav and she felt guilty about cheating Prem. But in her heart, she felt right, as if she had taken the perfect decision. She was in a confused state. Her phone rang and it was Sona on the other line. As soon as she attended the call, a scream was heard from the othere side. Sona was screaming, "OMG Kalpi !!! You are marrying Raghav Singhanis. The hottest businessman in India. You cheater !! When did you get together with him ?? You didn't even tell us." Kalpi tried to smile. Sona always made her smile with her antics but today, even her antics couldn't make her smile. Her heart weighed like a rock. Sona was blabbering but Kalpiw asn't listening. Suddenly, she heard the phone being pulled away from Sona and Rushi came on the line. She asked," Kalpi, are you alright ? How is Uncle doing ? I am sorry about Sona.. You know she can be such a douchebag at times." Rushi ignored Sona's shoutws of protest and continued,"I heard you are marrying Raghav Singhania. But then you love Prem na. Then wht is this ?" Kalpi controlled her tears and said,"Hey Rushi.. I am getting married and instead of congratulating me you are asking me questions. LOL.. What a friend are you !!" Rushi forced a smile on her face and said,"Acha Baba, Sorry.. Congratulations on becoming the Future Mrs. Raghav Singhania. Ab khush ??" Kalpi said,"Haan. Ab khush. Now listen. I have to go to the hospital. So I'll catch you up later. Bye." She kept down the phone without waiting for a reply and let her tears flow down.
At the hospital, Kamla was sitting beside Vitthal, He was feeling much better now and was getting discharged two days later. The Singhanias were also there. As soon as Gauri Singhania saw Kalpi, She got up, went to her and put her hand on her head. Kalpi folded her ahdns in a Namaste. Gauri smiled at her and said," Sweet Kalpi. I am so happy that you are going to become my daughter-in-law." Shekar Singhania got up and joined his wife," I've always wanted a daughter in my life. And now my wish is going to get fullfilled. I am getting Kalpi as my daughter and not as daughter-in-law." He patted Kalpi's head lovingly. Kalpi smiled lightly at this. Kamla smiled and said,"Kalpi, come here. See, you father is aldready starting to get better." Kalpi went and sat beside her father. Vitthal patted her head lovingly and said,"You are a diamond, dear. The Singhanias are lucky to have you." "Ofcourse they would be lucky. Kalpi is noe of a kind", spoke a voice from behind. Kalpi turned back to see Rushi standing there with a banquet of flowers and a smile on her face. Kamla and Vitthal smiled at her while Kalpi was confused,. Why had she come here. The Singhanias turned towards Kalpi. Rushi looked at them and then at Kalpi and said," What is this Kalpi ? You didn't tell about me to them.." Kalpi smiled and said,"Uncle and Aunty. This is Rushi, one of my best friends." She smiled at both of them. Mr and Mrs. Singhania turned to Kamla and said," Kamla Ji. Hume shaddi ki baare mein baat karni hai." Kalpi's face turned sober. Rushi noticed this and said,"Umm Kalpi.. Let's go out na. Only a few more days and then you will become very busy."
Kalpi started to protest but before she could say anything, Rushi took her hand and pulled her out. They went out to the lawn and sat on a bench. Rushi asked,"What is going on here, Kalpi ?" Kalpi asked,"What do you mean ?" Rushi said," You don't love Raghav Singhania." Kalpi said," What nonsense Rushi !! I am getting married to him." Rushi asked," Then what about Prem ?? The last time I checked, you were in love with him.." Kalpi turned her face away. Rushi exclaimed in a loud voice,"Kalpi, answer me !!! What about Prem ??? Do you even know that he is leaving Mumbai ?" Kalpi snapped up at her and asked, "What !!!" Rushi said, "Yes Kalpi. Someone let it slip that you were getting to Raghav Singhania." Kalpi asked,"Who is it ?" Rushi said, "Trust me Kalpi, I don't know. I really don't know." Kalpi asked,"And he didn't even meet me once before leaving !!!" Kalpi wiped her tearas nad said,"Well, I don't care an ounce about him. I thought he would come to meet me and I could atleast try and change Dad's mind but then no.. He didn't. He doesen't love me. And now. I am feeling that my decision of marrying Raghav Singhania was correct." Rushi looked at her herlplessly. She wanted to help her friend. She didn't want to see her like this. She touched her shoulder but Kalpi swatted it away," I will marry Raghav Singhania and this is final." She walked away to the room where her father rested leaving Rushi to stare at her and her cries of "Kalpi" were ignored..
Phew !! Another chapter done.. I know you guys probably want to kill me and rip me to pieces 😆 but then I just got my laptop. Apparantly, my office has been too kind and has presented me with a laptop. So here you go. I know its crappy but actually I am in a really frustrated mood today due to some idiotic things at office. I promise next chapter will be good. Until then, enjoy..