Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 22 Aug 2025 EDT
THAKELA LOVE 22.8
Bluffmaster IF Season 1 (Sign-up Open)
Geetmaan finally got married 😍
August disaster. Will Param Sundari save BW this month?
Vivek Agnihotri - Nobody Should Name Their Child Taimur
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 23 Aug 2025 EDT
Danger - Param Sundari | Sidharth M, Janhvi K | SONG OUT
When you’re in love with ddp
Ranbir is accused of secretly following Deepika in social media 😆
🚨 Scheduled Downtime Notice 🚨
Govinda Sunita Ahuja Divorce Case Update
SHAADI HOGAYI 23.8
Important Notification regarding IF
Pick one Emraan Hashmi song
If he is her blood relation or if they had shown her tying Rakhi to him it's wrong. Here since they are planning to show the marriage is a lie it's ok. If the marriage is fake then she doesn't even become his bhabhi.
Moreover, Kabir was in the army most of times, so there wasn't even proper interaction with Jahnvi.
He had like 3 scenes with her.
But the problem is not that its sick or disgusting, the problem is that this twist wasn't there and introduced artificially. And like Sparklingstar said, it doesn't make sense in the current context of characters.
but lets see, the show has just completed 45 episodes, so its not like any thing is properly established.
Everything is a bhram! 😆
When janruv marriage to doesnt exist not even emotionally then where is dewar bhabhi relationship
Originally posted by: .SNOWWHITE.
When janruv marriage to doesnt exist not even emotionally then where is dewar bhabhi relationship
Exactly Anju
When kabir married his Bhai Saman friends widow so it was ok ? here pooja has nothing to do with kabir n his brother so Kahe ka devar n kahe ka Bhabhi
Is forum per logo ko bahut Bharam hai 😆
The thing is, Kabir and Kavya were friends before their wedding, and Vyom died and with all the given circumstances, he married her. We haven't even seen how they were when Vyom was alive. So it was ok for him to marry her.
Now, even if Jhanvi technically isn't his sister in law, the brotherly emotion that he showed towards Jhanvi was not fake. Also, now he hates her. So it really doesn't make sense that he falls for her.
If bhabhi is divorced or widow and devar is single, divorced or widower then legally they can get married. In most of the cases this type of marriage takes place when the first son is either dead or left the house and in laws don't want their daughter in law to leave their house , so get her married to their other son. That is generally an arranged marriage.After that love may or may not blossom between them. Love marriage between dewar and bhabhi also happens due to various reasons but then society doesn't view it nicely
Originally posted by: MishaNavi
I would like the know the viewpoints of everyone. Is it still a big deal in this century?
Hold your horses, they haven't spoken about a marriage. We are still speculating at the " having romantic feelings" stage. 😆
Anyways, which century isn't the matter, such marriages used to happen in previous centuries as well. The circumstances were totally different though. Dont feel like repeating what others have said before in many threads.
Ok...there are still some boundaries people maintain that hasn't changed with time.. obviously...blood sister brother relationships are illegal and incestuous...so that’s definitely a boundary never to be crossed. But if a couple consider themselves as brother and sister ...and saw-each other in this way..then It just feels distasteful for them to have a romantic or sexual relationship later.. also the Bible says ...you should not sleep with your brothers wife ..so some believe it’s immoral and against religious beliefs to have this sort of relationship...in EBSS..it’s a tv show ..so they can show whatever they want ...so they may show Kabir jaanvi romancing..but already lots of people are against it. so they really should not go this route if they want to bring in viewership . But ITV shows a lot of things that are really distasteful in real life..e.g. we know in real life it’s sick and disgusting for a sister to have romantic feelings for her sisters husband or boyfriend...yet they show it all the time..in fact ITV and Bollywood thrives on the two sisters falling in love with the same man or two brothers fallings for the same woman...whereas in real life this is a very rare occurrence..as it can cause permanent damage to the family relationship..
Originally posted by: MishaNavi
You could've put forward your view in a polite way, telling someone to 'hold their horses' is plain rude.
hey, chill, it's only a phrase. If you got offended for whatever reasons, my apologies.
Btw, it's not rude, and in no context of English, is this phrase considered rude. But if you still feel ,so, nothing I can do about it.