Life_Is_Dutiful thumbnail

Originally posted by: chocolate_boy

What do you guys think? who can be leads of Ramayan?

Whoever dey may be,i can very well predict un logo ki band bajne wali hai.😆Ppl r gonna compare dem wid GC,Debina,Arun Govil and Deepika.
bhakti2 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
What a very odd thing to do, to remake Ramayan so quickly!😕 The two main Ramayans which have come from Sagar Arts already were so great - the old one so evergreen and the new one so fresh in the memory - why would they be doing this again?

I too am huge mytho fan and watch so many - but as people are saying there are so many great stories to tell! Perhaps between Ramayan, Shiv Puran, and Mahabharat, also stories of Sri Krishna - these are our great great epics, I know...but there are literally thousands of great stories. I hope they would choose something new to bring to the screen!

At this point for me (just my pov, I mean), After Arun and Gurmeet, it is hard to imagine anyone else as Ramji.😊

Well...waiting and watching, doston!
Kal El thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Never thought I'd see the word "reboot" in reference to a mytho show. 😆
RamKiSeeta thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 6
I'm not going to watch this Ramayan as Imagine's is still fresh in my mind! The Sagars are simply money hungry, that's what!
Anyway, this Ramayan won't be a hit just because of known faces. Look at how Ekta's Mahabharat became, as well as Dwarkadheesh, both of which used known faces? The reason Imagine's Ramayan became a hit is that they used fresh faces people were able to connect with.
Kal El thumbnail
I don't think Ekta's MahaSoapBharata would have worked regardless of known or unknown faces, because writing and direction were completely unknown to the makers. 🤪
Targaryen-gal thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Dkdm does seem like the inspiration or rather its success!
Two mythos at the same time?
Mahabharat is definitely gonna start on Star Plus and Ramayan in Zee Tv.
Where would the ppl suddenly get these bright ideas? Lol.
-Nymphadora- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
Ektas kapoors Mahabharata was plain horrible!!!!-it gave its viewers a severe migraine-it was treated very very badly!serious overacting,some of the actors looked like cartoons...it was very badly put together!
what worked for DKDM was for starters the presentation is different,its presented differently as compared to other mythos!...also DKDM has a good production quality,VFX and music!also ShivJi as a character is very diffrent from your typical mytho hero...he has that mystery about him!
Om Namah Shivah was made ages ago-hence DKDM's story had novelty in it!!!
there are SO many stories...so many...hasnt anyone of late tried to make a show on Kartikeya,Lakshmi Ji,Vishnu Jis Dashavaatars,Devi Parvatis incarnations etc that the same Ramayan has to be made AGAIN!!!😕
Ramayana isnt the only story in our scriptures!there are so many...that too a story re created twice already...😕
Star Pluses Mahabharata was in the pipeline for over 2 years,it almost got launched but them some issues cropped up bwteen the producers and the channel-but apparently the show was going over budget!and no one was willing to cough up that much money,hence the project was still in waiting!-but now they are having sponsors and producers,and DKDM very successfully got mythos back into trend..
but never the less it doesnt imply that just cos DKDM did well all the other shows have to do as well too...
lets see
Life_Is_Dutiful thumbnail
Ekta's mahabharat can't be called a mythological soap at all.It was jst like her oder soaps.Da oder day,i was watching it's first episode.I felt like i was watching kyunki or kahani.Sindoor falling off frm draupadi's hand,draupadi telling,"mera sindoor mera maang mein bharne se pehle hi bikhar gaya." 😆
I jst saw da episode for 5 minutes and i seriously felt i will hv a migraine so i stopped watching it.
Ekta ki mahabharat ko mytho kehna is an insult 2 mythological soaps.😆
-Nymphadora- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
that serial was kyunki saas bhi kabhi bahu thi in a mytho..
i had seen that scsne...after which i indulged in some head banging!
Kal El thumbnail
You guys are biased. Ekta's Shakuni Mama was awesome. How can you hate this?

🤣