bepannaahpyaar. thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: prc_fan1

Kriti, tum itni shant kyun ho gayi? Kya hua?
So gayi kya?

I wrote you an answer but it gave me an effing spamming error so I had to rewrite it a second time and I don't think it came out as well.
BinKuchKahe. thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: .SankaDevi.

Haha I sound like I just woke up (which granted was the truth when I recorded it, but I didn't want to sound like it!)

But to give you a short answer: Yes. and yeah like you said I don't think anyone condones how he did it.

The only other thing I really want to continuously emphasize is the writing. The public humiliation was a huge blow and no one likes it, but in terms of the show and looking at the situation from idealism to reality, it makes sense. Like it's not right, but it make sense. I don't know if I'm articulating myself properly.

I think I get what you are trying to say & I agree. It was just perfect. He didn't go overboard (it was justified from his POV) & neither was it over-dramatized. It was to the point, the dialogues were to the point & the execution was so bang on.
Edited by prc_fan1 - 9 years ago
BinKuchKahe. thumbnail

LOL I'm talking about you and Gulaal

Accha..yes I love that show. Totally biased. Can't be objective about that show.😆

Originally posted by: prc_fan1

I think I get what you are trying to say & I agree. It was just perfect. He didn't go overboard & neither was it over-dramatized. It was to the point, the dialogues were to the point & the execution was so bang on.

Not only that but the dialogues that were used and the words that he chose to say, and not say.
Like I just really respect the CVs for this.

One specific example being when he said she only wanted to now associate with him was for her image & reputation, since he was successful and wealthy now.

First the "only wanted to associate with him because..." part. Everyone took this in a gold-digger light and spun a different direction than what I think it actually meant. I think this was Shravan's way of taking the words, Suman's words, "Image" "Reputation," her reasons behind not wanting to associate with him and kind of throw them back at her. I feel like the point of that dialogue was to use those words, that she once crippled him with, to do the same to her and not so much to call her a "gold digger"

Anothe point on the way but let's post this so I can get you reading. 😆
And then another HUGE standing ovation to the writers for using SUCCESSFUL and wealthy, and not mentioning his good looks. I forgot to mention that in the audio, mainly because I was like still recovering from the high-impact episode the fact that I even spoke that much was a huge deal to me 😆
The SUCCESSFUL and wealthy is a huge deal because Shravan was never poor, but success implies that he's now deserves and earns this wealth. In a way, he subconsciously (once again) showed an understanding/underlying respect for Suman, because he showed that if Suman was to really start respecting someone (and in turn liking them) it would be someone with a solid backbone like who Shravan is today, pointing out his metamorphosis as a PERSON. And the lack of any reference to how he's good looking he is was THE BEST in my opinion. All his arguments were valid rather than superficial and fickle. And just a huge respect to the writing team for that.
BinKuchKahe. thumbnail

Not only that but the dialogues that were used and the words that he chose to say, and not say.
Like I just really respect the CVs for this.

One specific example being when he said she only wanted to now associate with him was for her image & reputation, since he was successful and wealthy now.

First the "only wanted to associate with him because..." part. Everyone took this in a gold-digger light and spun a different direction than what I think it actually meant. I think this was Shravan's way of taking the words, Suman's words, "Image" "Reputation," her reasons behind not wanting to associate with him and kind of throw them back at her. I feel like the point of that dialogue was to use those words, that she once crippled him with, to do the same to her and not so much to call her a "gold digger"

Anothe point on the way but let's post this so I can get you reading. 😆

THAT IS EXACTLY WHAT I FELT. WORD! WORD! WORD! *tears of joy*
Regarding the gold digger bit, I don't think Shravan said that with the intent to call her a gold digger, opportunist & what not. IMO, it came out because of the way she humiliated him back then. 10 years ago, they ended off on the note of heartbreak with geeky Shravan & bindaas Sumo right, where she had constantly humiliated him about his image & reputation. 10 years later, they're trying to start off on the note of 'hum bahut acche friends hai' with stud Shravan & pretty Sumo running behind him. Any guy who goes through such a transformation would have framed it the way Shravan did, especially since this girl who once did not leave any opportunity to remind him of what he wasn't, is running after him after he's become what she always wanted in a man.

PHEW, I hope I make sense. I was just writing as I thought it out in my brain.
Basically most of my opinions echo this post since you can't listen to the audio rn:

Especially #4
"DESPITE this, Shravan did NOT mention 'good-looking'!"
My only difference would be as far as successful (in that post) I would say yes he'd have been predicted to be...well off I guess but not exactly successful in the true sense of that word because success does not just entail becoming a powerful lawyer. It's his backbone, his ability to stand up for himself, his confidence, that are huge parts of his success and metamorphosis as a person. Something that Suman didn't quite get to see in the past.
BinKuchKahe. thumbnail

And then another HUGE standing ovation to the writers for using SUCCESSFUL and wealthy, and not mentioning his good looks. I forgot to mention that in the audio, mainly because I was like still recovering from the high-impact episode the fact that I even spoke that much was a huge deal to me 😆

The SUCCESSFUL and wealthy is a huge deal because Shravan was never poor, but success implies that he's now deserves and earns this wealth. In a way, he subconsciously (once again) showed an understanding/underlying respect for Suman, because he showed that if Suman was to really start respecting someone (and in turn liking them) it would be someone with a solid backbone like who Shravan is today, pointing out his metamorphosis as a PERSON. And the lack of any reference to how he's good looking he is was THE BEST in my opinion. All his arguments were valid rather than superficial and fickle. And just a huge respect to the writing team for that.

WORD, again! Kriti I need to give you a hug because you are totally feeling me right now. (ok this sounded creepy for some reason but you get the point na)

I loved it too that he didn't use good looking. Rather he referred to himself as successful, wealthy - basically one who is a whole package, & not just a hottie. I didn't view it as him giving respect to Suman per se, though I see your point & what a valid point it is. I saw it more as a very calculated, sharp move by Shravan to ensure he hits the nail on the head, but yet not expose that insecurity he had over his looks, or expose how she insulted him over his looks. This is in light of the fact that he was always rich, what has changed is his phsyical appearance.
Though of course if Shravan was to actually reflect at what he did, he would realise that he isn't that smart after all. In the name of all this revenge, he totally exposed his emotional vulnerability & inability to deal with rejection to everyone.
Honestly though this episode moved me, like you'll hear, my hands were trembling, my body went cold and numb, and *embarassed* I cried.

I never cried, even for ArShi.

I think ArShi just sent me to another world and I loved them so much in it, but I think with ShraMan, the reason I love them SO MUCH is because they affect me like real people that I know, love, and care about would.

The way they manage to break my heart so beautifully and also still be able make it flutter is just something I've not experienced before.