trina_saras thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Engager Level 4 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: atominis

I don't know who is Durga trying to fool when she kept saying yeh aap kya keh rahi hain, aisa kuch nahi hai to Sakshi. 😡

I sort of disliked it when she fumed over Shaurya being under Sakshi's influence now! Is it fight for justice or fight for control over Shaurya? 😲 And Sakshi is his mother for God's sake! You fume because mom has more influence? Get a life! You're not even a GF or DIL to talk this way!

I think it's fight for justice, she has no personal feelings for the guy. She is fuming that Mom has more influence for a reason. Because the more influence she has, the less Durga will have and therefore her plan will be shot. Which means no retribution for her sister and parents. True she isn't a GF or DIL but the way Shaurya has gone out of his way for her, buying her a gift, giving an operation to a disabled man to impress her, joining a committee with a fake degree just to be with her, I do think any girl in that situation would recognize she has more influence than just a so-called friend.

Durga is not some cheap bimbo who is trying to get her claws into a rich guy. She is a girl on a mission. I realize they are dragging this out, but it is still the main theme. 😳
leavesandwaves thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
I was shocked by Durga's behaviour. She wants instant results. Hope she learnt some lessons.

Durga has met more than her match.

By the way the girl who plays Nitya is an angel in Balveer.
642126 thumbnail
Trina
Durga doesn't look like fighting for justice given her behavior in last few episodes. She seems only obsessed with Goenkas and desperate to cause trouble in house, appearing rather petty in such attempt.

I agree with Leaves, Durga has met more than a match in Sakshi.

Agree with Shrutiravi also about Sakshi putting Durga in a tight spot.
leavesandwaves thumbnail
Durga's behaviour and tactics are under sakshi's scanner. Is durga becoming overconfident and careless?
And shaurya's pretense is not bad.
When Payal pointed towards Durga as Nitya, it was almost a giveaway but Dev missed it.
trina_saras thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Engager Level 4 Thumbnail + 7

Trina

Durga doesn't look like fighting for justice given her behavior in last few episodes. She seems only obsessed with Goenkas and desperate to cause trouble in house, appearing rather petty in such attempt.

I agree with Leaves, Durga has met more than a match in Sakshi.

Agree with Shrutiravi also about Sakshi putting Durga in a tight spot.

You have a point there. I do think she gets carried away and her father also sees this. She most likely feels Shaurya and his family have destroyed her home and now she is bent on doing the same. Revenge is a dish best served cold as they say, so now Durga needs to step back and see where she has made mistakes.

Like if she plays too much with Shaurya's feelings, her whole plan will backfire on her.

When Shekhar was there attacking her, Shaurya rushed to defend her and now he is backing off. There is only so much baiting a guy like Shaurya is going to take before he explodes.
cherrypansy thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Did not like Durga's interaction with Shaurya...showed her helplessness on her failure. Sometimes, I feel that she considers her enemy very weak and thinks that they will act as per her wishes.

Right now, only Sakshi is using her brain...
VIMAL.SM thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

I loved Sakshi's sarcastic dialogues BTW.😆 Tum hamari guest ho Durga, kuch hi dinon ki mehmaan.😉

Honey dipped poison this woman is!😆

I also loved it .Especially the way Simone says it make it more nice . Then during the phone conversation. Tum Rajnath ko uncle kekatey woh I was wondering tum muje Mrs.Goneka ke alwa kisi aur nam se pukaran chati woh kya [ Sakshi figured out Durga want to call her Saasuma]
leavesandwaves thumbnail
Durga was almost begging Shaurya to react. Pathetic.
shruthiravi thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Problem with Durga is that her fight for justice is dependant on Shaurya's blunders. With her identity she cannot openly go against anyone. She needs control on Shaurya to make him blunders.
If we look whatever she has gained so far is only because of Shaurya's blunders. Only Sakshi has been able to observe this and wants to ensure her son doesn't make more blunders.
The moment her control on Shaurya goes Durga has to go open war with Goenka's which is a difficult propostion because Payal changed her statement in the court. She told it was consensual. To get a court verdict in Payal's favour now is next to impossible task. So the stealth only will work.
Durga needs Shaurya and his antics for her mission. So she is crossing boundaries. Yes Sakshi has put Durga in a tight spot, but I would say Sakshi has not seen Durga's real plan, real target. By the time she realizes what Durga's plan was it would have been damn too late.
Durga has no intention to call Sakshi sasumma, if Sakshi thinks that she is a fool and has not unearthed Durga's plan.
Edited by shruthiravi - 11 years ago
642126 thumbnail
I agree that Payal changing her statement in court is the biggest problem Durga might face in getting justice.
Unless she can prove that Goenkas pressurised Payal and threatened to get their parents killed.

I am surprised she has no proof of Goenkas threatening to kill her parents?

Durga's plan is rather wafer thin if it depends only on Shaurya's blunders because even that guy cannot be predicted, cannot be expected to blunder forever.