shocking level of uncreativeness by the cvs

sandiab thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
no words for the horror i felt watching certain parts of the 1st episode rofl. i felt like screaming oh my maate watching the episode lol.

i didnt know what was worst to watch Om's mini Shivaay"s ugly waist coat which made him look so untidy, the characterisation of some of the characters or the acting by some.

when i heard shrenu was going to be in the show i was so happy coz i watched her last show and i knew what an awesome actress she is, so I have been totally looking forward to watching her. But to watch her being forced to be a mini anika was awful. i get the cvs want to show that she and anika are related but could this not have been done in a more realistic way. there were moments whilst watching her where i felt like when she was not mini anika that made me want to smack those cvs for writing such a ridiculous character for her, coz this girl can act and when she was not mini anika those were the parts that connected me mini anika no words one is enough. she is such a natural that I really wish that her character had been better characterized coz i do think she could have killed the role.

i so wanted to vomit at the disabled children scenes. that cv was just beyond ridiculous and pathetic, truly shameless writing by them it did not pull at my heard strings ok I lie a little bit but that was still pathetic to include a disable kid to show that anika and guari were related. like W*F cvs am I supposed to believe that since both girls are kind to disabled children that they related. ya sure the next time I see another human being, being nice to a disabled child I am gona tell that person we related.

then there was the aunty. I honestly think Ekta Ghost wrote that character and picked the actress coz she honestly looked like she belonged in naagin. can't stand her

then new Mai Jhanvi hehehehhhehehe

please Om what were u doing, she looked old enough to be your kid sister. also the actress was pathetic. did she play nandini in yeh rishta? she is useless, neither does she act well, look nice and she surely does not deserve jhanvi's name. totally classless looking aldy.

Om/ Kunal I was not impressed by him. acting wise he looked blank, there were obviously moments were he was good, not denying that but the blankness and that waist coat was too distracting for me to appreciate him more . bt i know as the episodes go on he will get better.

what i liked- kind of creepy but I kind of liked the bad guy he looks hot lol.

and I obviously liked the precap man shrenu and kunal look amazing together.

I know i wrote nothing good but those 2 are gona make the show bearable.

iQraaa thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Agree with you so much!! Except ShreNal's powerful acting nothing is bearable about this show 😆
kop93 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Now I see that it is better for not Ishqbaaaz viewer, because all of you, who is the audience, you have problems to adapt to the DBO.

You are not easy.

--Zehnaseeb-- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Gul ke baki shows kaunse original hain... Starting from Geet she copied everything.. in her every show.. nothing new..
Userdoesntexist thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Gauri is not mini Anika. She is Mega-Anika! Lol..
Agree with you, DBO is just bleh! (minus ShreNal of course)

sandiab thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: kop93

Now I see that it is better for not Ishqbaaaz viewer, because all of you, who is the audience, you have problems to adapt to the DBO.

You are not easy.

lol if u watch ib from the beginning and especially if u an Om fan u would understand . there was certain level of perfection that the character had that one wanted to be stripped layer by layer.it did not happen in IB was hoping that it happened here.and kunal won hearts being Om not !IMO shivaay.also honestly I dnt like ib but liked Om And rudra in it. and if my mom didn't like the show wouldn't wTch it.so do being like it is so annoying.so hence the negative review of the show
kop93 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: sandiab

lol if u watch ib from the beginning and especially if u an Om fan u would understand . there was certain level of perfection that the character had that one wanted to be stripped layer by layer.it did not happen in IB was hoping that it happened here.and kunal won hearts being Om not !IMO shivaay.also honestly I dnt like ib but liked Om And rudra in it. and if my mom didn't like the show wouldn't wTch it.so do being like it is so annoying.so hence the negative review of the show

Be patient, just started Show.😛
Om and Gauri are the hot couple.😳
The first time I watch one show with Kunal and I liked it.
ElviraRK_PC thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Om-Gauri have more intense and more ice in their scenes...Yes...scenes similar to Shivika one (Shivika not original couple..Their scenes copy past from another shows) but still it is different and here nonestly more tashan and more intense. Shivika was like Annika say "tadi" one..OmGauri two steps ahead of their bhaiya and bhabhi. It is more intense, there more tashan...Bcz Omkara intense character. The characters different. The chremestry different. And story after some eps will be different. And Gauri is not like Annika...She is on 2 steps ahead than Annika. And they are try give us vibes she is her Chutki. About Om. Ppl cant undts what they are want to show. After some eps u will undst. It is fight between Omkara and artist Om. Thats what they are will show. About scenes . Even in IB scenes and tracks copy past from anothers Gul shows and EK shows.
And I dont know why ppl was expicting something new when from first promo it is obvs it will be same old gold story BUT let me say it will be more dark, more intense and more painfull. Just have patience.
ErisedWitch45 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Ananya.

Gauri is not mini Anika. She is Mega-Anika! Lol..

Agree with you, DBO is just bleh! (minus ShreNal of course)

Mega-Anika 😆

Watching only for Kunal. Loved him as Omkara in IB. Don't know why they felt the need to make him a blunt rude guy.

Shrenu is a good actress but I am not connecting with the character - maybe coz of the heavy influence of Anika's characterization.
Operaqueen thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Sorry but were you expecting any form of creativity from Gul ? Let's face it, she just has one script , just the lead actors and their names change ! She is too lazy to change the middle names sometimes ( Singh and kumari !) . Even the props remain the same , helicopters , dupattas , water and swimming pools ( albeit ,shallow and dirty ) . Her creativity is improving though, we have a new prop now , Gobar ! Shivaay got fresh green cow dung where as Om had to make do with fermented black dung !
IF DBO was copied from IB, IB was copied from IPKKND which also inspired QH and I think it was GHP which was the Baap of all inspirations . She has a generic script with blank spaces for character names , that's about it! Not to mention she likes her female leads to be uneducated ! ( last I heard education in India for girls was free until high school) , paanchvi paas ?? Cmon !
I have to admit that her serials do start off well , the chemistry between her leads is always exceptional ! So If my only other choice is to watch a bunch of Naagins , I would rather enjoy the few episodes of chemistry and romance in a Gul serial until the Saas and bahu story hijacks it .