Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai August 5, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 06 Aug 2025 EDT
SATYAMEV JAYATE 5.8
SHIFTING BACK 6.8
The Ultimate PotterHead Challenge
Dhanush And Mrunal Thakur Reportedly Dating
Anupamaa 05 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Sonam Kapoor receiving the national award
Does this mean Akshay, PC were indeed having affair?
AI is crossing all Rekhas ft Jaya,Amitabh
What if (Fun Post)
Ekta unhappy with actor's performance!!!!!
Karan and Nandini Kids
Anupamaa 06 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
AI reimagines Titanic with Bollywood stars
Rate episode 66: "Ekk Insaan Do Maut"
@ Anu Rulz...
Wonderfully written Dear...You have covered everything in simple words and great detail...I agree 100% with all you have stated...Started off as a very promising show but lost its focus somewhere along the way...And now it's being so rushed since it needs to be ended...wonder if they will be able to close all tracks logically or will be leaving loose ends...
Originally posted by: atominis
If it was doing well then Star Plus would not have announced to end it before its stipulated 1 year term.We personally might like this show but reality is reflecting something else. Star is not even willing to let it run for 3 more months and is ready to replace it with even a cooking contest!
Originally posted by: -Abhiya-
In my opinion all your points are correct except for the Dev's point the hero of the serial is I feel deliberately shown to be a weak character so that he doesn't overshadows Durga or Shaurya who are the main characters. But now they have sidelined Shaurya also making it a saas bahu saga. I don't find any problem with Dev's character or Bhuvnesh.
Originally posted by: pallavi25
The trps are still good, latest TRP is 6.1 and its still #5 on Star Plus. Still SP is forcing it to end early! Why? TThat is a complex question. Perhaps SP doesnt want shows with a different theme (other than saas bahu or romance after marriage themes) to run for long on its channel.Its not because of trps, its not because of popularity or critical appreciation (EHT has both)Reason must be something else. I cant figure out why SP is ending a popular show like EHT before even a year is over. đ