HalleNJ thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Saibal, nice post, nice song😉Saibal...not only Sandya, I don't think anyone in the family dares to talk to Bhabo or share their feelings with her...she has created the gap by being too strict, dominion and harsh...That is the reason why her children are spoilt brats (except Suraj of course)
But what disappoints me is Bhabasa's reaction, this time he seems to be on Bhabo's side 😔
I don't think Bhabo will support Suraj/Sandya dream anytime soon, it may take months, maybe a year if DABH is seriously thinking about completing 1000 episodes 😆
Juna04 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: niruba

Saibal, nice post, nice song😉Saibal...not only Sandya, I don't think anyone in the family dares to talk to Bhabo or share their feelings with her...she has created the gap by being too strict, dominion and harsh...That is the reason why her children are spoilt brats (except Suraj of course)

But what disappoints me is Bhabasa's reaction, this time he seems to be on Bhabo's side 😔
I don't think Bhabo will support Suraj/Sandya dream anytime soon, it may take months, maybe a year if DABH is seriously thinking about completing 1000 episodes 😆

I agree with you Niruba it will take a very long time and so long time that Sandhya would become an IPS under circumstances beyond Bhabho's control and then she would have no choice but to accept it. I think that is the only way it can go because realistically Bhabho will never accept it unless circumstances force her to...

Unlike what some people think I do not think that Bhabho's reasons are as noble as some think- that her reasons are because she does not want Suraj to lead a lonely life ahead... Frankly I feel that that is only one of the reasons but not the only or main reason...

She has been shown as a character with a very strong authoritarian personality and has a king sized ego which is caused due to her fears and insecurities.
Her bias or favoritism amongst her children proves that she can be biased in her decision making too.
Lack of education has nothing to do with her attitude and backward thinking because we have known people in the community or in history books or even amongst our ancestors where uneducated women have shown forward thinking.

Sorry Saibal for going off-track on your thread but I am truly upset when people defend Bhabho and give too much importance to her motherly love which I feel have some limitations.
SAIBALROUTH thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Juna04

I agree with you Niruba it will take a very long time and so long time that Sandhya would become an IPS under circumstances beyond Bhabho's control and then she would have no choice but to accept it. I think that is the only way it can go because realistically Bhabho will never accept it unless circumstances force her to...

Unlike what some people think I do not think that Bhabho's reasons are as noble as some think- that her reasons are because she does not want Suraj to lead a lonely life ahead... Frankly I feel that that is only one of the reasons but not the only or main reason...

She has been shown as a character with a very strong authoritarian personality and has a king sized ego which is caused due to her fears and insecurities.
Her bias or favoritism amongst her children proves that she can be biased in her decision making too.
Lack of education has nothing to do with her attitude and backward thinking because we have known people in the community or in history books or even amongst our ancestors where uneducated women have shown forward thinking.

Sorry Saibal for going off-track on your thread but I am truly upset when people defend Bhabho and give too much importance to her motherly love which I feel have some limitations.

Agree Juna, I too feel she show bias towards her siblings and expect too much from Suraj and Sandhya. She is shown to be scolding Chavi, Mohit and Vikram only after getting some finite proofs but when it comes to Sandhya, she has ill-treated her many a times even without proof and just on the basis of her suspicion. And even after Suraj won the WTC, she could tell Suraj that he is just a halwai who sell 2 rupee jalebi where he sacrificed his study and future for the family, she is now putting him back in his position after utilizing him to the maximum. She is trying hard to rein in on Mohit and Chavi but she never bothers when they taunt Suraj, Sandhya or other elders in front of her. This is really unacceptable and smacks partial treatment among her children.
SAIBALROUTH thumbnail

Originally posted by: niruba

Thanks Niruba. 😃 😉
I am glad that you loved both my post and song. 😉

Agree, others are there only to put their hands up and support Bhabo, especially Mohit and Chavi are adept at it, and throws hay to the fire on every incident. 🤢

Bhabasa had already said earlier that he doesn't approve of IPS, he could have supported Suraj if it were any other profession as he fears that Sandhya's aspiration may spell doom for Suraj.

Yep, if Bhabo supports then drama will be over, CVs are sowing seeds of misunderstanding now by letting Suraj educate Sandhya without the knowledge of Bhabo. 🤢 😉

Now we will get many episodes where the secret will happen to come out, but some unforseen circumstance wouldn't let Bhabo know about it for many days at a stretch, just like it was happening when Sandhya was trying to tell Bhabo about her 3rd rank. 🤢 🤢
SAIBALROUTH thumbnail

Originally posted by: akku8910

A very nice post,Saibal 👍🏼.Bhabo is pressurising Sandy a lot and is keen on making her an ideal beendhini no matter even if she has 2 apologise 4 the mistakes that Sandy does in her chores.The tailoring class isssue was 1 such example.These pressures has taken a toll on her and in her quest 2 meet Bhabo's xpectations she somehow loses herself ie the girl that she was be4.I hope Sandy realises this soon and speak her mind 2 Bhabo.

I'm tired of being what you want me to be
Feeling so faithless, lost under the surface
Don't know what you're expecting of me
Put under the pressure of walking in your shoes

(Caught in the undertow, just caught in the undertow)
Every step that I take is another mistake to you

A very good 1 and very well depicts her plight.As of now i don't think Bhabo can be convinced as she is bent on seeing only her side .And Saibal i also agree with having a heart 2 heart conversation btw SurYa.

Thanks a lot dear for the compliments.
I don't think Sandhya will be telling Bhabo. There is very less possibility of hat, specially after what will happen today. i too was eager to see Sandhya telling Bhabo in her own way that her dream is important and she will not be able to do what Bhabo desires. Eventually, Bhabo will have to agree to IPS, so it would have been better had Sandhya cleared Bhabo's mind about her dream rather than going one-step backward and accepting Bhabo's dream instead.
SAIBALROUTH thumbnail

Originally posted by: shehjar

lovely post saibal and nice song to go with it.⭐️
sandy right now is totally broken she just needs a shoulder to cry on and pour her heart out😭 ..

so a much needed GG room scene😊 .

Thanks a lot Shehjar for the compliments and encouraging words. 😳 😳
Yep, I am longing for a emotional episode focusing only on SurYa in GG room as soon as possible. That will be a Diwali treat for us. 😳 😳
SAIBALROUTH thumbnail

Originally posted by: UMDU

Very nice lyrics and a wonderful post. The problem in India is parents continue to support their children right into the 20s unlike the west where they are allowed to work and earn their pocket money and many times finance their under graduate studies. In India most children depend on their parents for financial support till they get employed and children are not allowed to work as the concept of dignity of labour does not exist in this sub continent. Nobody in India from a middle class back ground will allow their children to wash dishes in a hotel or become a cashier at a mall while studying. They will always say beta padhne ki umar hai padho ,paise ki chinta mat karo hum dekh lenge. Since they are financing the education the parents feel they have a right to decide what the child should become. Had you allowed the child financial independence he would be able to assert himself. Here the child carries the moral burden that his parents are doing so much for him that he should not hurt them.

In DABH context Sandy's silence is only due to her love for Suraj. Forget Sandhya nobody can lend a hand in convincing Bhabo. She is beyond reason.. As far as Suraj is concerned he is the bread winner. However he loves his mother blindly and is afraid to hurt her as she has seen difficult days in the past. He wants to always keep her happy. If he openly revolts she may do bhook hadtal to pressurise Suraj as a last resort. So he is trying to put forward his case gently so that she does not resort to extreme dramas to prove her point. However from the precap it is clear she does not bend so the secret night college idea. Yes a heart to heart talk between Suraj and Sandhya will help. In India things whether in urban or rural areas are not likely to change unless you allow your children to gain financial independence at an earlier age and the parents become enlightened enough to allow their children to opt for not so safe subjects and take a risk.

Very nice points Uma Ji. I really loved the way you put forward the real scenario here in India and everything you said happens in most of the families here.
Lets see what the CVs have kept in store for us, but Bhabo not knowing about college would spoil the relation between SurYa and Bhabo in future, I guess.
SAIBALROUTH thumbnail

Originally posted by: ayeshi_101

Saibal...!!! Linking Park..!!!!!!!!!!!!
One of my fav song...!!! Right song for Sandy's situation...!!! But for now I am just enjoying the song...!!! 😉
Thanks 4 the song dear...!!!!🤗

Welcome Shirin 🤗🤗

I am glad that you are enjoying the song. 😳 😳
SAIBALROUTH thumbnail

Originally posted by: b2011

Nice lyrics Saibal.

I hope SurYa try to convince Bhabho but guess the precap does not allow them to do.

Thanks for the appreciation Bharathi Di. 😃
Yep, from Precap, I think Bhabo won't allow them at any cost and they will have to carry out their future plans secretively. 😃
SAIBALROUTH thumbnail

Originally posted by: farhana874

Saibal...A hand only!😲
The full Sandy should be there to march into ''Mission Bhabo ko manao!''😆
Bhabo na maaney phir bhi aage badte jao!
Come on jawan...Alpha bravo charlie...

''Kandhon se milte hain kandhe, qadmon se qadam milte hain
Hum chalte hain jab aise toh dil dushman ke hilte hain''

Sorry for being funny in this serious post!😳
Beautifully written Bhai, That song is so apt for your Sandy!

😆 😆 😆 Nice inspiration for Sandy, wish she could see this and run to convince Bhabo. 😆

Thanks for the appreciation Farhana Di 😳 😳
Don't say sorry, I loved this funny take. 😊