Ayesha87 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 3
I luv & support ridz no mater wht....is easier for people to say that how can she run away after hugging armaan....hello think people....she is married (even though forced marriage...which she tried to get out of till the last minute - sucide attempt).......even though she wants to be in armaan's arm forever...she cant....at some points in our life...we do go agaisnt our parents (ridz blaming shashank for everything)...but later some where in our hearts we feel guilt....to do such things to our parents...& according to me she has made biggest scarfice for her parents....she has scarficed her true luv😭....& still her parents think she is happy..really god they have lost all their feelings for her man😡

& for the part u said she falling for sid.....i agree she has started to appreciate sid....only coz of her parents...she feels that he has helped her & her parents...thus to only pay back his doing...she is giving him another chance.....& she has admitted herself she does not luv sid...how can v balme her for her actions.....& she did not think abt armaan all the time after she got married...is coz...she purposely stopped her feelongs for him forcefully (burning his pics...to try & for get him & devote life to a forced marriage)....but v can already c her desperateness to go to armaan.....poor girl now she will choose sid over armaan...coz she will feel guilty to just kick sid out of her life....coz her luv has returned....but still people will bash her say she should just gone Arman & for get abt the world.....so basically i think after she chooses sid (keep in mind not from her heart but coz her forced marriage)......sid will realise that both AR are scarficing their luv for him ...& then he will reunit them....coz their is no way now that she is even going to feel a bit for sid....coz her first luv is back....& she still hasnt forgotten armaan.....coz otherwise she would given herself to sid completely long back.

Oh well,,,i know this track will stretch like anything....but eventually it will be AR....coz true luv always wins & they rule😃
IFluver thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 2
i dnt hate ridz as of nw..bt wil start dislikin her if she doesnt sort out her issues in a proper way😊 bt i luv jenny..😊😊
Edited by IFluver - 15 years ago
-Miya- thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: IFluver

{/QUOTE=kripsy]

Yeah we know the way things turned out is because of behind-the-scene issues but in every thread that discusses KSG's personal problems, people always ask the character be kept separate from the actor and that the acting abilities of an actor and his character shouldn't be judged by his off-screen issues. If that's the case then we've gotta take what happened in the STORY at face-value too. And unfortunately Armaan did what he thought was a self-less act and didn't even consider asking Ridz, which is her right since she was his FIANCE then and now he and Ridz are gonna experience traumatic consequences after having been through so much already.

sry 2 disturb d conversation btwn u bth😛..jus wntd 2 say dat riddhima ws unconcious n ther wer reali less chances dat she cud walk agen wen armaan came 2 noe abt his special mental illness😛 so der ws no way he cud ask her nethn..n imagine wt riddhima wud feel if she woke up onli 2 find a mad armaan n herself paralysed😊i do agree dat riddhima shud hv been givn a chance 2 do wt she wants fr armaan...bt cvs hd 2 destroy it😊😊
No ur fine, u can join in if you want and yes a valid point that i missed there. The fact that riddhima had been in coma and the guilt that armaan had felt for riddhima's condition and that he had to let her recover and there was no way she could recover, with his illness as a burden. CVs ka to jawaab hi nahin! I guess i should stick to yrf films as atleast there, the producers and creative team are loyal
403365 thumbnail

Woah there was some quite a debate in here!:P

My two cents, you can call it. May we please cease to first of all subjugate Riddhima? She belongs to no one, because thankfully in the 21st century, she's an independent and educated thinker who can decide for herself, and chose.

It stuns me to know that folks label marriage as an institute that has been forced upon individuals, and more than a sacred relationship, it's a mere burden especially in Eastern cultures. Marriage has evolved, if we examine it, but the only constant fact that remains about it as that 'marry' back in 4th century stood for 'trust', and marriage today in our society is equally built on it as well, be it Asian society, or an African one. Yes, marriage is a contract that two people enter, but it is a relationship meant to be worked out when two beings are involved. Divorce has existed as well from the time marriage existed, and it has rather progressed more if we keep in rights that were both earned by men and women. Should it occur? Yes. What reasons should it occur under? That's purely subjective, but it cannot just occur in my opinion only because a blast from your past is in front of you today. Under extreme situations such as adultery, infidelity, abuse (any sort), the step should definitely be taken. Most importantly, if the two beings under the social contract are not satisfied despite of attempting to make most out of the bond, then it should happen. Now prey, please explain to me where Riddhima is disgusted or where Siddhanth despises Riddhima. They both were in a state of turmoil when they started out their lives together, but gradually situations calmed down, and both the beings accepted that they want to make the most out of the relationship thru trust, and friendship. Where does that hint anywhere that the relationship is forced? It was a forced one, not anymore. It irritates me to know that when Riddhima had finally let go of her past (I call it sweet dreams), and was ready to accept her beautiful nightmare (nightmare, because of the initial situation), they bring in Armaan, and here I thought she was finally getting back to her senses, but alas how wrong I was.

Armaan's reason for leaving Riddhima is not selfless, rather selfish. When he had found her on the floor breathless, and out of life, all he did was write her a good bye letter, and then bid adieu again. He left again for his own reason, which was to heal himself despite witnessing the misery of his lover in Panchgani. My other complaint with the way his story was revolved is that when his psychotic state became stable, he became a rockstar. Seriously, now? Armaan, the great eternal lover, rather than returning to Sanjeevani, first makes a priority to visit cities to rock and roll, and then conveniently stop over in Mumbai to meet his long lost lover is as bizarre as Tiger Woods stating he doesn't need rehab. 😕 Last but not least, boy is Armaan living in a fool's paradise with his cliched and lethargic dialogues such as 'Meri Riddhima...' He needs to snap back to reality, and hopefully that'll occur soon.

I truly have no hopes from DMG, since it's a daily soap, and I especially have no hopes from S-R, as the eternal A-R are face to face now. I'm sure the CVs never imagined that measly S-R would create such ruckus around the nation, but being associated with DMG for quite some time now, I am very sure it will only be A-R, till the end, one way or another, and even if it means replacing actors.

Last but not least, love cannot be measured, as it's purely abstract and subjective, do ya hear me? Just because A-R were together for 2 years, and Siddhanth has been in Riddhima's life for 2 months doesn't justify the illogical argument.

My thoughts are still very scattered on this issue.

Edited by zainab25 - 15 years ago
-Miya- thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
What really annoys me is the fact that even today, the asian (rather indian) society still believes that a woman who can't save her marriage is to be disgraced, disrespected and excluded from society. What annoys me more is that Dr. Shashank, who himself had 2 love marriages, couldn't understand the feelings of the characters Armaan and Riddhima who loved each other immensely.
What worsens this, is that being a 21st century father of two young women, a leader or mentor of many patients, doctors and medical pursuers, Dr. Shashank still believes in "kalank or daag" on the virtue of a woman if she has been linked with men. He led himself and many others into accepting societal pressure and expected his daughter to follow his orders and give into society's expectations.
Dill Mill Gayye fell in my eyes especially when armaan left riddhima in that situation, sid thinking of marrying riddhima just like that despite him knowing riddhima may never be able to accept him, shashank expecting riddhima to be happy and accept the new relationship and especially the recent scene of when armaan clarifies his reasons for leaving riddhima. Such illogical and insensitive reasons and scenes really wasn't what i had expected. Such low-standards from such an over-rated team of "EFFORTFUL" workers who pay no heed to logic and characterisation is a disgrace to Indian Television and Cinema. I still don't understand why they had to make a mockery of the characters sid,armaan and riddhima who really created a niche for themselves in our lives. And what do they expect in return? TRPS and profits my foot!
In the name of AR and SR lovers, we all are just a group of cinematics who appreciate and give a chance to good cinema, and in return we expect just a little bit of sincerity and dedication which remains till the end, enough for atleast half an hour 5 days a week, is it that hard? I ask the makers, if this is what they call a love for profession, a sincere approach to life, to the entertainment industry and especially to thousands of cinematics who long for quality entertainment? Is it really that hard to work for money, to put in a bit of creativity, to gel with and bring out the best in your team or simply garner profits and hold a spot in the world of successful beings. Itni zyaada responsibility handle nahin kar sakte to uthaate kyon hai?
Sometimes i question myself on whether hindi tele cant be as diverse as aussie or american television. The answer is now very clear. The hindi television industry doesn't want to change. It wants to stick to profitable thinking and whatever trends are in, they change their work based on tht.The producers don't want to give new ideas a try as they fear that they will lose their money, and it wouldn't garner profits. Im so GLAD that the western world isn't like this where we get to see different genres of entertainment, based on different age groups and we also have something called FREE TV where profits are not taken into account as much.
No wonder star one wants to bring in concurrent trends. Profits, profits and profits. Im sick of it! No wonder YRF are failing to garner TRPS for their realistic, logical diverse forms of entertainment.
No offence intended to anyone! This is coming from the heart of an ardent cinematic who wants to express her opinion.
Edited by i_clueless - 15 years ago
Arushi. thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Oh, I cant agree with you more. As for the eternal lovers part, I have always maintined that in stories like Romeo and Juliet etc, they were physcialy killed,but their love never died. Here, in DMG what they are showing is the killing of love, by making Riddhimma develop feelings for Siddhant.
perfectprincess thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
very well said
ridz was too quick to forget armaan
even Sid didnt take thatlong 2 forget tamana when his love for her was only a few months long
ridz forgot those 2 years in a week
what happend to: 'mujhe armaan se koi alag nahi kar sakta-bhagwan bhi nahi' and 'agar woh naho to koi nahi'
she forgot all the stuff she said pretty quickly
whilst Armaan kept her in his memories for months
perfectdreams thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

i think armaan has every right to call riddhima his
especially since he does not know about the marriage
he knows that Riddhima 'was' crazy about their love
and that she would never 'forget' him
he has faith in his love, which he believes is eternal
im sure as soon as he finds out about the marriage, he would be so heartbroken-he would be hesitant to call riddhima's name, let alone 'meri'
so don't worry about that
i have nothing against Sidma-it's just a little unbelievable that Ridz forgot about Armaan in limited space of time
it's particularly sad because even Armaan doesn't expect that of her
Sid and Ridz have fallen for each other
so AR ending up together seems very unlikely
you say divorce should remain to exist for extreme cases; and the return of the love of your life doesn't count-i won't say to put yourself in Ridz situation cos she has long forgotten Armaan but if you loved someone so much that you were willing to commit suicide at the thought of not being with him, someone you expected to get married to and were going to get engaged to before the shooting accident and that person comes back after you are married then would you not be tempted for divorce? Especially if your husband allows you to do so?

Lastly Armaan knew that if he told Ridz about his mental condition that she would compellingly want to be with him-and that would result in her spoiling her life caring for him rather than being a life partner. People find it exceptionally difficult to think what Armaan must have gone through when he made this decision. As for leaving her alone unconscious in Panchgani; im sure if KSG had been back then as Armaan they would have defiantly shown some AR scenes- but they had to do the best they can with a body-double

ekthatiger thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: dmgfanrox

hey guys

really upset bcoz of recent track😭 ...........i know they wanted to show some freshness which was needed as per JENNY...............
for freshness wat they did.......we all know
IN KABHI KHUSHI KABHI GHAM STYLE (as jaya told amitabh)
they showed ridz searching for arman.........SAHI
ridz marrying sid for parents...........SAHI
Sid falling for ridz..........SAHI
ridz falling for sid..........GALAT..........WRONG
in all lovestories like romeo juliet, laila majnu..........THEY SHOWED THE GIRL GOT MARRIED TO SOMEONE OTHER THAN THEIR LOVER...............BUT IN NONE OF THESE THEY SHOWED THEM LIKING THEIR HUSBAND...............nd falling for them..............
in dmg all which happened after ridz return FROM FIRST MEET WITH SID TO MARRYING HIM is acceptable...but ridz feeling towards sid is just not done........if they would have showed that she is burdened with SID SO CALLED EHSHAN( WHICH I DONT UDERSTAND).....and she just wanted to give him happiness if she could not have that.. for aLL that sid has done for her.........AND ARMAAN WILL BE ALWAYS BE THERE WITH HER.......they could added a dialogue here ................MAI MAR TO USI DIN GAYI THI JIS DIN TUMSE ALAG HUI.........KISI AUR KE NAAM KA SINDOOR APNI MAANG ME BHARA.............AAJ JO SID KI PATNI HAI WO TUMHARI BASKET NHI ARMAN ..........DR SHASHANK GUPTA KI BETI HAI DR. RIDHIMA SHASHANK GUPTA.............KYUNKI TUMHARI BASKET TUMHARE SIWA KISI AUR KI HO HI NHI SAKTI................KABHI KABHI KHUD KO MAR KE DUSRON KE LIYE JEENA PADTA HAI........
if she could have said all dese lines before thinking about sid..........it would have given all AR FANS some relief.................that RIDZ ONLY BELONGS TO ARMAN AND NO ONE OTHER...........HER LOVE IS PURE.......BY DOING DIS SHE COULD HAVE GAINED SOME RESPECT...........AND ALL AR FANS HAVE NT STARTED DISLIKING HER ............IT COULD HAVE MAINTAINED THE DIGNITY OF HER LOVE AND HER CHARACTER................
new to the forum.............my first post..........please dont bash..............

I din't quite get da starting of ur post bt woteva it is I want ridhima 2 pick Sid
Jennifer.L thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
if ur talkin bout eternal luv stories..then SR's luv story is eternal😊