Reminiscence - Episode 17

Antara123 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Hi!
So, this is the next Episode, which I guess is one the best episodes till date. It sealed the beginning of a love saga.

Episode 17 - Seven Stages of Love

Scene 1 - The Dance

I so want PaRit to have an OST, coz that would be the true symbol for a love saga, however I am happy they chose Hawayein, coz now I can't imagine them with any other song. Hawayein as a song is so light, filled with an air of romance and love, and light-hearted closeness which is what they show in the dance. They look so beautiful together, and Ananya's presence doesn't mar it one bit. And, the description of the seven stages, and how coolly this guy listens. ❤️ I can't describe it further, I can only make you guys go back and rewatch the scene. No words can describe how beautiful that scene was.

And, then, when he innocently questions her about attachment and shit. CUTE. 😳

And, when she leaves, I think the background music, that is very strong ( I am so not musical, so that is my best 😆), signifying that she is leaving a very restless Ritwik behind.
With Palak in his arms, he was actually at peace.

If you guys watch Episode 14 - The First Dance, and compare it with the dance in this episode, you'd notice the stark difference. In that one, they were awkward, aware, not completely comfortable with each other. But by Episode 17, all of that is gone with the wind.
They look super comfortable in the other's arms, Palak amazingly fits in with Ritwik, and they don't mind the closeness. 😳👏

Scene 2
I am gonna describe the entire sequence of Ritwik looking for Palak here. She isn't here and he's missing her. Right now, he isn't in love. He is just an arrogant, rich player who has found a new person? I wouldn't put it as toy, but right now, he is just with someone new and he wants to be with this person, he isn't flirting with her, he doesn't like her or anything, but being with her gives him a sense of comfort.
He even asks Manjeet Aunty.😆 And he keeps calling her, and then Ananya figures out something is up. I LOVE THIS SCENE. I like Ananya actually. How intuitively she could figure out. 😉
And, I love the swag with which Ritwik says quite possible when she says he trusts someone. 😉
And, I love the dance afterwards. How natural.

These guys are a natural. I can't think of one other guy who can pull of Ritwik's role as effortlessly and naturally that Karan is able to.

Scene 3
This is when he comes out to find Palak and finds Samar too. And he says, zyaada dost banane nahi chahiye. That was so genuine, I so wanted Palak to tell him the truth. In this entire sequence, not once could I blame Ritwik coz of this entire scene.
And the I trust you scene with no awkwardness or melodrama. WOHOOO. HATS OFF. I haven't scene one other tactless yet insane scene on Indian Television as that. His expressions, his words, Palak's reaction. Mindblowing.

Scene 4

So, this is the next day, when Palak is doing some chores there, and Ritwik comes to meet her.
By now, their camaraderie is so enjoyable I am almost afraid to see them fight. 👏
It is so frigging natural that Palak has become more of a habit for Ritwik.
They talk about Ananya, and this entire scene is so frigging bro-like and so different from the previous episode, yet has a beautiful connect. 😳😳

And just as she's gonna elaborate and her Mom interrupts her, he was going to say, itna melodrama kyun.

Anyway, this Episode is done. I need to make shorter posts. 😆 But I can't help it when it comes to these episodes. 😳

Arjuhi_dreamer thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Somehow this vibe Dil Hi Toh Hai is dulled a bit but PaRit chemistry is making up for it.

Dil di gal kehdi yaar tussi taan :')
Antara123 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Arjuhi_dreamer

Somehow this vibe Dil Hi Toh Hai is dulled a bit but PaRit chemistry is making up for it.

Dil di gal kehdi yaar tussi taan :')

I am not a Punjabi so I can't reply properly, but I understood. 😆
YEAH. This DHTH is gone unless they bring the writer back.
However, as you said, the chemistry is making up for it.
SnMkmh thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
The golden days of DHTH
zooni.blue thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4
I agree the old ones were gold
This whole seven stages sequence I loved... I was similar to Dil ke liye duniya Dedi salsa sequence on kmh1 which I feel was a classic
mysterygirl123 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
I think this episode was the setting stage of the story