Did you know? Akhiyaan Nu!

Kalpana_KaCy thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Recently I heard this song from the movie Bobby! It is called Akhiyon ko rehne de Akhiyon ke aas paas... It has the same tune to our Akhiyan nu... And I know that kol kol means paas paas in Punjabi. So the first two lines are almost same with same tunes. Only DDEJ version is in punjabi!

ayaazukideewani thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
hey guys main abhi aati hoon
ek new post banati hoon
Kalpana_KaCy thumbnail
Yes! From the day I heard the song I thought it was so familiar. I checked it today morning. Go on google and search for Akhiyon ko rehne de song! It shows dimple kapadia's video!
Edited by Analeez11 - 12 years ago
hayakhan5 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Yeah... This song has been sung by many singers... By pakistani singers indian ... but DDEJ tittle track rocks!!!
hayakhan5 thumbnail
@honey dear same golden golden!!!
Kalpana_KaCy thumbnail

Originally posted by: hayakhan5

Yeah... This song has been sung by many singers... By pakistani singers indian ... but DDEJ tittle track rocks!!!

True! DDEJ version is the best. I think it is folk song used in movie Bobby and now in DDEJ! Now sure though!
Kalpana_KaCy thumbnail
Chalo! Atleast we understand the meaning of the first two lines! Ab baaki lines ki baari! Does anyone know the next lines lyrics and meaning? I am unable to catch the lyrics properly!
--Royal-- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 2
Nowrin tu kya soch rhi h ????
hayakhan5 thumbnail
The rest are:-
Chan pardesiya bol pawain na bol...
Means my dear beloved u talk to me or not!!
It goes like:-
Ankhiyan nu tehn day ankhiyan day kol kol... Chan pardesiya way bol pawain na bol,
Means let the eyes stay close to each other, oh my beloved weather u talk or not!!
Kalpana_KaCy thumbnail

Originally posted by: hayakhan5

The rest are:-
Chan pardesiya bol pawain na bol...
Means my dear beloved u talk to me or not!!
It goes like:-
Ankhiyan nu tehn day ankhiyan day kol kol... Chan pardesiya way bol pawain na bol,
Means let the eyes stay close to each other, oh my beloved weather u talk or not!!

Oh wow! Thanks a lot! The lyrics seems really superb! The meaning is so deep! The next two lines in this version is better than the lines in Bobby version! Meri Maahi Tu Rocks, yaar! Simply superb song!